Germaine R. (*me) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 70 - Page:
The 12 Secrets of Highly Creative Women: A Portable Mentor
The 12 Secrets of Highly Creative Women: A Portable Mentor
Author: Gail McMeekin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/12/2013


What a great book! I haven't finished it but I already know I am not giving up my copy. Highly recommend!!!


The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 2/17/2006


A classic, great for road trips


An answer to submission and decision making (The Answer series)
Review Date: 2/2/2006


Very small pamphlet type book, older. Marking on one page. Great author!


Angela's Ashes (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Angela's Ashes (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Frank McCourt, Frank McCourt (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 2/17/2006


Really good story.


Antigone (Dover Thrift Editions)
Antigone (Dover Thrift Editions)
Author: Sophocles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 2/2/2006


Bought new for homeschool and never did use


As a Tree Grows: Reflections on Growing in the Image of Christ
As a Tree Grows: Reflections on Growing in the Image of Christ
Author: Phillip W. Keller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/16/2006


great author.
He enriches our spiritual growth by comparing to natural growth in the life of trees with supernatural truth in the life of a believer.
If you loved A Shepherd Looks at Psalm 23 you will like this. Easy to read!


Bedtime Stories for Grown-Ups
Bedtime Stories for Grown-Ups
Author: Sue Gallehugh, Allen Gallehugh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/4/2013


A cute read, some clever parallels, easy quick read. I personally like a little more depth to my books but if you differ than this would be a great read for you.


Before I Go to Sleep
Before I Go to Sleep
Author: S. J. Watson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 10/1/2017


So good I read it twice!


The Birkenhead Drill
The Birkenhead Drill
Author: Douglas W. Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/16/2006


Excellent classic on the British troopship in 1852 where 400 men chose to drown rather than let one woman on board perish. An excellent story on bravery and heroism. Great for your teenage boys to read as well.


Building Character in Young People
Review Date: 2/2/2006


older paperback, full of good information


The Busy Woman's Guide to a Balanced Life
Review Date: 1/30/2006


Great all around help to make your life easier and balanced.


Checking Your Grammar (Scholastic Guides)
Checking Your Grammar (Scholastic Guides)
Author: Marvin Terban
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/16/2006


Easy guide to understanding grammar, great reference guide


Haynes Repair Manual: Chevrolet, GMC vans: Automotive repair manual
Review Date: 2/16/2006


Great tool to work on your van with. We used it plenty!


Chilton's Repair and Tune-Up Guide Volvo 1970-83 (Chilton's Repair Manual (Model Specific))
Review Date: 2/16/2006


The book says it all. We no longer have the volvo so we don't need it. Great reference guide


Crows over a Wheatfield
Crows over a Wheatfield
Author: Paula Sharp
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/17/2013


I enjoyed the writing of this author. The book isn't really fast-moving but it is an enjoyable read


Crystal Healing Secrets
Crystal Healing Secrets
Author: Brett Bravo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/29/2013


Has some good information in it


The Eagle and the Rose : A Remarkable True Story
The Eagle and the Rose : A Remarkable True Story
Author: Rosemary Altea
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 5/9/2013


It was a good read. It kept me interested. This author's writing always seems a little (what is a nice way to say it) "uppity" and it detracts from her work, in my opinion. Hopefully it isn't that way for you. She is an amazing woman.


Emmanuel's Book : A Manual for Living Comfortably in the Cosmos
Review Date: 4/12/2013


I love this book. It rings true to my spirit. I copied so many notes from the book I could have just used the book for my journal. I love every word, filled with love and wisdom. I won't be reposting this book, because I plan to read it again and again. I hope to find more like it. Don't miss this. Buy it new if you have to!


Emmanuel's Book II: The Choice for Love
Emmanuel's Book II: The Choice for Love
Author: Judith Stanton, Pat Rodegast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/23/2013


Excellent, a must have!


The Epic of Gilgamesh
The Epic of Gilgamesh
Author: Danny P. Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/30/2006


I had a very hard time finding this old classic. Interesting!


1 to 20 of 70 - Page: