Carol K. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 44 - Page:
All About Love (Cynster, Bk 6)
All About Love (Cynster, Bk 6)
Author: Stephanie Laurens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 311
Review Date: 6/14/2006


I really enjoyed the characters, romance, and intrique in this book. Another great book by Stephanie Laurens!


Always (Forever Trilogy, Book 3)
Always (Forever Trilogy, Book 3)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 341
Review Date: 5/30/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Unusual and interesting Jude Devereaux book. Lots of fantansy,not my usual style, but I had to keep reading to see what happened as it definately got a hold of me. I really liked the characters and felt compassion for them. I was happy with the ending!


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1118
Review Date: 7/18/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Enjoyed this thoroughly. It will take you on a rollercoaster of emotions, as I have found all Sparks books do. You won't be dissapointed!


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1496
Review Date: 1/30/2007


I enjoyed this story every bit as much as the first book in the trilogy! Same great characters. I feel like I know them now. Can't wait to read the third.


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1540
Review Date: 1/30/2007


I thoroughly enjoyed this first book in the Garden trilogy. It made me anxious to get to the others! I loved the very real characters.


Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 257
Review Date: 1/30/2007


Another great book by Gerritsen. Definately one of my favorites.


Chicken Soup for the Christian Soul
Review Date: 4/18/2005


Chock full of great inspirational short stories. Great bedtime or anytime reading.


Child Is Missing/A
Child Is Missing/A
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 9/8/2005


Forty years after the crime that shocked the nation, the son of an excuted man is compelled to re-enact his fathers hideous deed- and a famous fliers son finds his own child missing! So begins a week long nightmare of terror and revenge that is to shatter both their lives...
This book is entralling and enjoyable reading, as it keeps you on the edge of your seat. Well written!


The Christmas Box Miracle : My Spiritual Journey of Destiny, Healing and Hope
Review Date: 1/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great Book that encouraged my faith in what can happen when you give things to God and don't quit, even when things don't seem to make sense. Well written, and entertaining as are all R Paul Evans books. He is one of my new favorite authors.


Cry No More
Cry No More
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 5/30/2006


This book grabs you right away and doesn't let you go till it comes to a wonderful ending!


Diet for a New America
Diet for a New America
Author: John Robbins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 4/18/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Great book if you want to know how your food choices affect your Health, Happiness and future life on earth. This book gives you good reasons to want to eat organic meat or none at all!


Do Yourself a Favor: Love Your Wife
Do Yourself a Favor: Love Your Wife
Author: H. Page Williams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/30/2005


This is a great book for any man that wants to have a successful marriage. Well written with humor and insight into how women feel and think. A truly practical manual for any man that wants to be the husband that God intended him to be.


Doctor's Story
Doctor's Story
Author: William Close
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/18/2005


an intense and compelling drama that captures all the fears and frustrations, courage and compassion of the authors extrodinary journey. It is the vividly personal account of one doctor who has achieved great insights into the meaning of the limits of medicine in todays world.


Eat More, Weigh Less
Eat More, Weigh Less
Author: Dean Ornish
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 4/18/2005
Helpful Score: 2


Dr Ornish gives good reasons why we should all re-evaluate our diets and follow his plan. Sensible program with some good recipes. Based on healthy whole food choices. Not a fad diet!


The Edge of Town  (Jazz Age, Bk 1)
The Edge of Town (Jazz Age, Bk 1)
Author: Dorothy Garlock
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 1/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great, old fashioned story with wonderful characters, that leaves you feeling good. Has everything from innocent romance to danger and mystery.


Fitonics for Life
Fitonics for Life
Author: Marilyn Diamond, Donald Burton Schnell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/18/2005


Well written book that tackles all issues of health, including excercise,dealing with stress,alchol use and healthy balanced eating.
It introduces the breakthrough concept of High Energy Eating. This program gives you new ways of thinking, eating and moving on a daily basis that can dramatically change how you think and feel!


For All Their Lives
For All Their Lives
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 9/4/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A realistic,strong yet sensitive story...of friendship,love,courage and hope for the future. A tale of love amid war, of love against all odds. The characters are real and endearing. You feel like you are a witnessing the story, not just reading it. One of Fern Michaels best!


Fortune's Hand
Fortune's Hand
Author: Belva Plain
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/30/2007


One of my favorite Belva plain Novels. I highly recommend it!


Gap Creek: The Story of a Marriage
Gap Creek: The Story of a Marriage
Author: Robert Morgan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 9/8/2005


A Moving story of the hardships of life and Young Marrige in years past in South Carolina. A moving and captivating story. Made Oprahs Book Club list. I enjoyed reading it!


Inspirational Romance Reader: Contemporary Collection #1
Review Date: 4/18/2005


4 Faith inspiring, enjoyable romance stories in one book. 1.Heartstrings, by Irene Brad 2.Restore the joy, by Sara Mitchell 3. A matter of choice, By Susannah Hayden
4.Passage of the heart, by Kjersti Hoff Baez


1 to 20 of 44 - Page: