Traci B. (tlbrown206) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 83 - Page:
The Alchemist
The Alchemist
Author: Paulo Coelho, Alan R. Clarke (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 746
Review Date: 8/30/2008
Helpful Score: 11


A magical mysterious story of a travel loving shepard seeking his true destiny and meeting many people who will shape the rest of his life along the way.

We all complicate life and after reading the Alchemist it is easy to see how it does not need to be that way. Each one of us have to realize that we are on our own personal journey and have we approach it is up to us. We can complicated it and make it difficult only if we are not ready to pursuit it or we can accept the truth for what it is and enjoy the journey.


All That Lives : A Novel of the Bell Witch
All That Lives : A Novel of the Bell Witch
Author: Melissa Sanders-Self
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/30/2007


I loved this book, it brought me back to the days when I could not get enough of Little House on the Prairie and Laura Ingllas Wilder!


Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed (Left Behind, No 5)
Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed (Left Behind, No 5)
Author: Jerry Jenkins, Tim F. LaHaye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 572
Review Date: 8/30/2008
Helpful Score: 4


Whether or not you believe in the Bible, Left Behind does make for an interesting tale of comfort through crisis (especially post 9/11), conspiracy, a father's relationship to his daughter, and how a newsman deals with removing his feelings to get to a story. The best way to read this series is as a fictional novel in which extraordinary events have happened, people will start to believe in religion. Details are taken out of the Book of Revelation and fiction is added to make it an enjoyable read. I enjoyed the book and the and the rest of the series intense action and feeling which makes them page turners.


Armageddon (Left Behind, Bk 11)
Armageddon (Left Behind, Bk 11)
Author: Jerry B. Jenkins, Tim F. LaHaye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 8/30/2008


Whether or not you believe in the Bible, Left Behind does make for an interesting tale of comfort through crisis (especially post 9/11), conspiracy, a father's relationship to his daughter, and how a newsman deals with removing his feelings to get to a story. The best way to read this series is as a fictional novel in which extraordinary events have happened, people will start to believe in religion. Details are taken out of the Book of Revelation and fiction is added to make it an enjoyable read. I enjoyed the book and the and the rest of the series intense action and feeling which makes them page turners.


Assassins (Left Behind, Bk 6)
Assassins (Left Behind, Bk 6)
Author: Tim F. LaHaye, Jerry B. Jenkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 473
Review Date: 8/30/2008


Whether or not you believe in the Bible, Left Behind does make for an interesting tale of comfort through crisis (especially post 9/11), conspiracy, a father's relationship to his daughter, and how a newsman deals with removing his feelings to get to a story. The best way to read this series is as a fictional novel in which extraordinary events have happened, people will start to believe in religion. Details are taken out of the Book of Revelation and fiction is added to make it an enjoyable read. I enjoyed the book and the and the rest of the series intense action and feeling which makes them page turners.


Bones Buried Deep (Bones, Bk 1)
Bones Buried Deep (Bones, Bk 1)
Author: Max Allan Collins, Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 8/30/2008


True to the show. Great story line.


Bookshelves and Cabinets
Bookshelves and Cabinets
Author: The Editors of Sunset Books, Stacey Berman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/30/2008
Helpful Score: 1


great pictures and information regarding the project but not enough details for someone to really do one of the more complex projects on thier own.


Chu Ju's House
Chu Ju's House
Author: Gloria Whelan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/30/2008


In present-day rural China, 14-year-old Chu Ju's mother gives birth to her second child, another girl. When her grandmother makes plans to sell the baby, Chu Ju decides to leave home.

Simple stated in order to express a young girls determination to make it on her own in order allow her newborn sister to stay and not be sold. Eloquently written.


CSI: Crime Scene Investigation Companion
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation Companion
Author: Mike Flaherty, Corinne Marrinan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/30/2008


I love this companion. It has great dossiers on the characters, awesome photos and information regarding all the episodes. A must for CSI fans!


Deja Dead (Temperance Brennan, Bk 1)
Deja Dead (Temperance Brennan, Bk 1)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 552
Review Date: 12/17/2005


I loved this book, Kathy Reichs writes a very descriptive thriller that holds you to the end. She also paints a very realistic view on the lifes on law enforcement and what it takes to catch a criminal.

She's recently become one of my favorite authors!


Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne (Left Behind, Bk 9)
Review Date: 8/30/2008


Whether or not you believe in the Bible, Left Behind does make for an interesting tale of comfort through crisis (especially post 9/11), conspiracy, a father's relationship to his daughter, and how a newsman deals with removing his feelings to get to a story. The best way to read this series is as a fictional novel in which extraordinary events have happened, people will start to believe in religion. Details are taken out of the Book of Revelation and fiction is added to make it an enjoyable read. I enjoyed the book and the and the rest of the series intense action and feeling which makes them page turners.


Don't Kiss Them Good-bye
Don't Kiss Them Good-bye
Author: Allison DuBois
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 1/7/2006


The book is a fast read with some interesting stories and experiences that she has had.


Dr. Atkins' New Carbohydrate Gram Counter
Dr. Atkins' New Carbohydrate Gram Counter
Author: Robert C. Atkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 8/30/2008


wonderful little reference guide that is handy to carry with you.


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 8/30/2008
Helpful Score: 1


The character tends to be a little self and self absorbed but I did love the story of each of the countries that she visited. I hope one day to venture there myself.


Effective GUI Testing Automation : Developing an  Automated GUI Testing Tool
Review Date: 8/30/2008


Not one of my favorite books in the testing profession but then again automation is not my something I like to do.


Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas: A Savage Journey to the Heart of the American Dream
Review Date: 8/30/2008


One wild and crazy ride!!! What an experience to read this book!.


Forever
Forever
Author: Judy Blume
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/30/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Awkward, sweet, passionate, innocent, secretive . . .you bet

This is one of the forbidden books of the eight grade that every girl could not wait to get thier hands on. A timeless story of young love, your first time and growing up. I will never forget this book.


Fox 13 Tampa Bay One Tank Trips With Bill Murphy (Fox 13 One Tank Trips Off the Beaten Path)
Review Date: 8/30/2008


A great book for newcomers to the Tampa Bay area!


Friends 'Til the End: The Official Celebration of All Ten Years
Friends 'Til the End: The Official Celebration of All Ten Years
Author: David Wild
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/30/2008


Wonderful coffee table book on the famous 'FRIENDS' series.


The Girl Code : The Secret Language of Single Women (On Dating, Sex, Shopping, and Honor Among Girlfriends)
Review Date: 8/30/2008


This is a wonderful fun, fast read to do in the company of your girfriends! Sleep over party material!


1 to 20 of 83 - Page: