Lori F. (lilred2013) - Reviews

1 to 19 of 19
Ain't She Sweet?
Ain't She Sweet?
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 10/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Out of all of Susan's books. This was my ultimate favorite. I would read it again and again. I recomend anyone to read this book if they are looking for something funny, sad and yet very good romance. I don't think I laughed so much or cry so much as for a book. This is a book for those that are looking for this combination!!


The Cowboy (Bitter Creek, Bk 1)
The Cowboy (Bitter Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 5/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


The first of the series that I read and got stuck on all of Joan Johnston's books. Great read!


Coyote's Mate (Breeds, Bk 18)
Coyote's Mate (Breeds, Bk 18)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 366
Review Date: 8/5/2009


Good read! Enjoyed the series!


Faron & Garth: The Cowboy and the Princess (Hawk's Way, Bk 3) / The Wrangler and the Rich Girl (Hawk's Way, Bk 4)
Review Date: 7/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I have read all the Hawk's way series and love them. Great read!!!


From Here to Texas (Men of the West, Bk 6)  (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1700)
Review Date: 5/7/2007


Interesting! Both are still in love with each other, but refuse to let the other know even years later. Good read.


Heart Of Texas (Man Of The Month) (Silhouette Desire, No1249)
Heart Of Texas (Man Of The Month) (Silhouette Desire, No1249)
Author: Mary Lynn Baxter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 7/4/2007


Very good read. Clark Garrison wanted Dr. Sara Wilson. She still thought he was the bad boy from years ago. He sees her as off-limits but he wants her and nothing is going to stand in his way!!


Instant Temptation (Wilder Adventures, Bk 3)
Instant Temptation (Wilder Adventures, Bk 3)
Author: Jill Shalvis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 3/21/2012


I loved the Wilder Adventures series. They had some funny moments in them. I think anyone would enjoy them.


The Loner (Bitter Creek, Bk 3)
The Loner (Bitter Creek, Bk 3)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 5/7/2007


This book was a great read along with the series! I enjoyed it immensely!!


Maggie's Dad (Silhouette Special Edition, No 991)
Maggie's Dad (Silhouette Special Edition, No 991)
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 6/12/2007


Love it, Love it!!!! It's one of those love stories that has a bad situation when they were young, gossip to run her out of town, but they re-unite when older with a little help from his young daughter. I just could not put this one down. I even read it twice and I will not let this book go!!! There might be a night I want to re-read this again!!


The Magical Christmas Cat: Stroke of Enticement / Christmas Bree / Sweet Dreams / Christmas Heat
Review Date: 3/20/2012


I mainly got this for Lora Leigh story. All was very good read.


The Man Within (Breeds, Bk 2)
The Man Within (Breeds, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 3/20/2012


I love this series by Lora Leigh!


My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding
My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding
Author: P. N. Elrod (Editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 361
Review Date: 3/20/2012


I got this mainly for Charlaine Harris story. Some of the others were okay.


The Next Mrs. Blackthorne (Bitter Creek, Bk 6)
The Next Mrs. Blackthorne (Bitter Creek, Bk 6)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 5/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was a very interesting twist! I liked how it all turned out. One was to be engage, but ended up trying to save her fiance. Ended really great for everyone involved! Gotta read it to find out what happened! Joan Johnston did it again with the book. Great Read!!


The Price (Bitter Creek, Bk 4)
The Price (Bitter Creek, Bk 4)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 5/7/2007


Very interesting read. Love the series!


Primal Instincts (Primes, Bk 11)
Primal Instincts (Primes, Bk 11)
Author: Susan Sizemore
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 3/20/2012


Love this series!!


Sisters Found (Hawk's Way, Bk 12)
Sisters Found (Hawk's Way, Bk 12)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 5/7/2007


This was a realy great read!! I thought this was the best of all the series!!


Sweet Trouble (Bakery Sisters, Bk 3)
Sweet Trouble (Bakery Sisters, Bk 3)
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 10/11/2009


Loved the series. It's one of those good read that you don't want to miss. It's about 3 sisters.


The Texan (Bitter Creek, Bk 2)
The Texan (Bitter Creek, Bk 2)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 5/7/2007


Great read! Love Joan Johnston books!


The Texan's Dream (McLains, Bk 5)
The Texan's Dream (McLains, Bk 5)
Author: Jodi Thomas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 5/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Fleeing Pittsburgh, young Kara O'Riley had no choice. Young and scared she traveled as far as Texas. She was hired as a bookkeeper for a Texas Ranch and Jonathan Catlin is the coldest, stangest man she's ever known. She has one year to make the ranch a success - but she has a feeling there's an awful lot more he's not telling her.
Great read!


1 to 19 of 19