Carol M. (Tunerlady) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 509 - Page:
1022 Evergreen Place (Cedar Cove, Bk 10)
1022 Evergreen Place (Cedar Cove, Bk 10)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 277
Review Date: 12/21/2013


Another wonderful and delightful read in the series about Cabot Cove and all the memorable characters! Each book seems to get better!


11/22/63
11/22/63
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 7/23/2015
Helpful Score: 1


Without a doubt, one of the best books I have ever read! I had gotten away from reading Stephen King, but after this marvel, I will begin reading him again. I forgot what a brilliant writer he is. This book is huge, but kept me captivated all the way through. WOW! is all I can say!


1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 200
Review Date: 12/21/2013


As this series winds down (this is he 2nd to last book in series), I am so saddened to see it go. I've come to know and love each character and they've grown.


1225 Christmas Tree Lane: 1225 Christmas Tree Lane / Let It Snow (Cedar Cove, Bk 12)
1225 Christmas Tree Lane: 1225 Christmas Tree Lane / Let It Snow (Cedar Cove, Bk 12)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 12/22/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Sadly, this is the final book in the Cedar Cove series. I will personally miss the characters I've come to know and love. But this book wraps up all the loose ends and it's a lovely Christmas read.


16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 570
Review Date: 10/3/2010


This was a nice relaxing read - very enjoyable...nice characters


204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 498
Review Date: 8/27/2013


Excellent 2nd book in the Cedar Cove series! The characters are so real, seems like the reader is a part of the community. The story unfolds as it should, and there is also some mystery and intrigue.


311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 479
Review Date: 9/2/2013


This series just just gets better and better! It continues with our favorite characters in Cedar Cove plus some others and there's lots of mystery and intrigue. Love how the characters develop and grow.


44 Cranberry Point (Cedar Cove, Bk 4)
44 Cranberry Point (Cedar Cove, Bk 4)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/22/2013


Fourth in the Cedar Cove series and each book just keeps getting better. The characters are so real and the story so intriquing that you just want to keep reading to find out what happens. Great series


50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 612
Review Date: 9/25/2013


As always this series does not disappoint. The characters grow and develop and there's even some mystery thrown in. I feel like I know everyone in Cedar Cove!


6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 589
Review Date: 9/29/2013


This is the best book yet in the Cedar Cove series. Kept me reading till late into the night to see what happens in the lives of all these interesting characters!


74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 574
Review Date: 10/19/2013


Another lovely continuation of the series and it was most enjoyable following the lives of these interesting characters.


8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 474
Review Date: 10/22/2013


Another excellent story in this series! A gentle quick read, yet with some mystery to keep the reader turning pages!


92 Pacific Boulevard (Cedar Cove, Bk 9)
92 Pacific Boulevard (Cedar Cove, Bk 9)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 371
Review Date: 11/3/2013


Another great book in this series! This one focused mainly on Troy Dave, the Sheriff...but all the characters were featured as well. Excellent!


The Abduction (Theodore Boone, Bk 2)
The Abduction (Theodore Boone, Bk 2)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 2/28/2017


Excellent series...


About Face
About Face
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 7/24/2010


Excellent Fern Michaels book!


Accused (Rosato & DiNunzio, Bk 1)
Accused (Rosato & DiNunzio, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 8/25/2014
Helpful Score: 1


Another riveting read from Scottoline! Loved the Italian humor, friendship and loyalty explored here. Great tale with twists and turns. Couldn't put it down!


Aftertime (Aftertime, Bk 1)
Aftertime (Aftertime, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Littlefield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/11/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Fabulous book! Takes place in the future in California after a world war bombing that destroyed all vegetation and ruined lives. Our heroine is trying to find her missing 3 year old daughter. Very intriguing...can't wait to read the 2nd one (Rebirth)!


Airtight
Airtight
Author: David Rosenfelt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/16/2015


Another exciting read from Rosenfelt! Fast paced and I didn't know until the end whodunit. Great ending!


The Alibi
The Alibi
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 1/25/2014


Another fast paced legal mystery from Sandra Brown! Had romance, intrique, twists and turns with a surprise ending!


All The Missing Girls - Target edition, club pick
All The Missing Girls - Target edition, club pick
Author: Megan Miranda
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/12/2017


I thought this would be good..it is just "okay"...Very slow start - almost didn't finish reading it. But it got better as it went along. Did not like the characters, could not get into the story...just didn't grab me.


1 to 20 of 509 - Page: