Candice A. (candycane) - Reviews

1 to 19 of 19
Child of the Mist (These Highland Hills, Bk 1)
Child of the Mist (These Highland Hills, Bk 1)
Author: Kathleen Morgan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 3/25/2009


I loved this book...couldn't put it down!!!


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 2/5/2010


I absolutely loved this book. It's a beautiful spiritual journey, rich with humor and vivid descriptions. There were a few descriptions of her "divorce journey" that were alittle long and tedious, but overall the book, for me, was captivating.


The Forgotten Garden
The Forgotten Garden
Author: Kate Morton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 8/23/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A beautifully written book. Goes back and forth through 3 time periods but is very easy to follow. What an amazing twist at the end! Read it, you won't be sorry!


The Geometry of Sisters
The Geometry of Sisters
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 4/10/2010


A beautifully written book: a story of family, love, and loss, but especially of the special bond between sisters. The descriptions of Rhode Island are absolutely beautiful and an added bonus. One of my favorite books by this author!


Just Over The Mountain  (Grace Valley, Bk 2)
Just Over The Mountain (Grace Valley, Bk 2)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 7/14/2009


I loved this book...just like I love all of her books! Try it...you won't be disappointed.


The Land of Mango Sunsets
The Land of Mango Sunsets
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 4/11/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Charming, funny, beautifully descriptive, and a great story!


Love Walked In
Love Walked In
Author: Marisa de los Santos
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 970
Review Date: 3/5/2010


Absolutely a beautiful book... I couldn't put it down!


Lucia, Lucia
Lucia, Lucia
Author: Adriana Trigiani
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 3/20/2008


A great book!


The MacKade Brothers: Rafe & Jared
The MacKade Brothers: Rafe & Jared
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 3/16/2009


Enjoyed it thoroughly! I loved the Civil War history worked into the story!


Peony in Love
Peony in Love
Author: Lisa See
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 5/18/2008


A beautiful story.


The Persian Pickle Club
The Persian Pickle Club
Author: Sandra Dallas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 3/20/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A very enjoyable read. I loved all the characters!


The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane
The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane
Author: Katherine Howe
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 7/11/2009
Helpful Score: 15


It was a good book, but not a "keeper." I was tired of it by the time I was halfway thru, and I agree that the ending was totally predictable. If you like this period of history, though, the author has done a tremendous job with the details and descriptions...although going overboard at times to the point of being somewhat tedious.
Don't buy the book..wait until you can order it thru PBS.


Pieces of My Sister's Life
Pieces of My Sister's Life
Author: Elizabeth Joy Arnold
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 3/31/2008
Helpful Score: 1


What a wonderful book! I highly recommend it.


The River Knows
The River Knows
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 3/30/2008


An enjoyable read!


Sugar Daddy (Travis Family, Bk 1)
Sugar Daddy (Travis Family, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 3/20/2008
Helpful Score: 1


An excellent book...I thoroughly enjoyed it!


Summer (Sunrise, Bk 2)
Summer (Sunrise, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 1/23/2011


What a powerful story! Choose life and celebrate it, no matter how long it lasts.
Get out the kleenex because you will need it. And if God doesn't speak to you in this story, then something's wrong.


A Thousand Splendid Suns
A Thousand Splendid Suns
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1573
Review Date: 7/24/2009


One of the best books I have ever read!


Watermelon
Watermelon
Author: Marian Keyes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 456
Review Date: 2/19/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Well-written story of a woman whose husband abandons her on the day she gives birth. Does not sound like it would be a funny story but this author is hilarious. I could read it again.


Wings of Morning (These Highland Hills, Bk 2)
Wings of Morning (These Highland Hills, Bk 2)
Author: Kathleen Morgan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 3/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I loved the first book in this series. This one was good, but definitely not as good as the first. Sure won't stop me from reading the next one!


1 to 19 of 19