Catherine N. (LibKid) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 37 - Page:
Angels Watching Over Me (Angels Trilogy, Bk 1)
Angels Watching Over Me (Angels Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Lurlene Mcdaniel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 2/17/2006


This book was so touching, I wanted to know more about these people.


Any Way You Want Me (Harlequin Blaze #216)
Any Way You Want Me (Harlequin Blaze #216)
Author: Jamie Sobrato
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/6/2006


I Loved this book, I found it extreamly entertaining. It held my attention from begining to end.


An Arranged Marriage (Lone Star Country Club, Bk 11)
An Arranged Marriage (Lone Star Country Club, Bk 11)
Author: Peggy Moreland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 10/10/2006


I liked this book the stuggle between Clay and Fiona, his fears and insecurities.


The Basic Essentials of Women in the Outdoors (The Basic Essentials Series)
Review Date: 2/11/2008


More of a book for Beginners, Really encourages women to get outdoors and do everything from nature walks, to camping, to kayaking. If you've been considering going out and getting back to nature it's a good book. On the other hand if your looking for a book with good tips for someone who is already doing these thing this is probably not the book you want.


Bayou Blood Brothers (Harlequin Intrigue, No 606)
Bayou Blood Brothers (Harlequin Intrigue, No 606)
Author: Metsy Hingle, Joanna Wayne, Rebecca York
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 10/18/2005


Gotta love those Bayou Boys. Three stories interconnected in a way that only truly make sence in the end.


Between Duty and Desire (Man Talk) (Silhouette Desire, No 1599)
Between Duty and Desire (Man Talk) (Silhouette Desire, No 1599)
Author: Leanne Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I'm not sure I liked this guys only point of view as much. But it was a good book once I got into it.


Blood Bound (Mercy Thompson, Bk 2)
Blood Bound (Mercy Thompson, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Briggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 890
Review Date: 5/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Loved it and Moon Called can't wait to read more.


Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Author: Anne Billson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/9/2006


It was interesting.


Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Tales of the Slayer, Vols 2 & 3
Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Tales of the Slayer, Vols 2 & 3
Author: Various
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/18/2005
Helpful Score: 1


The second volume is good not as great as the first but good. So is the third volume but it tends to be slightly longer more involved stories.


Circus of the Damned (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 3)
Circus of the Damned (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 3)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 945
Review Date: 9/1/2006


Loved it


Danse Macabre (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 14)
Danse Macabre (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 14)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 5/7/2007


I didn't like it as much as the books before. This book just seems to deal with the same issues without resolving anything. It was still a good book but it left me knowing nothing I didn't know before.


Dead By Day (Sookie Stackhouse, Bks 4-5)
Dead By Day (Sookie Stackhouse, Bks 4-5)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 10/18/2005


Good has some interesting turn of events. There is alot more about werewolves in this set. I liked it.


Destiny (Rogue Angel, Bk 1)
Destiny (Rogue Angel, Bk 1)
Author: Alex Archer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 10/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I found it very enthralling. I loved the banter between Annja, Roux and Garin. I also love how Annja is sarcastic.


Detox Your Finances (52 Brilliant Ideas): Earn More, Spend Less, and Make Your Money Work As Hard As You Do (52 BRILLIANT IDEAS)
Review Date: 8/1/2009


Has lots of good ideas, but the way the book is set up is difficult, tip twelve is connected to tip 51 and tip 13 referes to tip 44 in the first two sentences. There's a lot of flipping around required.


The Fall of Atlantis
The Fall of Atlantis
Author: Marion Zimmer Bradley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 9/16/2006


I just couldn't get into it. Which is odd because I have loved all her other books.


The Ferengi Rules of Acquisition (Star Trek: Deep Space Nine)
The Ferengi Rules of Acquisition (Star Trek: Deep Space Nine)
Author: Ira Steven Behr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 6/27/2006


I thought it was cute.


Goddess By Mistake
Goddess By Mistake
Author: P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 7/22/2007


I laughed, I cried, I laughed while I cried. P.C. Cast is a brillant author and I love her Goddess books. Though this first one is the best one I've read so far.


A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, Bk 1)
A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, Bk 1)
Author: Libba Bray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 576
Review Date: 10/18/2005
Helpful Score: 4


Great book. After finishing I couldn't wait to read the sequel. Steeped in folklore and mythology, Bray draws you into her world and dosn't let you go.


Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 1)
Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1055
Review Date: 8/3/2006


I liked it. It drew me in and made me want to keep going, can't wait to read te next one.


In Over His Head (Harlequin Temptation No 917)
In Over His Head (Harlequin Temptation No 917)
Author: Jacquie D'Alessandro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/10/2006


A Great Read.


1 to 20 of 37 - Page: