Barbara S. (5927) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 145 - Page:
The Absence of Mercy
The Absence of Mercy
Author: John Burley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/9/2014


Sorry, this book is not one I would recommend. As the other reader expressed-a lot of medical terms, I didn't understand. The ending didn't impress me. At times, I thought the story line was good, but it wasn't good enough.


Adam
Adam
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 4/12/2010


Very good book. Good vs Evil in a modern day setting. Centers around a serial killer. The end is different-but author gives some clues along the way. Fast read.


Age of Consent
Age of Consent
Author: Howard Mittelmark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 12/3/2008


Good reading, characters are not confused. A lot of history about religious beliefs. Worth reading.


Alice's Tulips
Alice's Tulips
Author: Sandra Dallas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 2/27/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Interesting and well written book of a woman who lives at at a Iowa farm during the Civil War. It is written through her letters to her sister. I felt involved and so interested in her hardships and daily life. Would have loved if it had a sequel. Would recommend it to all. Great reading!


The Bake-Off
The Bake-Off
Author: Beth Kendrick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 2/17/2014
Helpful Score: 1


A fun book with delightful characters. Easy, cozy, want to read novel that the reader will enjoy.


Beneath the Shadows
Beneath the Shadows
Author: Sara Foster
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 7/21/2013


The reader is taken into a world with moors,mist,and questions. To me, this was a quick reading novel, with short chapters and mysteries. I really liked this novel and would read more books by this author. Takes no time to read as one just wants to find answers.


Black Market
Black Market
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 7/4/2008


Good, quick, older Patterson read. Enjoyed it.


Black Mountain Breakdown
Black Mountain Breakdown
Author: Lee Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/25/2008


Another grear Lee Smith.


Black Out
Black Out
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 3/8/2009
Helpful Score: 3


Interesting book. I was really into it-it involved the reader into the plot. I did find the ending a bit weak though (it could have been me). I would recommend reading it. I feel it is worthy of the time and is one you will remember.


Blood Feud: The Hatfields and the McCoys: The Epic Story of Murder and Vengeance
Review Date: 9/30/2013
Helpful Score: 3


Since no one has sent in a review of this book, I would like future readers to know that the book is historical. While, very worth while reading, I would suggest a pen and paper to keep up with the families and offspring. I learned a lot; but even having a BS in History and English, I had to concenterate on every chapter. (Maybe I've been out of college too long)


The Bone Garden
The Bone Garden
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 228
Review Date: 7/15/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Thought this a wonderful book! It will keep you reading way after you'd like to go to sleep!


Brave Enemies : A Novel of the American Revolution
Brave Enemies : A Novel of the American Revolution
Author: Robert Morgan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/20/2011


Very good book of the American Revolution. I kept comming back to see what would happen next.


Breed
Breed
Author: Owl Goingback
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 6/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A good read-fast, interesting, with background of old Florida and the Indians who lived there before the settlers came. This is the first book I've read by him, but it will be just the begining.


Breeder
Breeder
Author: Douglas Clegg, Linda Marrow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 6/28/2009


Good horror story. Reminds me a bit of Rosemary's Baby. good story


Breeding Ground
Breeding Ground
Author: Sarah Pinborough
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 6/22/2008


Good horror book. Hard to put down.


Bust (Hard Case, Bk 1)
Bust (Hard Case, Bk 1)
Author: Jason Starr, Ken Bruen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 1/29/2010


Good mystery! Double cross after double cross.


The Cellar (Beast House Chronicles, Bk 1)
The Cellar (Beast House Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Richard Laymon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 7/25/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first book I read by this author, but I'm going to read more. It was a page turner and kept me up at night to find the answer and ending. If you like horror, this is for yoy.


Classified as Murder (Cat in the Stacks, Bk 2)
Classified as Murder (Cat in the Stacks, Bk 2)
Author: Miranda James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 3/16/2012


This was a cute cozy mystery. I enjoyed it very much as it was the first book I have read by the author.


Clay's Quilt
Clay's Quilt
Author: Silas House
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 9/24/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Very good story of those who live in the hills of Kentucky.If you like Lee Smith or Sandra Dallas this novel is for you. I really liked it!


The Coal Tattoo
The Coal Tattoo
Author: Silas House
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 6/7/2010


Very good book inside the the mind of the characters. It draws the reader inside a small KY family, their ups and downs. I liked it very much.


1 to 20 of 145 - Page: