Cindy G. - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 990
Review Date: 1/7/2014
Helpful Score: 1


I found this book very well written, the story line was well done. It held my interest and was so believable. It was as if the author really heard the story from the dogs perspective. The title was tremendous and was completely clear after getting into the book. It is on my top ten favorite books, not sure why it took so long for me to read it!


Backseat Saints (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Backseat Saints (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Joshilyn Jackson
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 12/28/2013


there wasn't anything wrong with the book. It was entertaining but not really a style of writing that I enjoy for a 5 rating. I would recommend it, and the pieces of the puzzle came together nicely. Again, it is a style preference


Dead and Loving It: Monster Love / Santa Claws / There's No Such Thing as a Werewolf / A Fiend in Need
Review Date: 4/6/2010


I have read most of the other books and this one filled in some missing pieces. It was fun and easy reading.


Dinner with a Perfect Stranger: An Invitation Worth Considering
Dinner with a Perfect Stranger: An Invitation Worth Considering
Author: David Gregory
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 12/4/2010


I found this book to be exactly what I was looking for. Easy read, well done!


The Fig Eater
The Fig Eater
Author: Jody Shields
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 12/28/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I read this book for our book club, and found it somewhat confusing and difficult to understand all of the inferences between the husband and his wife. Many deviant subtlies, I defiantly see the "Fraud" in this book and I am not one of his fans. I would not recommend this book.


I Kissed Dating Goodbye: A New Attitude Toward Relationships And Romance
Review Date: 2/1/2011
Helpful Score: 3


This book poses an excellent argument to the concept behind "dating" and the potential consequences that often occurs because of it. I believe it is a must read by parents who have children. It will allow you the opportunity to look at what our culture has accepted and lays out clearly in "words" what the emotional and physical costs are. Something to consider.


Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 588
Review Date: 2/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I love her Eve Dallas mysteries


In the Moon of Red Ponies  (Audio Cassette)
In the Moon of Red Ponies (Audio Cassette)
Author: James Lee Burke
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/22/2009


I found this to be a very well written story. I have knowledge of the area it is placed in and loved how it intergated two separate cultures used some past characters to develop a really good story. I would recommend this book.


Jackdaws
Jackdaws
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 9/24/2007


This book was wonderful. It was suspensful, and well written. I am not a war buff, but loved this book and recommend it often.


Mrs. Pollifax Pursued (Mrs. Pollifax #11)
Mrs. Pollifax Pursued (Mrs. Pollifax #11)
Author: Dorothy Gilman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 9/24/2007


The Mrs. Pollifax series are easy reading and fun to follow in or out of order.


Still Life (Chief Inspector Gamache, Bk 1)
Still Life (Chief Inspector Gamache, Bk 1)
Author: Louise Penny
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 3/4/2013
Helpful Score: 1


We used this book for our book club and found it to be very well done. What a great job. Characters were described well and the reader really got to enjoy the environment and the plot. I also loved the fact that this writer tied up all the loose ends. I have gone on to continue to read the other books in this series and believe they have only gotten better.


To Kill a Mockingbird
To Kill a Mockingbird
Author: Harper Lee
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2958
Review Date: 12/15/2009


I believe this book is one of the best I have ever read. It is simple and non-complicated. It shares truth of an era, a culture, a family and nation. I have read this a couple of times but believe this book will be able to bear the test of time and come up as still being a classic.


Undead and Unappreciated (Queen Betsy, Bk 3)
Undead and Unappreciated (Queen Betsy, Bk 3)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 858
Review Date: 3/7/2010


She is a delightful author. I have really had a wonderful time reading this series. The humor is great and the little nuances are enjoyable. This is light easy reading. But for those who may be offended by some minor descriptive sexual acts, be aware they are in each book. It would be easy to just "skip" past those parts and not miss any meaning in the book. She was recommended to me by my sister and I really agree. Having a blast with "Betsy" and the gang.


1 to 13 of 13