Lisa A. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 116 - Page:
365 Art & Craft Activities
365 Art & Craft Activities
Author: Phyllis J. Perry, Peter Rillero Ph.D.
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/30/2006


My daughter and I did quite a few projects from this book when she was younger- it has simple, fun ideas!


365 Ways to Cook Chicken
365 Ways to Cook Chicken
Author: Cheryl Sedeker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 12/30/2006
Helpful Score: 4


this is a classic! if you love chicken, you'll be thrilled with it. most of the recipes are fairly simple and quick.


The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants, Bk 1)
The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants, Bk 1)
Author: Dav Pilkey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 10/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I have read all my daughter's capt. underpants books and they are absolutely hysterical for the 7-11 set!


An Affair to Remember (Talisman Ring, Bk 1)
An Affair to Remember (Talisman Ring, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Hawkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 1/13/2006


I enjoyed this book. Good characters and a touch of humor.


Ain't She Sweet?
Ain't She Sweet?
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 10/28/2005
Helpful Score: 1


this was a lot of fun! S.E. Phillips is great at creating bad-girl characters with hearts of gold that you really come to love and admire- I really enjoyed it!


All About Me
All About Me
Author: Debbie Mackinnon
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 5/9/2006


adorable preschooler's book!


All-of-a-Kind Family (All-of-a-Kind Family, Bk 1)
Review Date: 11/13/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This was one of my all time favorite books growing up. I'm only parting with this one because I have two copies! What a sweet story of a simpler time.


America's favorite brand name Easy home cooking
America's favorite brand name Easy home cooking
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/30/2006


this is a really lovely cookbook filled with good easy recipes. THis copy is in perfect shape, too!


Angelina Ballerina
Angelina Ballerina
Author: Katharine Holabird
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


an absolutely beautiful book!


Ashes of Dreams (Berkley Sensation)
Ashes of Dreams (Berkley Sensation)
Author: Ruth Ryan Langan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/15/2007


really nice, sweet story.


Avaricious Aardvarks and Other Alphabet Tongue Twisters (Little Deer Books)
Review Date: 3/27/2006


very cute book! Try these tongue twisters- your little one will love it!


Baby Bargains: Secrets to Saving 20 Percent to 50 Percent on Baby Furniture, Equipment, Clothes, Toys, Maternity Wear and Much, Much More
Review Date: 3/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


this was a great guide to buying baby items at great prices! I used it a lot.. but I'm past the baby stage now!


Bad Boys To Go:  Bringing Up Baby / The Wilde One / Going After Adam
Bad Boys To Go: Bringing Up Baby / The Wilde One / Going After Adam
Author: Nancy Warren, Janelle Denison, Lori Foster
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 12/1/2006


I have read a lot of this series, and this one is one of the best ones!


The Ballroom on Magnolia Street
The Ballroom on Magnolia Street
Author: Sharon Owens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 7/31/2011
Helpful Score: 2


I also enjoyed the tea house book, as well as the tavern book so I was looking forward to this one, but it was a major disappointment. I found all the characters very unsympathetic, bordering on downright annoying. I couldn't root for any of them. I also don't like it when a book tries too hard to be funny and "wacky." I don't agree that these books are like Maeve Binchy, whom I love. The only thing they have in common to me is being set in Ireland- Binchy's books are much warmer and wittier. Strange how sometimes you can really like a few books by an author and yet equally dislike one. Oh well, everyone's entitled to a clunker I guess!


The Bargain
The Bargain
Author: Mary Jo Putney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 10/20/2005


a good, moving story.


The Baseball Catalog
The Baseball Catalog
Author: Dan Schlossberg
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 3/6/2006


this is a beautiful, large softcover book filled with great pics and fun facts about baseball from its early days till now. Really nice!


Baseball Shorts: 1,000 of the Game's Funniest One-Liners
Baseball Shorts: 1,000 of the Game's Funniest One-Liners
Author: Glenn Liebman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/30/2006


The quotes in this book are absolutely hilarious- great book for a baseball fan of any age!


Baseball's Finest (Sports Heroes Library)
Review Date: 6/29/2006


fascinating book- major league players and writers write about their favorite players.


Beat That! Cookbook: The Very, Very Best Recipe for Apple Crisp, Baked Beans, Cheese Souffle, English Muffin Bread, Flank Steak, Hot Chocolate, Key
Review Date: 3/1/2006


lots of good recipes!


Bedazzled (Skye's Legacy, Bk 2)
Bedazzled (Skye's Legacy, Bk 2)
Author: Bertrice Small
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 10/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


this is one of my favorite books by Bertrice Small. It's just a lovely, sweet story, with some adventure too.


1 to 20 of 116 - Page: