William J. (billystan3) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 43 - Page:
3:16: The Numbers of Hope
3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/9/2011


This book is in excellent condition. The only draw back that it has is that it is missing its dust cover. It was like that when I received it from another member.


61 Hours (Reacher, Bk 14)
61 Hours (Reacher, Bk 14)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 4/24/2012


I was very surprised while reading this book. I usually don't read books written by authors I've never read before. This book was an extremely welcome change. It was well written, the character development was on the money, and the story was very believable. I've added Lee Child to my read list.


Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 397
Review Date: 5/12/2012


Excellent book; this is one of the better books in the Kay Scarpetta series. Cornwell is at her best.


Book of the Dead (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 15)
Book of the Dead (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 15)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/22/2012


Kay Scarpetta really goes overboard this volume. And Patricia Cornwell get's her to the peek of crime solving.


Brain Child
Brain Child
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 3/4/2012


An edge of your seater.


Carved in Bone (Body Farm, Bk 1)
Carved in Bone (Body Farm, Bk 1)
Author: Jefferson Bass
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 237
Review Date: 10/31/2011


I thoroughly enjoyed Carved In Bone. It is one of Bass's best to date. It will keep you on the edge of your seat from the very first page. The plot is extremely well designed.


The Deepest Cut (Nan Vining, Bk 3)
The Deepest Cut (Nan Vining, Bk 3)
Author: Dianne Emley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/17/2012


This is one book that's filled with excitement.


The Dragon's Eye (Dragonology Chronicles, Vol 1)
The Dragon's Eye (Dragonology Chronicles, Vol 1)
Author: Dugald A. Steer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 11/17/2013


For any parent with a dragon fan in the family this is, along with the rest of the series, the best collection possible!


Every Man's Battle : Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time
Review Date: 3/26/2012


Excellent tool for small group srtudy or personal study.


Everyday Bible For People Who Want To Know The Word
Everyday Bible For People Who Want To Know The Word
Author: NCV TRANSLATION
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/9/2012


This Bible version has been one powerful tool in assisting my grandson understand salvation. Just like a lot of us Justice and I need to resolve a question we have about Biblical ideals. The boy is trying very hard to avoid the responsibility that comes with being a child of the most high God. That is where this N. C. V. comes into play, but when the two of us are reviewing some of the issues it is hard to tell who is doing the most learning.
I would very highly recommend this version to anyone with children that are hungry to learn Biblical principles. For most kids understanding some of the other versions is difficult.


Family Blood: The Murder That Shattered an All-American Home
Family Blood: The Murder That Shattered an All-American Home
Author: Lyn Riddle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 6/22/2012


If you like true crime stories you'll love this book.


Fidelity
Fidelity
Author: Thomas Perry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/26/2012


An eye opener of a book. Thank you Thomas Perry.


From Babel to Dragomans: Interpreting the Middle East
From Babel to Dragomans: Interpreting the Middle East
Author: Bernard Lewis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/22/2014


Great book, easy to read and accurate in its reporting of the incidents involved in putting a stop to Adolph Hitler and his terroristic reign.


The Good Son: A True Story of Greed, Manipulation and Cold-Blooded Murder
The Good Son: A True Story of Greed, Manipulation and Cold-Blooded Murder
Author: Stella Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/4/2012


One of the freakiest true crime books I've ever read. At the turning of each page you are swallowed up by the next suprize.


Grace to Stand Firm, Grace to Grow: Light from 1-2 Peter
Grace to Stand Firm, Grace to Grow: Light from 1-2 Peter
Author: Carol J. Ruvolo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/16/2012


I found this book very helpful in understanding some of the concepts on doctrine that had been a little difficult for me. It is an easy to read and to understand book. This is a cery helpful aid when doing daily Bible studies.


Gun Games (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus, Bk 20)
Gun Games (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus, Bk 20)
Author: Faye Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 1/14/2015


Faye Kellerman what else needs to be said. This lady is in a class all her own in the mystery writing world, equally as impressive as any. 41/2 out of 5.


He Chose The Nails
He Chose The Nails
Author: Max Lucado
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/5/2012


As usual Max Lucado strikes iron again. In He Chose The Nails we are given the facts about Jesus' choice to die for our sins and supply us a get out of hell free card.


Holiday Art Activities
Holiday Art Activities
Author: Mary E. Platts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/16/2012


if your children like being creative when it comes to holidays this a very good source for some fun projects.


Hometown Killer
Hometown Killer
Author: Carol Rothgeb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/16/2012


Just like most of the other books in this genre it is very predictable.


I Know My First Name Is Steven
I Know My First Name Is Steven
Author: Mike Echols
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 5/12/2012


My mother-in-law really enjoyed this book.


1 to 20 of 43 - Page: