Reviews - Victoria R.

1 to 20 of 20
All Night Long
All Night Long
Author: Melissa MacNeal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 8/3/2010
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"this was a mildly enjoyable read. i happen to enjoy eroticism in a story if the story is written well. i do not feel this is."


The Bargain Hunters Handbook: How To Buy Just About Anything For Next To Nothing
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"4 stars. this book has alot of varying info- on antiquing, flea markets, how to get free stuff, and much more..."


Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"nora roberts never lets you down."


Blue-Eyed Devil (Travis, Bk 2)
Blue-Eyed Devil (Travis, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"i love this author- this book was wonderful- a hot read"


Breathing Room
Breathing Room
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 317
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"this was the first book i'd read of phillips- and i plan to read many more. this was great."


Cloud Nine
Cloud Nine
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"luanne rice is gifted with making you feel what the people in her books are feeling. great author and book."


Delta Style: Eve Wasn't a Size 6 and Neither Am I
Delta Style: Eve Wasn't a Size 6 and Neither Am I
Author: Delta Burke, Alexis Lipsitz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"sh has gone through some hard times, but comes through it all shining."


Duchess by Night (Desperate Duchesses, Bk 3)
Duchess by Night (Desperate Duchesses, Bk 3)
Author: Eloisa James
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 315
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"this was the first i'd read by her- and im looking for more. it was funny and interesting. keeps you on your toes."


The Enchanted Land
The Enchanted Land
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 10/27/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"if you like fantasy and historical romances, you will love this book."


Follow the Stars Home
Follow the Stars Home
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"great book- i read one of hers and went out to find the other 6 i have immediately."


Forever... (A Novel of Good and Evil, Love and Hope)
Forever... (A Novel of Good and Evil, Love and Hope)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"i love jude deveraux! and this is definitely one of her best, by far. you will agree, i promise."


The Guardian
The Guardian
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 928
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"this is a very touching book- as are all of sparks. he gets yu where it counts."


Jonathan's Story (Guiding Light)
Jonathan's Story (Guiding Light)
Author: Julia London, Alina Adams
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"i found this book the day after guiding light went off the air. i took it home and read it that night, and cried when i was done because after that the light was extinguished for good."


A Knight in Shining Armor (Montgomery, Bk 5)
A Knight in Shining Armor (Montgomery, Bk 5)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 10/27/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"again, shes a favorite of mine, but this is another cant put it down till you're done books."


Montana Sky
Montana Sky
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 466
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"if youve never read her books try one- shes addictive- you'll have to have more and more....."


Seduce Me At Sunrise (Hathaways, Bk 2)
Seduce Me At Sunrise (Hathaways, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 562
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"shes one of my newest favorites- i just cant get enough. her books are always passionate and they reel you in from the first page."


Texas Wildflower (Zebra Historical Romance)
Texas Wildflower (Zebra Historical Romance)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/27/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"susan wiggs is another of my newest favorites. she writes romances that sizzle, and this is one of them."


Until Forever
Until Forever
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 225
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"johanna lindsey is one of my old favorites. you cant find an author who writes a more alluring story than she does. shes wonderful."


When Strangers Marry (Vallerands, Bk 1)
When Strangers Marry (Vallerands, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"great book. when i find a lisa kleypas i go right home and read all night. this was a great book."


The You I Never Knew
The You I Never Knew
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/27/2009


"this is one of my 2 favorites of her books. page one- hook, line, and sinker-i had to read it all in 1 night . wonderful!"


1 to 20 of 20