Andrea S. (BarnBabe) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 39 - Page:
Acts of Malice (Nina Reilly, Bk 5)
Acts of Malice (Nina Reilly, Bk 5)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 10/10/2006
Helpful Score: 4


Fifth installment in the Nina Reilly series. Very good mystery series set in Lake Tahoe.


Bad Love (Alex Delaware, Bk 8)
Bad Love (Alex Delaware, Bk 8)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Alex Delaware series. These are really good mysteries.


Bet Me
Bet Me
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 10/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Typical, fun-filled Jennifer Crusie. If you've liked her other books, you'll like this one.


Beyond Suspicion (Jack Swyteck, Bk 2)
Beyond Suspicion (Jack Swyteck, Bk 2)
Author: James Grippando
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 10/10/2006


Try this if you like John Grisham. Second in the Jack Swyteck series.


Bitch Factor (Dixie Flannigan, Bk 1)
Bitch Factor (Dixie Flannigan, Bk 1)
Author: Chris Rogers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Fun series. For fans of Janet Evanovich or Sue Grafton. Not Stephanie Plum, but still worthwhile.


Blood Test (Alex Delaware, Bk 2)
Blood Test (Alex Delaware, Bk 2)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Alex Delaware series. These are really good mysteries.


The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 378
Review Date: 10/11/2006


Classic Jeffery Deaver. First in the series featuring Lincoln Rhyme/Amelia Sachs. You can always count on suspense from Deaver. Fascinating forensics. Basis of movie of the same name--absolutely NOTHING like the book.


Breach of Promise (Nina Reilly, Bk 4)
Breach of Promise (Nina Reilly, Bk 4)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 10/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Fourth installment in the Nina Reilly series. Very good mystery series set in Lake Tahoe.


Chill Factor (Dixie Flannigan, Bk 3)
Chill Factor (Dixie Flannigan, Bk 3)
Author: Chris Rogers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Fun series. For fans of Janet Evanovich or Sue GRafton. Not Stephanie Plum, but still worthwhile.


The Coffin Dancer (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 2)
The Coffin Dancer (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 2)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 10/11/2006


Classic Jeffery Deaver. Second in the series featuring Lincoln Rhyme/Amelia Sachs. You can always count on suspense from Deaver. Fascinating forensics.


The Conspiracy Club
The Conspiracy Club
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Alex Delaware series. These are really good mysteries.


Cry Wolf  (Doucet, Bk 3)
Cry Wolf (Doucet, Bk 3)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 369
Review Date: 10/10/2006


I love the Tami Hoag mysteries. Lots of Louisiana flavor!


Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware, Bk 7)
Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware, Bk 7)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Alex Delaware series. These are really good mysteries.


Disclosure
Disclosure
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 414
Review Date: 6/20/2006


Basis for the movie of the same name starring Demi Moore and Michael DOuglas. As usual, book was better than the movie.


The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)
The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 316
Review Date: 10/11/2006


Classic Jeffery Deaver. Third in the series featuring Lincoln Rhyme/Amelia Sachs. You can always count on suspense from Deaver. Fascinating forensics.


Flesh and Blood  (Alex Delaware, Bk 15)
Flesh and Blood (Alex Delaware, Bk 15)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Alex Delaware series. These are really good mysteries.


The Forgotten (Peter Decker & Rina Lazarus, Bk 13)
The Forgotten (Peter Decker & Rina Lazarus, Bk 13)
Author: Faye Kellerman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 6/20/2006


Peter Lazurus/Rina Decker novel.


Found Money
Found Money
Author: James M. Grippando
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 10/10/2006


Try this if you like John Grisham.


The Informant
The Informant
Author: James Grippando
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 10/10/2006


Try this if you like John Grisham.


A King's Ransom
A King's Ransom
Author: James Grippando
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 10/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good mystery by an author that may be overlooked. Try this if you like John Grisham.


1 to 20 of 39 - Page: