Tara G. (tara27) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
Assassin (Alex Hawke, Bk 2)
Assassin (Alex Hawke, Bk 2)
Author: Ted Bell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 11/8/2005


a great read! I really enjoyed it.


Bio-Strike (Tom Clancy's Power Plays, Bk 4)
Bio-Strike (Tom Clancy's Power Plays, Bk 4)
Author: Jerome Preisler, Tom Clancy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 10/23/2005


I couldn't get into it, but a Tom Clancy fan would probably like it better. I only read the first 50 pages or so - rest of the book is untouched.


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1950
Review Date: 10/30/2005


An amazing story


The Coil (Liz Sansborough, Bk 2)
The Coil (Liz Sansborough, Bk 2)
Author: Gayle Lynds
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 11/29/2005


Should have read the first book on Liz Sansborough, I think it's "The Masquerade" by Gayle Lynds first....If I had, I would have enjoyed this book more. It's not a sequel per se, but does refer to the first book often.


The Exile (Nicholas Marten, Bk 1)
The Exile (Nicholas Marten, Bk 1)
Author: Allan Folsom
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Good, cross-continental thriller book!


The Favoured Child
The Favoured Child
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 2/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Loved it! Philippa Gregory is one of my favorites! The Wideacre series has amazing characters and really explores the lengths people will go to. Very interesting read.


Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay, Bk 1)
Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay, Bk 1)
Author: Dean R. Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 461
Review Date: 8/23/2006


Best Dean Koontz I've ever read!


Final Scream
Final Scream
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 348
Review Date: 10/23/2005


This book was a great thriller! My next book requests will be all Lisa Jackson!


From the Corner of His Eye
From the Corner of His Eye
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 253
Review Date: 10/29/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Great Dean Koontz book; great character development and a thriller, too!


House of Sand and Fog
House of Sand and Fog
Author: Andre Dubus III
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 10/30/2005


Lots of tough stuff happening to all the characters....skillfully done, but I prefer happy endings.


The Husband
The Husband
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 422
Review Date: 11/26/2006


Loved this book - great Koontz thriller!


The Last Templar (Sean Reilly and Tess Chaykin, Bk 1)
The Last Templar (Sean Reilly and Tess Chaykin, Bk 1)
Author: Raymond Khoury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 438
Review Date: 2/28/2007
Helpful Score: 2


While not as good as the Da Vinci code (what is?) it's still a great Da Vinci style book, and covered an area of history I knew little about.


Little Earthquakes
Little Earthquakes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 913
Review Date: 12/12/2006


Great book; wonderful book about 3 pregnant women who become friends, and their first year of raising their babies. I wasn't quite prepared for a book about first time motherhood, but I just love Jennifer Weiner and this is a great book by her.


Lord John and the Private Matter (Lord John, Bk 1)
Lord John and the Private Matter (Lord John, Bk 1)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/21/2007


This was a good book, but lacked the rich character development of the Outlander novels. Still anything that gives me a bit more of the Outlander characters can't help but be good!


The Manhattan Hunt Club
The Manhattan Hunt Club
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 10/31/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A GREAT John Saul thriller. Loved it!


Milkrun (Red Dress Ink)
Milkrun (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Sarah Mlynowski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 3/22/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A great chick lit book; nice and easy read, sweet story, likeable main character.


Outlander (Outlander, Bk 1)
Outlander (Outlander, Bk 1)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1567
Review Date: 3/22/2006


One of the best books I've read in a long time...kinda fantasy and historical fiction with a touch of romance, I just loved it! Can't wait to read the next one.


The Secret History of the Pink Carnation (Pink Carnation, Bk 1)
The Secret History of the Pink Carnation (Pink Carnation, Bk 1)
Author: Lauren Willig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 371
Review Date: 5/5/2007
Helpful Score: 3


A fun cross between historical fiction and chick lit. I really enjoyed it, as a fun, pass the time kind of book. Doesn't get deep into the history side, but more skims the facts on Napoleonic France.


Shopaholic & Sister (Shopaholic, Bk 4)
Shopaholic & Sister (Shopaholic, Bk 4)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 676
Review Date: 11/2/2006


Really enjoyed it - typical Shopaholic book, easy to read, crazy Becky and all that - lots of fun.


The Trials of Tiffany Trott
The Trials of Tiffany Trott
Author: Isabel Wolff
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 3/15/2007


really enjoyed it! Great fun read :)


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: