Karen S. (MsMusic) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 107 - Page:
Alabama: Southern Charm Reigns In Four Inspiring Romances (4-In-1 Romance Fiction)
Review Date: 10/4/2005


A great read! 4 lovely stories and very well written. I hadn't read anything by Kay Cornelius before - very good stories!


And One Rode West (Camerons Saga: Civil War Trilogy, Bk 3)
And One Rode West (Camerons Saga: Civil War Trilogy, Bk 3)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 11/28/2005
Helpful Score: 3


Very well written - part of a series about a southern family during the Civil War. Great action and characters!


And One Wore Gray (Civil War, Bk 2)
And One Wore Gray (Civil War, Bk 2)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 11/30/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Wow! What a story! You can't put it down - but, I really didn't like the female character very much. She was such a snit! What a guy though!


Apache Summer
Apache Summer
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/16/2006


I really like Heather Graham's stories! Her series are great. The Slater brothers trilogy is great reading. Lots of excitement!


Autumn Promises (Love Inspired)
Autumn Promises (Love Inspired)
Author: Kate Welsh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 10/21/2005


A good story - 2nd chance at love.


Between Walden and the Whirlwind: Living the Christ-Centered Life
Between Walden and the Whirlwind: Living the Christ-Centered Life
Author: Jean Fleming
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/18/2006


Should be a Christian classic, regarding spending time alone with God apart from the world. Excellent Christian character study.


The Bible Code
The Bible Code
Author: Michael Drosnin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/5/2006


Very interesting stuff! Worth a read - pretty involved, but worth the read.


Black Hills Bride (Love Inspired)
Black Hills Bride (Love Inspired)
Author: Deb Kastner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/19/2005


A nice love story.


Blessed Bouquets: Wed by a Prayer / The Dream Man / Small-Town Wedding (Love Inspired, No 304)
Review Date: 3/2/2006


Three good authors - a good, light read!


Blessings of the Heart (Love Inspired, No 206)
Blessings of the Heart (Love Inspired, No 206)
Author: Valerie Hansen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 10/10/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A cute, funny, heartwarming story.


Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 9/29/2006


A wonderful story - as usual by Catherine Anderson!


Boxed-Case for Character:
Boxed-Case for Character:
Author: Thomas Addington, Stephen Graves
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/26/2005


A wonderful resource for the men's class teacher! My husband used this and the men loved it!


A Bride for Donnigan (Women of the West, Bk 7)
A Bride for Donnigan (Women of the West, Bk 7)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 10/26/2005


A really good story!


Brides to Be:  The Australian / Heart of Ice
Brides to Be: The Australian / Heart of Ice
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 11/28/2005


A good read!


Carolina (Inspirational Romance Collections)
Carolina (Inspirational Romance Collections)
Author: Yvonne Lehman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 10/18/2005


Great stories! I loved this book!


Cattleman's Pride (Long Tall Texans, Bk 26) (Silhouette Romance, No 1718)
Review Date: 11/30/2005


I loved this story!


Cherish
Cherish
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 1/4/2006
Helpful Score: 3


I loved this story - lots of suspense, action and love! An awesome author!


Chosen (Full Circle, Bk 5)
Chosen (Full Circle, Bk 5)
Author: Lisa Tawn Bergren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 1/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good story - very today in its story line!


Christ the Lord: Out of Egypt
Christ the Lord: Out of Egypt
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 4/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very interesting reading - a fertile imagining of Jesus Christ's early years based on historical evidence and writings other than the Bible. Very well written, I'm not sure I liked it!! I'm not an Ann Rice fan up to now. But, her avid readers will enjoy this book.


Christmas Dreams: Christmas Baby / Search for the Star / Evergreen / The Christmas Wreath
Review Date: 10/28/2005


Nice stories - a good read at Christmas. Will help get into the season!


1 to 20 of 107 - Page: