Michele R. (momrisner) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 545
Review Date: 1/9/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Abby Cooper is a P.I., psychic intuitive. But her insight failed her when she didn't foresee the death of one of her clients-or that the lead investigator for the case is the gorgeous blind date she just met. Now, with the police suspicious of her abilities and a killer on the loose, Abby's future looks more uncertain than ever.

This is book 1. Last fall I read book 4, Killer Instinct, and now I am reading book 2, Better Read than Dead. Great series


The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 989
Review Date: 10/27/2015


If dogs could talk....oh the stories they could tell. Don't you sometimes wish you knew what your pet was thinking....whether or not the understand what you are saying? This book shows you that perhaps they understand more than we think they do.

This book was full of emotions...drama, but the chapters are short and I really enjoyed it.


Bad Boys Southern Style: Love Potion #9 / Midnight Plane to Georgia / Fall From Grace
Review Date: 8/28/2006


Steamy Summer reading


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1496
Review Date: 2/18/2006


The 2nd book in the "In the Garden" trilogy and this one, I felt was much better than the first one. Now, I can't wait for "Red Lily" when it comes out in December.


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1541
Review Date: 2/18/2006


The first book in the "In the Garden" trilogy by Nora Roberts. It was good but I am hoping the next one is better. I felt there was a little something missing.


Body Check (New York Blades, Bk 1)
Body Check (New York Blades, Bk 1)
Author: Deirdre Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 226
Review Date: 2/18/2006


I had read the 2nd book in the series, "Fair Play" a few months ago and had a hard time getting my hands on this one. I'm glad I was finally able to. I really enjoy her writing and look forward to more books from her.


Country Cookin' (Flavors of America)
Country Cookin' (Flavors of America)
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  ?
Review Date: 9/6/2006


Just 32 pages. Recipes such as Blackberry cobbler; Simmered Catfish; Sunrise Casserole and Hopping John.


Ghost Boy
Ghost Boy
Author: Martin Pistorius
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/15/2015


A very touching and inspiring true story of Martin, who, when he was 12 years old, he came home from school with a sore throat. Over the next two years, his mind and body shut down, until he was left a quadriplegic who could not speak. Then, around the time he was 16, his mind started coming back to life. He tells his story in the book, Ghost Boy.


The Homefront Club: The Hardheaded Woman's Guide to Raising a Military Family
Review Date: 5/5/2009


This is a MUST read for any military spouse. I wish I had read it earlier than I did.


Improper English
Improper English
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 5/4/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Having just finished Men in Kilts by this author, I am tackling another one of her books. I really enjoyed this one. The main character, Alix is insecure but fun. There are some moments in the story that had me cracking up and some that I could even relate to. A really enjoyable read!


Juicy
Juicy
Author: Noelle Mack
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/25/2007


I picked this up on a whim. Not a bad story if you don't mind erotica and don't care that the main characters jump into bed early into the story..a mere few hours after they meet.

The back cover says the male lead is Tom Claybourn which is wrong. It's Jasper "Jas" Claybourne.


The Light Between Oceans: A Novel
The Light Between Oceans: A Novel
Author: M.L. Stedman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/29/2017


This book is very well written, and the story is full of good people, bad decisions, courage, love, loss and healing.

I had a very hard time putting it down, but unfortunately, sometimes you just don't have the time to read, no matter how good a book is.

I highly recommend this book, but I will warn you...there is sensitive subject matter, in regards to miscarriages, and that could be hard for some readers.

I found myself putting it down and wondering what I would have done in Isabel's place? In Tom's or even in Hannah's?


A Matter of the Heart (Homecoming Heroes, Bk 4) (Love Inspired, No 464)
A Matter of the Heart (Homecoming Heroes, Bk 4) (Love Inspired, No 464)
Author: Patricia Davids
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 11/19/2008


This is book 4 of the Homecoming Heroes series, but I had only previously read Book 3, "At his command".

I really enjoyed this story and felt that there was a lot of depth to the main characters in the book (Nora and Robert)


Perfect for the Beach
Perfect for the Beach
Author: Lori Foster, Kayla Perrin, Janelle Denison, Erin McCarthy, MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 3/9/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very quick read. I was able to get through a story a day.


The Playboy (Chandler Brothers, No 2)
The Playboy (Chandler Brothers, No 2)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 455
Review Date: 2/18/2006


Meet the Chandlers-- a trio of sexy brothers and the most eligible men in town... until their mother falls ill. As her three sons gather at her side, she makes her two desperate demands: "Get married! Give me grandchildren!"

This bk is Rick Chandler's story. Heroine is Kendall Sutton.


Prince of Ice (Tale of the Demon World, Bk 3)
Prince of Ice (Tale of the Demon World, Bk 3)
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 6/20/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I've not read anything like this before and was surprised to find I liked it.


Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman (Two Mrs Lloyd, Bk 1)
Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman (Two Mrs Lloyd, Bk 1)
Author: Elizabeth Buchan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 257
Review Date: 1/3/2013


There were a few times I almost put this book away, but I am glad I didn't. It's a story about life for a Middle-Aged Professional Woman, with grown children and a busy husband who finds her life turned upside down. I don't want to give to much away though, but it is a good book. Like I said, I was not to sure at first, but the more I read it, the more I enjoyed it.


Scandalous: Scandalized! / Sex Appeal
Scandalous: Scandalized! / Sex Appeal
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 2/18/2006


One of the first Lori Foster books I read.


Sisterchicks Say Ooh La La! (Sisterchicks, Bk 5)
Sisterchicks Say Ooh La La! (Sisterchicks, Bk 5)
Author: Robin Jones Gunn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 7/2/2008


I just LOVE this series and am so grateful that thanks to this site, I am able to get my hands on all the books!


Straight Up
Straight Up
Author: Deirdre Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 9/4/2011


I love the Deirdre Martin books.

Description:
Even a man on the run can enjoy the thrill of the chase...

Hiding from New York's Irish mob, Liam O'Brien is in Ireland working as a bartender in his parents' old village. Hurt once by a man, Aislinn McCafferty is the local ice queen, which the unsuspecting Liam soon learns the hard way.

Accepting a wager from the pub's owner, Liam pursues Aislinn. But neither of them expects this donnybrook of the sexes to turn into an unlikely love...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Aislinn is a strong, independent, yet scorned woman. She has become a bit hard after being hurt and she doesn't let anyone in town too close to her. Liam is a big headed Yank who we first meet in the book "With a Twist"


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: