Christie P. (mykidsmom1960) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 44 - Page:
Adored
Adored
Author: Tilly Bagshawe
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 9/4/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I really liked this book. Good plot, great characters. Definitely adult reading. Couldn't put it down!


All Jacked Up
All Jacked Up
Author: Penny McCall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 11/19/2008


First book I've read by this author. It was fairly interesting. Some very funny lines throughout. Overall not quite as good as I expected.


Bad Girl: The Best of Alison Tyler
Bad Girl: The Best of Alison Tyler
Author: Alison Tyler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Wasn't Alison Tyler's best, but it was worth requesting.


Black Lace Omnibus 2
Black Lace Omnibus 2
Author: Georgina Brown, Anger Strand, Sylvie Oullette
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/4/2008


Three erotic stories: the first one is very erotic, the second is more a love story with alot more plot than the first and second. VERY HOT!!!!


Black Satin
Black Satin
Author: Joan Elizabeth Lloyd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 7/29/2008


Just like all Joan Lloyd's books. If you like this author, then you will like this book. Pretty much knew the ending before I got there. VERY EROTIC, though! Extremely hot scenes.


BONDAGE : BONDAGE
BONDAGE : BONDAGE
Author: Patti Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/4/2008


I was pleasantly surprised how well written and interesting this book was. Several twists and turns. Erotic. Four Stars!


The Book of Revelation
The Book of Revelation
Author: Rupert Thomson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/29/2008


very erotic!


Crazy Cool (Steele Street, Bk 2)
Crazy Cool (Steele Street, Bk 2)
Author: Tara Janzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 9/26/2008


Another A+ for Janzen and the Steele Street gang. Already reading the 3rd one.


Crazy Kisses (Steele Street, Bk 4)
Crazy Kisses (Steele Street, Bk 4)
Author: Tara Janzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 9/29/2008


Another fav. Lots of twists and turns. Always liked Kid in the earlier books.


Crazy Love (Steele Street, Bk 5)
Crazy Love (Steele Street, Bk 5)
Author: Tara Janzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 10/1/2008


OMG! Another great, sexy, exciting story from Janzen! This is Dylan and Skeeter's story. Lots of twists and turns. I've been anxiously waiting for these two to get together and I was not disappointed! They are sooooo HOT together! LOOOOOOOVED it!


Crazy Sweet (Steele Street, Bk 6)
Crazy Sweet (Steele Street, Bk 6)
Author: Tara Janzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 10/2/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I did like this book. Probably not quite as much as all the others. I do miss Travis as he was in the first books. It's a little hard to believe someone as compassionate, sensitive and giving as Travis can turn into a cold blooded killer at the drop of a hat. I did enjoy the chapters about C.Smith Rydell. He doesn't seem quite as "love 'em and leave 'em" as the chop-shop boys were (B4 they met their soul mates!) I think these books would make a killer weekly series. But it definitely COULD NOT be shown on network TV!


Crazy Wild (Steele Street, Bk 3)
Crazy Wild (Steele Street, Bk 3)
Author: Tara Janzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 10/2/2008


I think Creed is my favorite of all the Steele Street guys. He's sexy, smart, ruthless and rather romantic. Sounds like the "perfect guy"!


Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 549
Review Date: 9/10/2008
Helpful Score: 1


WOW! Love the whole series. Can't wait for the next one!!


The Dangerous Husband
The Dangerous Husband
Author: Jane Shapiro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 7/29/2008


Funny book. Kinda weird, but I enjoyed reading it.


Darkness Bound
Darkness Bound
Author: Larry Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 11/5/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I too do not consider this book erotic. BUT, it is very dark and disturbing in some ways. If you like your murder thrillers with a touch of sex and obsession, then you will enjoy this book. It also bring out the concept that none of us REALLY know what we would do until we're faced with a certain situation. It had a few twists and turns but not a lot of total surprises. I was a little surprised that so many details came out so early in the book. A couple of situations were a bit silly and not very realistic. But it still kept me interested up to the end.


Eat Me
Eat Me
Author: Linda Jaivin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 9/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Very erotic, funny, insightful. Most women I know aren't QUITE so graphic when discussing their sex lives! But I enjoyed the book!


Exit to Eden
Exit to Eden
Author: Anne Rampling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 8/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I LOVE ANN RICE AND THIS BOOK DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!READ IT IN TWO AFTERNOONS.


Exit to Eden
Exit to Eden
Author: Anne Rampling, Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 9/4/2008


Very erotic. A little slow in the middle, but the first half is VERY interesting. Slightly predictable but still enjoyable.


Fallen Angels: Beguiled / Wanton / Uncovered
Fallen Angels: Beguiled / Wanton / Uncovered
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 7/29/2008


LOVE LORI FOSTER!!!! She is one of my favorites. This book definitely delivers!


Fetish
Fetish
Author: Sherri L. King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 10/7/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I've read better, I've read worse. I agree with the other post, not a real mystery. But, yes, the sex was VERY HOT. Worth the time, it's a very short book.


1 to 20 of 44 - Page: