Court D. (VCD3) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 187 - Page:
1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 4/30/2012


Another "street" book ... I didn't finish it: I like more action. Won;t order more of the series.


1225 Christmas Tree Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 12)
1225 Christmas Tree Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 12)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 2/4/2012


I didn;t get beyond the 1st 3 chapters: I didn;t realize it was a youth book (and if it is not it should be).


2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1174
Review Date: 12/11/2011


Pretty much standard Lindsay Boxer book. I like them and they help me keep mind off of daily issues so I can get to sleep :-)


3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1050
Review Date: 12/11/2011


Pretty much standard Lindsay Boxer book. I like them and they help me keep mind off of daily issues so I can get to sleep :-)


44 Charles Street
44 Charles Street
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 10/15/2011


Good book but not my cup of tea. I enjoyed reading it but was glad to be finished. More a romantic tale of an initially "lost sole" in a big city who makes it thru crisis after crisis to be happy in the end. The title is repeated many times in the book so I will never forget it or the people in the book: good job there as I have scores, nay hundreds, of books I've read where I can't remember the title :-).


4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 869
Review Date: 12/11/2011


Pretty much standard Lindsay Boxer book. I like them and they help me keep mind off of daily issues so I can get to sleep :-)


The 500: A Novel
The 500: A Novel
Author: Matthew Quirk
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 9/16/2013


Really could not get into it ... didn't even finish, actually. Probably was me as it seems to have such rave reviews.


7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 12/11/2011


Pretty much standard Lindsay Boxer book. I like them and they help me keep mind off of daily issues so I can get to sleep :-)


The 8th Confession
The 8th Confession
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/8/2012


(yet) another Lindsay Boxer story.....


Acceptable Risk
Acceptable Risk
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 12/11/2011


Good read; thoroughly enjoyed it. Kind of cool theory.


Act of Treason (Mitch Rapp, Book 7)
Act of Treason (Mitch Rapp, Book 7)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 12/11/2011


Really like it - engaging. Keeps you guessing. Confusing at small points in minor ways, but otherwise good.


Adrenaline (Sam Capra, Bk 1)
Adrenaline (Sam Capra, Bk 1)
Author: Jeff Abbott
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 5/3/2012


Good read- enjoyed it a lot - had a tough time relating the beginning to the rest of the book until I got to the end - could have been tied together better I thought - maybe I read it in too many sittings and couldn't follow becasue of that - won't stop me from trying teh next in the series.


The Affair (Jack Reacher, Bk 16)
The Affair (Jack Reacher, Bk 16)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 6/18/2012


My first "Reacher" book. I guess a good one to start as event hough a #16 in the series, it's a "prequil" back to how he left the Army. I will certainly go and read more as I enjoyed it greatly and read it (relatively) fast for me.


Against All Enemies (Max Moore, Bk 1)
Against All Enemies (Max Moore, Bk 1)
Author: Peter Telep, Tom Clancy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 5/27/2012


Long book with multiple threads ... I enjoyed it ... good mixing of 2 differing parts of the world embrolled in war and thought provoking as a "what if..." that really happened.


All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 532
Review Date: 1/6/2008


Early in the Marino/Scarpette relationship - Benton is in the story but not yet in the picture for Kay. Gotta read for Scarpetta lovers to hear about early items that realtionships built in later books. Gotta read for any reason!


Altar of Bones
Altar of Bones
Author: Philip Carter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/28/2013


Grabbed me right from page 1. Unexpectedly good read. Material is engaging. Be prepared to go from start to finish in 1-2 readings, if you have time like t hat.


As Husbands Go
As Husbands Go
Author: Susan Isaacs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 2/3/2011


Funny ... don't be fearful of letting your spouse read it :-)


At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 362
Review Date: 3/28/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Had a tough time following the plot for some reason. Written a lot in 1st person unquoted: just as one might think it. Made for 2-3 word sentences with full sentence structure left to you to figure out and/or fill in:

She laughs. Sounds hollow. Restaurant. Can't remember.

I still don't know what it was about and just finished it last night. Also, the explanations for what you have not or could not have figured out by then are on the last 10 or so pages.


Backfire (FBI Thriller, Bk 16)
Backfire (FBI Thriller, Bk 16)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 8/7/2014


An entertaining book and a good read on the continuing adventures of Dylan Savage and his partner Lacey Sherlock. Not a whodunit, not a lot of mystery, but a really good story with really good characters


Bad Blood (Virgil Flowers, Bk 4)
Bad Blood (Virgil Flowers, Bk 4)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 3/3/2012


A Virgil Flowers book. Seemed written a bit below my reading level (young adults book maybe?) but I still enjoyed it: twists and turns, religious cults, much to try to figure out. A good, quick read for anyone below a college degree IMHO of course. I gave it a good rating because of the mysteries presented.


1 to 20 of 187 - Page: