Danielle K. (wintersqt4ever) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 62 - Page:
Al Capone Does My Shirts
Al Capone Does My Shirts
Author: Gennifer Choldenko
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 7/23/2005


I really like the author so this book was a must read, but it kind of disappointed me.


The Apprentice (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 2)
The Apprentice (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 2)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 528
Review Date: 7/23/2005


I thought this book was creepy, in a good way. Tess Gerritsen has always been a creepy read for me. The condition is excellent, almost brand new.


The Beast Arises (Left Behind: The Kids, No 26)
The Beast Arises (Left Behind: The Kids, No 26)
Author: Jerry B. Jenkins, Tim F. LaHaye, Chris Fabry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 5/26/2006


Another terrific addition to the powerful Christian series.


Becoming Me (Diary of a Teenage Girl, Bk 1)
Becoming Me (Diary of a Teenage Girl, Bk 1)
Author: Melody Carlson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 5/30/2006


This book is the diary of a girl named Caitlin who is sixteen and going through some very difficult times including relationship troubles, parental problems, a pregnant friend, and her life accepting Christ. Follow Caitlin through this journey.


Bloomability
Bloomability
Author: Sharon Creech
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/24/2006


I enjoyed this book mroe than I thought I would. I liked the descriptions of Switzerland, they were extrememly vivid and made me feel like I was there.


The Brothers' War (My Side of the Story)
The Brothers' War (My Side of the Story)
Author: Patricia Hermes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/19/2006


This book was interesting and the way it's set up is different but it's not the best book I've read.


Camp Confidental: Natalie's Secret
Camp Confidental: Natalie's Secret
Author: Melissa J. Morgan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/23/2005


This story line and plot were excellent, I liked the big-town girl put in small town forest theme.


Can Adults Become Human? (Dear Dumb Diary, Bk 5)
Can Adults Become Human? (Dear Dumb Diary, Bk 5)
Author: Jim Benton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/27/2006


Wonderfully hilarious edition to the cute series.


Catalyst
Catalyst
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 7/23/2005


Excellent book, I loved the whole hopeful concept.


Change of Heart (Hidden Diary)
Change of Heart (Hidden Diary)
Author: Sandra Byrd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/23/2005


Excellent book.


Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors (Children of the Red King, Bk 4)
Review Date: 8/31/2005


Another wonderful story about Charlie Bone.


Chopstick (Friends for a Season, Bk 2)
Chopstick (Friends for a Season, Bk 2)
Author: Sandra Byrd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/27/2006


I loved the story line of two girls competing for a $400 prize in a music competition. They meet before they realize they both are competing and quickly become friends. God keeps them together throughout the try-out stage but after that is for you to find out...


Cinnamon Girl : letters found inside a cereal box
Cinnamon Girl : letters found inside a cereal box
Author: Juan Felipe Herrera
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/23/2005


This book wasen't for me but many other people would like it.


Click Here To Find Out How I Survived Seventh Grade
Click Here To Find Out How I Survived Seventh Grade
Author: Denise Vega
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 7/23/2005


Excellent book, with the thrilling tale and plot.


Dark Blue: Color Me Lonely (True Colors, Bk 1)
Dark Blue: Color Me Lonely (True Colors, Bk 1)
Author: Melody Carlson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 5/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is the story of a girl named Kara and what she goes through before accepting Christ into her life. The book is interesting, but didn't hold my attention throughout, it might just be the writing style.


Death at the Gala (Left Behind: The Kids, No 25)
Death at the Gala (Left Behind: The Kids, No 25)
Author: Tim F. LaHaye, Jerry B. Jenkins, Chris Fabry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/24/2006


Will the plot to kill Carpathia fulfill itself? What will happen to Eli and Moishe? Is there another judgement? and... What happens at the Gala? The answer to all your questions inside the newest book of the Left Behind for Kids series.


Digital Detectives #1: Case of the Killer Bugs
Digital Detectives #1: Case of the Killer Bugs
Author: Jay Montavon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/23/2005


I like the fact that this book has online activites in it,it makes the book interactive.


Every Boy's Got One (Boy, Bk 3)
Every Boy's Got One (Boy, Bk 3)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 367
Review Date: 8/4/2005


I love Meg Cabot and this book hit the spot, even if it is a quirky romance.


Forget Me Not (From the Files of Madison Finn, Bk 21)
Forget Me Not (From the Files of Madison Finn, Bk 21)
Author: Laura Dower
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/20/2006


Very good book... The ending could either be described as happy or sad. I took it was sad. A little sappy but you understand it if you read it from the right perspective.


Four Things my Geeky-Jock-of-a-Best-Friend Must Do in Europe
Four Things my Geeky-Jock-of-a-Best-Friend Must Do in Europe
Author: Jane Harrington
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/27/2006


This is a wonderful book with a hilarious story written in letters to Brady's best friend Delia. Follow Brady through her European adventures as she tries to achieve each one of her friends goals for her. This book will have you laughing so hard you cry.


1 to 20 of 62 - Page: