Andrea S. (ballicats) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
Angel At Troublesome Creek (Augusta Goodnight, Bk 1)
Angel At Troublesome Creek (Augusta Goodnight, Bk 1)
Author: Mignon F. Ballard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 4/21/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Fun cozy read!


Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 10/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good read as all of hers are. Lots of forensic info if you like that stuff.


Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 672
Review Date: 4/6/2007


I am a huge fan of Nora Roberts and was very disappointed in this book. I have never read anything of hers that I didn't like but this was it. Very slow moving, and I guess I didn't like the storyline of people getting burned up. She still is the best author around! This just wasn't my cup of tea.


Breach of Duty (J. P. Beaumont, No 14)
Breach of Duty (J. P. Beaumont, No 14)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 6/18/2007


This is an autographed hardcover with the dust jacket.


Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 348
Review Date: 6/20/2006


I've read all of his books in this series and was a little disappointed with this one. A little gruesome--they are all but this one more than others.


Cut And Run
Cut And Run
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 3/12/2007


Thrilling and enjoyable! Likeable characters


Dealing in Murder (Molly Doyle, Bk 1)
Dealing in Murder (Molly Doyle, Bk 1)
Author: Elaine Flinn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 1/22/2006


Antique mystery in Carmel, CA! Great fun!


Deception Pass (Thomas Black, Bk 10)
Deception Pass (Thomas Black, Bk 10)
Author: Earl Emerson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 5/14/2008


Thomas Black is one of my very favorite characters. I love these books!


Devil's Trumpet (Gardening Mystery, Bk 1)
Devil's Trumpet (Gardening Mystery, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Freeman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 10/8/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Enjoyable mystery especially with Oregon locale.


Dim Sum Dead (Madeline Bean Culinary, Bk 4)
Dim Sum Dead (Madeline Bean Culinary, Bk 4)
Author: Jerrilyn Farmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 10/29/2006
Helpful Score: 3


If you liked the other 3 stories, you won't be disappointed. Lots of Hollywood info and fun with the rich and famous.


Dress Her in Indigo
Dress Her in Indigo
Author: John D. Macdonald
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 4/9/2007


Good story as usual but very depressing. Can't say I enjoyed reading this one!


Edge of Evil (Alison Reynolds, Bk 1)
Edge of Evil (Alison Reynolds, Bk 1)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 290
Review Date: 2/19/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I am a huge JA Jance fan so imagine my surprise when I was terribly disappointed with this book. It reads "Novel of Suspense" on the cover but it was not suspenseful. It did not hold my interest, and I couldn't connect with any of the characters. This is just my humble opinion so try it for yourself and see what you think!


Everglades (Doc Ford, Bk 10)
Everglades (Doc Ford, Bk 10)
Author: Randy Wayne White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 1/7/2007


Very enjoyable as all of his are! This one has particularly interesting facts about the history of Florida and the Everglades.


Fury: A Novel
Fury: A Novel
Author: G. M. Ford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/18/2007


This is an autographed hardcover with dust jacket.


The Gourmet Detective (Gourmet Detective, Bk 1)
The Gourmet Detective (Gourmet Detective, Bk 1)
Author: Peter King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 1/28/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Loved it! If you enjoy food and mysteries--this is the book for you. I learned so much about food & wine--very entertaining!


Healing Fibroids : A Doctor's Guide to a Natural Cure
Healing Fibroids : A Doctor's Guide to a Natural Cure
Author: Allan Warshowsky, Elena Oumano
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/28/2006


Extremely helpful and easy to read and understand. Is a fountain of information!


Hot & Bothered (The Marine, Bk 3)
Hot & Bothered (The Marine, Bk 3)
Author: Susan Andersen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 411
Review Date: 5/5/2006


Sexy and entertaining! Love her books!


Journey to the Heart: Daily Meditations on the Path to Freeing Your Soul
Review Date: 5/1/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Very inspirational!


K Falls (Venus Diamond, Bk 5)
K Falls (Venus Diamond, Bk 5)
Author: Skye Kathleen Moody
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 1.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/5/2011


I love all of her previous books, but this one was boring to me. There was too much story about the bad guys which got old. I just didn't care for the storyline.


Katie's Will (Paul Fischer, Bk 1)
Katie's Will (Paul Fischer, Bk 1)
Author: Tom Mitcheltree
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 1/22/2006


Oregon author writing a mystery taking place in Jacksonville, OR. Great read without blood & guts!


1 to 20 of 29 - Page: