Marilynn L. (WildOrchid) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 223 - Page:
Angela's Ashes (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Angela's Ashes (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Frank McCourt, Frank McCourt (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 2/2/2007


Abridged 4.5 hrs 4 cassettes


Anna Christie -- starring Alison Elliott and Stacy Keach (Audio Theatre Series)
Review Date: 8/6/2006


Audio Theater Collection. L.A.Theater Works. By Eugene O'Neill. A full-cast production. 1 cassette 104 minutes


April Fool Dead (Death on Demand, No 13)
April Fool Dead (Death on Demand, No 13)
Author: Carolyn Hart
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/6/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I've tried reading this series and listening to this series and I just can't get into it. The characters are blah.

Unabridged - 6 1/2 hours - 6 cassettes


Around the Next Corner
Around the Next Corner
Author: Elizabeth Wrenn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 6/20/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Wonderful, heartwarming story of a woman "finding herself" and raising a guide-dog during the process. For any dog lovers out there, this is a "must read" and be forewarned - keep the tissues handy. I had trouble reading the end of the book through the tears...
Highly, highly recommended.


The Art of Deception  (Lou Boldt/Daphne Matthews Bk #8) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 7/30/2007


Good story. Twists and turns to keep you guessing. My first by this author but will look for more by him.


At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 365
Review Date: 1/23/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Definitely not one of her better works, and I'm usually a big fan of hers. A quick read but I didn't care for the characters at all.


Audiobook (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Audiobook (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Whoopi Goldberg
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 11/23/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Being a fan of Whoopie, I really enjoyed this recording. It's especially funny since she is the reader. 2 cassettes 163 minutes Doesn't specify abridged or unabridged but I think it is unabridged and the whole book.


Back to the Bedroom (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Back to the Bedroom (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Janet Evanovich, C. J. Critt (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 11/23/2006


Cute Evanovich. Read by C.J. Critt 5 1/2 hours 5 Cds Unabridged


Bad Business (Spenser, No 31) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 12/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


He said, she said, I said... It was really getting monotonous listening to this audio but I enjoyed the story itself. Parker should be a little more imaginative but I guess he is well liked. All in all an enjoyable listen.


Bait (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Bait (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: Karen Robards, Joyce Bean (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/4/2007


It took a lot of extra time and a lot of unnecessary words to get where it was going. It wasn't bad but I won't rush out to try another book from this author.
Typical girl in trouble, handsome FBI agent tries to save her and they fall for each other.
UNabridged on cassettes.


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 484
Review Date: 9/23/2006


Great Patterson!


Beyond the Darkness
Beyond the Darkness
Author: Angie Fenimore
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  ?
Review Date: 9/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Here is a shattering account of the dark side of the near-death experience as never before reported - a remarkable personal story of one woman's harrowing journey to the edge of Hell and back.

Unabridged 240 minutes 3 cassettes


Black and Blue
Black and Blue
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/25/2007


Sobering look at domestic abuse
Unabridged on 7 cassettes Approx 10 hours


Black Water Transit
Black Water Transit
Author: Carsten Stroud, Bruce Reizen
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  ?
Review Date: 1/23/2008


Unabridged 8 cassettes approx 12 hours Read by Bruce Reizen


Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 3/23/2006


Another great Eve Duncan forensic thriller.


Blood Orchid (Holly Barker, Bk 3)
Blood Orchid (Holly Barker, Bk 3)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 4/30/2006


Great series with Holly Barker.


Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels #2)
Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels #2)
Author: J. A. Konrath
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 2/6/2007


Fun read!!


Blue Dahlia (Book One of the In the Garden Trilogy)
Blue Dahlia (Book One of the In the Garden Trilogy)
Author: Nora Roberts, Susie Breck
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 4/27/2007


First Nora Roberts for me. I really enjoyed this book. Loved the characters - maybe because for a change they weren't mean and nasty. This was just a really good listen.
Unabridged 8 Cassettes Approx. 11 hrs


The Blue Hour (Merci Rayborn, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 9/21/2007


Not a bad book. Seemed a bit choppy in parts but pretty intresting characters. I preferred his audio of Silent Joe much better. Read by Richard McGonagle who was pretty easy to listen to.
Unabridged 8 cassettes Approx. 9 hours


Bobbie Faye's Very (very, very, very) Bad Day (aka Charmed and Dangerous) (Bobbie Faye, Bk 1)
Review Date: 9/11/2007
Helpful Score: 4


Funny, funny, FUNNY. Full of grins, giggles and laughs. I started laughing right at the beginning and the humor never let up. The story was a little far-fetched but really a fun book. When they say Bobbie Faye had a Very (very, very, very) Bad Day, they really, really, really mean it! Will look for more by this author and hopefully with the same cast of characters. 5 Stars!


1 to 20 of 223 - Page: