Lori C. - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
All Creatures Great and Small
All Creatures Great and Small
Author: James Herriot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/13/2009


If you haven't read this series you are in for a real treat. This is one of my all time favorite books. A must for animal lovers everywhere.


Angela's Ashes
Angela's Ashes
Author: Frank McCourt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 481
Review Date: 2/13/2009


This is a sad yet intriguing story. One of those books that you can't put down. The sequel to this book is not as good. This is one of my very favorite books.


Beyond All Reason: My Life With Susan Smith
Beyond All Reason: My Life With Susan Smith
Author: Carol Calef, David Smith
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 2/13/2009


This is a terribly sad story but I couldn't put it down.


Cracking the Da Vinci Code: The Unauthorized Guide to the Facts Behind Dan Brown's Bestselling Novel
Review Date: 2/13/2009


If you read the Da Vinci code or saw the movie this is quite an interesting read. Points out the real history and flaws in the book.


Deep Secrets (Harlequin Superromance, No 355)
Deep Secrets (Harlequin Superromance, No 355)
Author: Dawn Stewardson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/13/2009


Do you like all things Scottish? Then this book is for you. Set at Loch Ness.


For the Love of a Child
For the Love of a Child
Author: Arnold D. Dunchock, Betty Mahmoody
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/13/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I also have posted the first book by Betty Mahmoody, this is the sequel to Not Without My Daughter. An interesting follow up.


Game (Macmillan Paperback First)
Game (Macmillan Paperback First)
Author: Frances Liardet
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/13/2009


This is an intriguing foreign book set in France. I thought it was pretty good, a bit dreamy and surreal at times.


Hercules the Strong Man (Myth Men - Guardians of the Legend , No 1)
Review Date: 2/23/2009


Childrens book with cool illustrations. Trading cards inside are gone.


The little book of dinosaurs
The little book of dinosaurs
Author: Linda Sonntag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/13/2009


This is a cute little kids book with lots of facts about dinosaurs. Any kid who loves dinos with appreciate this one. For kids about ages 8 to 11.


Mystery at Loch Ness (Impossible dreamers series)
Mystery at Loch Ness (Impossible dreamers series)
Author: Rebecca Price Janney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/13/2009


This is a kids book set at Loch Ness. Fairly easy reader for approximately ages 8-11.


1 to 10 of 10