Julie L. (euchre35) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
Answering 911: Life in the Hot Seat
Answering 911: Life in the Hot Seat
Author: Caroline Burau
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 12/12/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Quick, fun read. Operator is based in Ramsey County, Minnesota so lots of local references for Minnesotans.


The Automatic Millionaire : A Powerful One-Step Plan to Live and Finish Rich
Review Date: 3/24/2007


My mom purchased this for me in order for me to live without her money. Great ideas in there and I have already done most of them. Does not focus a lot on credit card debt.


Barnyard Dance! (Boynton on Board)
Barnyard Dance! (Boynton on Board)
Author: Sandra Boynton
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 2/4/2007


fun book to read to the kids at night. Boynton does a great job of illustrating and making it fun for both parents and children.


Boundary Waters (Cork O'Connor, No 2)
Boundary Waters (Cork O'Connor, No 2)
Author: William Kent Krueger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 2/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


fun, quick read. If you are from MN and know the Boundary Waters it makes it even better because you can recognize some of the places they are talking about.


Diagnosis Dead: A Mystery Writers of America Anthology
Review Date: 3/10/2007


very good read. If you like mysteries & suspense, this is a good choice. If you don't have a lot of time to read, this is a great choice. the stories are complex and good, but short enough to read in just an hour or so. I really enjoyed the compilation.


Full Speed (Max Holt, Bk 3)
Full Speed (Max Holt, Bk 3)
Author: Charlotte Hughes, Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 611
Review Date: 2/10/2007


Fun, quick, easy read.


Ghost Girl
Ghost Girl
Author: Torey Hayden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 3/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


What a read, pretty unbelievable - did not have a solid solution, but it is amazing what this little girl went through at such a young age.


The Girl Who Loved Wild Horses
The Girl Who Loved Wild Horses
Author: Paul Goble
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/23/2007


Excellent book. Beautiful illustrations. I received a second copy as a gift and no longer need the hardcover.


Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 5/2/2007


Mystery, Lieutenant Eve Dallas and her Aide Peabody. the interaction of the main characters and their development is great.


The Last Precinct (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 11) (Audio Cassette) (Unbridged)
Review Date: 2/27/2007


Fun to listen to. Kate Reading is an excellent voice for Kay Scarpetta.


The Mustang and Other Stories
The Mustang and Other Stories
Author: Corcoran, Barbara
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 2/13/2007


published in 1978. I was a horse loving little girl and loved this book!


My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys: The Reluctant Hero / The Great Cowboy Race / Moonlight Whispers
Review Date: 5/1/2007
Helpful Score: 3


three short stories. quick reads. predictable, but fun.


Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
Author: Barbara Ehrenreich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1090
Review Date: 3/6/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Interesting read, and since I am from MN reading about Barb's difficulties in finding a place to live and earning enough to survive really made things real for me.

This book makes us look again at what we think of people who are not at the same economic level as us.

I consider myself part of the working poor and while I make more than $10/hour I am finding it very difficult to make ends meet with a car, a child, a house and no spouse.


Oh, Baby, the Places You'll Go!
Oh, Baby, the Places You'll Go!
Author: Tish Rabe
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 3/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very fun book - I received very late in my pregnancy, but if I had had it throughout my pregnancy, I would have read it frequently. The rhyming and fun reminder of all the Dr. Seuss characters is great.


The Perfectly True Tales of a Perfect Size 12
The Perfectly True Tales of a Perfect Size 12
Author: Robin Gold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 5/1/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very fun, quick read.


Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 837
Review Date: 2/24/2007


fun book - very little of Ranger and Joe, but Diesel is in it. Quick read.


Put Me in the Zoo
Put Me in the Zoo
Author: Robert Lopshire
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/25/2007


Fun rhyming story for children. My son has three copies so I am posting this one.


Quick Cooking
Quick Cooking
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 2/7/2007


Quick Cooking with Velveeta.


Secret of Platform 13: Island of the Aunts Flip Book
Secret of Platform 13: Island of the Aunts Flip Book
Author: Eva Ibbotson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


While written for the younger audience, I totally enjoyed this book myself. Quick, fun read! Possibly a good chapter book to read with your child.


Still Missing
Still Missing
Author: Beth Gutcheon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 5/5/2007


tale of a mother who never gives up hope that her child will be returned. I enjoyed it.


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: