Jennifer D. (JimberGiggles) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
The Adult Only Joke Book
The Adult Only Joke Book
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/23/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book is hilarious. My sides hurt for days from laughing!


The Awakening
The Awakening
Author: Kate Chopin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


"It was the summer of Edna Pontellier's twenty-eighth year and as she watched all the mother-women surrounding her on the beach, she vowed not to be one of them and to acknowledge the dire needs and deep yearnings within herself that were unfulfilled by marriage and motherhood. The Awakening (written in 1899) is the compelling story of a surprisingly modern woman trapped in a dehumanizing marriage and struggling to establish herself as an individual- now regarded as a classic in American fiction"

This was an great book. It is amazing that Chopin had guts enough to write this sort of book. Many of her novels and stories were not published until many years after her death because the women in her books were so modern by todays standards.


Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2409
Review Date: 10/27/2011
Helpful Score: 2


As someone, maybe the only one, who has not seen the TV series I really loved this book. I like that some bad things in the book are not taken as seriously as they would be in real life or in other books, because I was able to read it and not be left feeling depressed by the situations experienced by the characters. It was a fun and fast read, and I am looking forward to reading the next book in the series!


Don't Look Back (Lavinia Lake and Tobias March, Bk 2)
Don't Look Back (Lavinia Lake and Tobias March, Bk 2)
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 7/21/2007


Great combination of historical romance and mystery!


False Memory (Unabridged)
False Memory (Unabridged)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/10/2010


you will not want to turn this book off!


Fanged & Fabulous (Immortality Bites, Bk 2)
Fanged & Fabulous (Immortality Bites, Bk 2)
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 4/3/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was a pretty good book. It was a quick and easy read.


A Girl's Guide to Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 1)
A Girl's Guide to Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 1)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 549
Review Date: 4/7/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I love this book! It is well written and had me laughing out loud at the lead characters in the story. I couldn't put it down, and it keeps you guessing until the last 3 or 4 pages, and even then you aren't sure you know how it will end!


The Healer (O'Malley Series)
The Healer (O'Malley Series)
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 7/21/2007


Another great book in the series!


Mastering the Art of Oils, Acrylics and Gouache
Mastering the Art of Oils, Acrylics and Gouache
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the most amazing book! The pictures are amazing, and the techniques are illustrated step-by-step. There is even a section on choosing artists materials. I really enjoyed reading it and then experimenting! Great for all levels of artists!!!


Message in a Bottle
Message in a Bottle
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/26/2009


I HATED this book. I was so angry at the end that, if not for my husband, I would have torn it to shreds and then burned what was left. Never have I been so dissapointed in a book.


A Million Little Pieces
A Million Little Pieces
Author: James Frey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 7/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book was really hard to read. It was brutally honest and gut wrenching.


Sam's Letters to Jennifer
Sam's Letters to Jennifer
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 476
Review Date: 10/16/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This is an awesome book! I have no idea how Patterson is able to write form a woman's point of view, but he does an amazing job. One of my favorites!!!


The Session
The Session
Author: Judith Kelman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/21/2007


This was an interesting read.


The Shack
The Shack
Author: William P. Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 3041
Review Date: 2/3/2010


this is on eof the best books I have ever read! I couldn't put it down... and it really makes you think... I kept it so I can read it over and over!


Staying Single (Morelli Sisters, Bk 1) (Harlequin Flipside, No 1)
Staying Single (Morelli Sisters, Bk 1) (Harlequin Flipside, No 1)
Author: Millie Criswell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 7/21/2007


This book keeps you laughing until the end.


Suddenly Single (Flipside)
Suddenly Single (Flipside)
Author: Millie Criswell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 7/21/2007


This book keeps you laughing until the end.


True Colors
True Colors
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 7/21/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This was a really great book. This was a great combination of a love story, a woman scorned, and a mystery all in one.


Vampires are Forever (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 8)
Vampires are Forever (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 8)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 680
Review Date: 3/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I love this book! It has lots of suspense, romance, battle scenes, and plenty steamy scenes! What a page turner!!!


Wake Up, I'm Fat
Wake Up, I'm Fat
Author: Camryn Manheim
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/2/2007


I love this book! She is brutally honest and hilariously funny! Her story inspires you while making you laugh. I highly recommend it.


Whole Body Massage
Whole Body Massage
Author: Nita Lacroix, Francesca Rinaldi, Sharon Seager, Renne Tanner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/25/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This is a great book! IT is filled with color pictures, instructions, and even a little history on massage. Sections include head massage, body massage, foot massage, and massage oils. Each section is divided up into smaller for easy reading. I loved trying out the techniques on my husband and so did he!


1 to 20 of 20