Bridgett A. (soapykitties) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 59 - Page:
After the Fall
After the Fall
Author: Judith Kelman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 6/20/2006


I loved this book.


AIDS: The Women
AIDS: The Women
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/6/2006


Very enlightening book. This one tells how the family, loved ones and even social workers feel about and deal with the death of someone from AIDS.


Amityville: The Evil Escapes
Amityville: The Evil Escapes
Author: John Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/16/2006


Ok reading. Book consists of several stories of different objects acquired from the Amityville house and how the evil travels to new families with these objects. Pretty entertaining but not as scary as the Amityville Horror.


Amy Fisher: My Story
Amy Fisher: My Story
Author: Amy Fisher, Sheila Weller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 1.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/23/2006


I couldn't help but feel sorry for Amy.


Beyond All Reason: My Life With Susan Smith
Beyond All Reason: My Life With Susan Smith
Author: David Smith, Carol Calef
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/18/2006


Very in depth coverage of how Susan Smith's crime affected her husband, David Smith. Heartbreaking.


Birthright
Birthright
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 611
Review Date: 7/17/2006


Best book I've read in a long time.


Bless the Child
Bless the Child
Author: Cathy Cash Spellman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 5/8/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Excellent read. Must read if you have seen the movie. There have been many liberties taken when filming the movie.


Bloodsworth : The True Story of the First Death Row Inmate Exonerated by DNA (Shannon Ravenel Books (Hardcover))
Review Date: 5/23/2006


This book was very interesting to me. I live in Maryland and I remember this case. It was heartbreaking at times for the victims and for Mr. Bloodsworth.


Born Burning
Born Burning
Author: Thomas Sullivan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 3/21/2006


Book was a bit strange for my liking. Worth the read though.


Borrowed Flesh
Borrowed Flesh
Author: Sephera Giron
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 5/20/2006


This is the second book I have read from Sephera Giron and she is now my favorite horror author. This book is a must read for any horror fan. While not scary, it takes a lot to scare me, it has elements from many different types of books. I felt compassion and fondness for the villian, Vanessa.


Brad  Jen: The Rise and Fall of Hollywood's Golden Couple
Review Date: 5/23/2006


Poor Jen!


Bully: A True Story of High School Revenge
Bully: A True Story of High School Revenge
Author: Jim Schutze
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 5/23/2006


This is a must read for anyone who thinks they know what today's teenagers are really like.


Bundy: The Deliberate Stranger
Bundy: The Deliberate Stranger
Author: Jodie Larsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/23/2006


Amazing that someone who was so visious could appear so normal.


Buried Alive : The Terrifying History of Our Most Primal Fear
Buried Alive : The Terrifying History of Our Most Primal Fear
Author: Jan Bondeson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/5/2010


Interesting topic but the book is a bit boring. I got the feeling that the author was just throwing everything he could into it to make it longer. I was not impressed.


Butterfly (Butterfly, Bk 1)
Butterfly (Butterfly, Bk 1)
Author: Kathryn Harvey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 8/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very very good book!


Cellar Of Horror: The Story Of Gary Heidnik
Cellar Of Horror: The Story Of Gary Heidnik
Author: Ken Englade
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 2/1/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Pretty gruesome. I do not like the author's writing style.


Children of the Flames: Dr. Josef Mengele and the Untold Story of the Twins of Auschwitz
Review Date: 10/5/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I could not tear myself away from this book. Mengele was a monster and it is fitting that he died alone, miserable and disgraced. Too bad he was not brought to justice but just maybe his demise was more fitting and crueler.


The Cold One
The Cold One
Author: Christopher Pike
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 12/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Not your average Christopher Pike book. Not a teen book. Very good though.


Cruise Control: The Inside Story of Hollywood's Top Gun
Cruise Control: The Inside Story of Hollywood's Top Gun
Author: Jim Nelson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/23/2006


I still do not like Tom Cruise as a person.


The Crying Child
The Crying Child
Author: Barbara Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 6/29/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Great book. Couldn't put it down.


1 to 20 of 59 - Page: