Jane B. (libragyrl) - - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
Agatha Raisin and the Case of the Curious Curate (Agatha Raisin, Bk 13)
Agatha Raisin and the Case of the Curious Curate (Agatha Raisin, Bk 13)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 2/12/2014


Agatha is an attractive, middle aged women seeking adventure, romance and freedom from boredom, but often finding the wrong man and murder.


Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came (Agatha Raisin, Bk 12)
Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came (Agatha Raisin, Bk 12)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 2/12/2014


Agatha is an attractive, middle aged women seeking adventure, romance and freedom from boredom, but often finding the wrong man and murder. Some of her experiences are humorous and hair raising.


Agatha Raisin and the Fairies of Fryfam (Agatha Raisin, Bk 10)
Agatha Raisin and the Fairies of Fryfam (Agatha Raisin, Bk 10)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 2/12/2014


Another great romp with the adventurous Agatha


Agatha Raisin and the Love from Hell (Agatha Raisin, Bk 11)
Agatha Raisin and the Love from Hell (Agatha Raisin, Bk 11)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 2/12/2014


Agatha has what she wants, or doesn't she? Regardless the circumstances Agatha always provides an entertaining experience.


Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage (Agatha Raisin, Bk 5)
Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage (Agatha Raisin, Bk 5)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 2/12/2014


Agatha is an attractive, middle aged women seeking adventure, romance and freedom from boredom, but often finding the wrong man and murder.


Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardener (Agatha Raisin, Bk 3)
Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardener (Agatha Raisin, Bk 3)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 2/12/2014


Witty, sometimes funny and very entertaining


Agatha Raisin and the Terrible Tourist (Agatha Raisin, Bk 6)
Agatha Raisin and the Terrible Tourist (Agatha Raisin, Bk 6)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 2/12/2014


Agatha is an attractive, middle aged women seeking adventure, romance and freedom from boredom, but often finding the wrong man and murder.


Agatha Raisin and the Witch of Wyckhadden (Agatha Raisin, Bk 9)
Agatha Raisin and the Witch of Wyckhadden (Agatha Raisin, Bk 9)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 2/12/2014


Agatha is an attractive, middle aged women seeking adventure, romance and freedom from boredom, but often finding the wrong man and murder.


Agatha Raisin and the Wizard of Evesham (Agatha Raisin, Bk 8)
Agatha Raisin and the Wizard of Evesham (Agatha Raisin, Bk 8)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 2/12/2014


Agatha is an attractive, middle aged women seeking adventure, romance and freedom from boredom, but often finding the wrong man and murder. I find I am addicted to this series of stories.


Beat the Reaper (Peter Brown, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/23/2011


It was ok.. a bit confusing because it jumps from past to present all throughout the book. At lot of medical terms and I didn't feel for the main character because he seemed a bit full of himself... but, it also felt like the author was trying to prove how smart he is. Yes, there was some foul language but, I guess that's to be expected in a book about an assassin and bad guys. I liked the narrator but, I wasn't blown away.


The Brass Verdict (Harry Bosch, Bk 14) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 12/27/2010


Like this character of Micky Haller... is being turned into a movie played by Matthew McConaughey. Yeah!


Hide (D.D. Warren, Bk 2) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 8/20/2009


Follow-up to her Alone which I also listen to the audio. I like Hide better. Keeps you interested.


Hit Parade CD (John Keller Mysteries)
Hit Parade CD (John Keller Mysteries)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/27/2011


I was disappointed, first if you don't like baseball... don't listen to this one and it is read by the author who has a really nasal voice which is monotone throughout.


Lifeguard (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Lifeguard (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross, Billy Campbell (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 8/1/2009


Good book. Easy listening. Surprising ending.


Private (Jack Morgan, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 5/13/2011
Helpful Score: 1


It was ok... way too many storylines and characters as well as flashbacks. Ugh, too much. I wish that Patterson would limit his collaborative efforts on books, rather than just pumping them out. The storylines suffer. Not one of his best but, it wasn't horrible.


Quicksand
Quicksand
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/10/2014


Another opportunity to follow Eve and Quinn, always a good experience.


Sixkill (Spenser, Bk 40) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 9/11/2011


I listen to a lot of audio books sometimes, 2 a week... I have to say I love Joe Mantegna as an actor but, I could barely listen to his voiceover for this audiobook. Every bit of dialogue ended w/ "he said", "she said", "I said"... It was SO distracting. With audios, it's important to have different character voices so, the "He said, she said" is minimal.. not the case here. Extremely disappointing read and the book content wasn't great either. It was my first Robert Parker book and it may be my last... definitely, my last audiobook narrated by Joe Mantegna.


1 to 17 of 17