Sue K. (Bossmare) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 307 - Page:
1633 (Assiti Shards, Bk 2)
1633 (Assiti Shards, Bk 2)
Author: Eric Flint, David Weber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 9/4/2013


This was okay, I liked 1632 much better. Needed more action and less politics.


1634: The Galileo Affair (Assiti Shards, Bk 3)
1634: The Galileo Affair (Assiti Shards, Bk 3)
Author: Andrew Dennis, Eric Flint
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 10/18/2013


Could not get into this book.


2002 Iron-on Transfers for painting and embroidery
2002 Iron-on Transfers for painting and embroidery
Author: Kooler Design Studio
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/13/2007


Good for embroidery, painting, etc.


2012: The War for Souls
2012: The War for Souls
Author: Whitley Strieber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 1/7/2009


I enjoyed this book but it had a crappy ending. It was like he didn't really know how to end the book.


21 Dog Years : A Cube Dweller's Tale
21 Dog Years : A Cube Dweller's Tale
Author: Mike Daisey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/30/2009


I enjoyed this book mostly because I remember Amazon.com when it was just books. Not the huge warehouse store it is now. Good story.


2Gether 4Ever: Notes of a Junior High School Heartthrob
2Gether 4Ever: Notes of a Junior High School Heartthrob
Author: Dene Larson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 1/28/2006


More for tweens.


30th Anniversary DAW Fantasy
30th Anniversary DAW Fantasy
Author: Sheila E. Gilbert (Editor), Elizabeth R. Walheim (Editor)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/5/2006


Good fantasy short stories


365 Easy Italian Recipes. a John Boswell Associates Book (365 Ways Series)
Review Date: 5/11/2010


Lots of good recipes in this.


The 40-Minute War
The 40-Minute War
Author: Janet Morris, Chris Morris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/10/2012


A quick read, somewhat sexist.


Abhorsen (Abhorsen, Bk 3)
Abhorsen (Abhorsen, Bk 3)
Author: Garth Nix
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 4/19/2006


Third in the series. Very good read, it kept me interested through out. I especially enjoyed Mogget and The Disreputable Dog. Good fantasy.


Able One
Able One
Author: Ben Bova
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/23/2011


A fast read. Good interesting edge of the seat stuff.


Above His Proper Station
Above His Proper Station
Author: Lawrence Watt-Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/27/2013


I liked this book better than the first one. I don't know why I just did.


Acceptable Risk
Acceptable Risk
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 2/25/2007


Predictable Cook novel.


After the Finish Line : The Race to End Horse Slaughter in America
Review Date: 8/19/2009


This was an interesting book about the people who got laws passed to end slaughter in America. It is now against the law to send horses to slaughter. The laws are on the books, however, they are not enforced very well. In California there are still feedlots and sale barns that send horses to slaughter. The illegals come up from Mexico where there are slaughter houses, buy up horses at feedlots and sale barns and trailer them out, every day, every week, every month. Ask Joe who runs TB Friends, the people at Norcal rescue and they will tell you. People who hold horses to sell to mexican rodeos for tripping, OTTB's and foals, pregnant mares which is against the law. They will not sell these horses to rescue groups unless they decide too. Joe knows the names of all the illegals who come up to California to buy these horses and sometimes he will get a call to come and buy a TB gelding for 35 cents a pound plus transportation, for which they will charge more than the horse. He has recently bought a lot of horses from Mexican rodeos that are in poor shape. Skinny, scared and scarred. The laws are there and in place, they really need to be enforced. Look at the TB friends site on the net, it will change your mind and want a horse very badly. Thank goodness these rescues are out there to save our horses from European tables. Europe will buy no more horsemeat from slaughter plants in Mexico and Canada starting in April 2010, it's tainted and full of drugs that we use in our horses, wormers, etc.


Aftermath (Aftermath, Bk 1)
Aftermath (Aftermath, Bk 1)
Author: Charles Sheffield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 8/31/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed this book tremendously! It was fast paced, had believable characters and story. It could happen!

Alpha Centuri goes supernova. For about a month there are two suns in the sky in the southern hemisphere, then the EMP hits just as man kind is pulling out of the weather deluge of rain, snow and hurricanes. Was it a fluke or was it a delibarate?


Aftershocks
Aftershocks
Author: Richard S. Wheeler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 4/28/2006


Very good story about the SF earthquake in 1906. Fiction


Against the Tide (Council Wars, Bk 3)
Against the Tide (Council Wars, Bk 3)
Author: John Ringo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 8/3/2007


Very good book. I love Herzer Herrick! And Edmund. LOL A good read can't wait for the third installment.


Airframe
Airframe
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 487
Review Date: 5/19/2010


Though a bit dated this was quite an exciting read. I was wondering if the accident was some kind of alien thing or what. When I found out what it was I was a bit disappointed but all in all a good book.


Airs Beneath the Moon (Horse Mistress, Bk 1)
Airs Beneath the Moon (Horse Mistress, Bk 1)
Author: Toby Bishop
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 12/22/2010


Quick read and I liked the characters. Hopefully, she has more out about these girls and their horses.


Alas, Babylon
Alas, Babylon
Author: Pat Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 10/19/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is one of my favorite books of all time. I loved the story 20 years ago and I still love it. Good writing, great characters and it could have happened.


1 to 20 of 307 - Page: