Reviews - Renia N.

1 to 8 of 8
Between Friends
Between Friends
Author: Sandra Kitt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/7/2006


"A romance novel. Very close friends from two different ethnic backgrounds falling in love with the same person. I enjoyed the book tremendously.

This happens in our society today. Loving someone for all the right and wrong reasons, but yet trying to be the better person so the man would stick around much longer."


Brothers and Sisters
Brothers and Sisters
Author: Bebe Moore Campbell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 1/7/2006


"This book is almost the same as Between Friends by Sandra Kitt. It has a twist to it though. A great book to read. Keeps you turning the pages."


Disappearing Acts
Disappearing Acts
Author: Terry McMillan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 1/7/2006


"It was different. It makes you wonder about your past, present and future. How you absorb a persons respect, feelings, sincerity and love."


The Grass Ain't Greener (Arabesque)
The Grass Ain't Greener (Arabesque)
Author: Monique Gilmore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  ?
Review Date: 1/7/2006


"A good book. Based on a woman who needs to know who she really is. Not sure if being a mother and wife is the answer. She needs to find her own path in life."


Knowing
Knowing
Author: Rosalyn McMillan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/7/2006


"This book is about a woman going through a severe crisis. She is searching within herself of who she is and where her boundaries are. Whether it be with family, friends, her job or her marriage. She is looking for the answers of getting to know who she really, really is."


On Mystic Lake
On Mystic Lake
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 217
Review Date: 1/7/2006


"An excellent book. Never take anything for granted in life because you never know how long you can hold on to it. I couldn't put the book down. You must read this."


Sister, Sister
Sister, Sister
Author: Eric Jerome Dickey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 1/7/2006


"This book I found was extremely funny. Certain storylines reminded me of my childhood growing up with friends I called sisters. There is a a connection among women and how their life or dreams start to take shape after making a change."


Sisters: Homecoming / Guess What's Cooking / Into Tomorrow
Sisters: Homecoming / Guess What's Cooking / Into Tomorrow
Author: Anita Richmond Bunkley, Eva Rutland, Sandra Kitt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/7/2006


"A great book about three african american sisters who really do understand each other. Important matters appear in their lives that caused them to make hasty decisions, especially when it comes to romance."


1 to 8 of 8