Victoria N. (vickyredhead) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Already Dead (Joe Pitt, Bk 1)
Already Dead (Joe Pitt, Bk 1)
Author: Charlie Huston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 8/3/2009


Another great installment of the disturbing and well written saga of Joe Pitt, the virus infected "vampire" and the clans of NY.


The Bottoms
The Bottoms
Author: Joe R. Lansdale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 8/11/2011


This is one of my all time favorite stories. Very well written, great characters, I just love Joe R. Lansdale.


Coyote Blue
Coyote Blue
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 3/28/2008


Not his best but certainly worth the read!!!


Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2415
Review Date: 3/28/2008


Thought I would laugh more. It's really dark and more then a little strange, but a good read overall. I will continue to read the series.


A Dirty Job
A Dirty Job
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 291
Review Date: 9/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Twisted, as only he can be, and very good.


Drowned Hopes
Drowned Hopes
Author: Donald E. Westlake
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/28/2008


What a zany and funny Dortmunder!! You have got to love him. I think this might be his best, I laughed and laughed.


Drowned Hopes (Dortmunder, Bk 7)
Drowned Hopes (Dortmunder, Bk 7)
Author: Donald E. Westlake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 8/11/2011


This is one of the funniest books I have ever read. Westlake was a true master funny situations and plots. I enjoyed every twist and turn. Read it slow and enjoy every page!!!


A Feast for Crows (Song of Ice and Fire, Bk 4)
A Feast for Crows (Song of Ice and Fire, Bk 4)
Author: George R. R. Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 11/1/2014


Can't wait for #6


Grave Sight (Harper Connelly, Bk 1)
Grave Sight (Harper Connelly, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 786
Review Date: 3/28/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Weird and offbeat start to what should become a good series. Worth the time, absolutly.


The Hot Rock (Dortmunder Novels)
The Hot Rock (Dortmunder Novels)
Author: Donald E. Westlake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/28/2008


Just another day in the life of a guy named Dortmunder. You just can't put these books down, every turn in the story is funnier then the last.


Island of the Sequined Love Nun
Island of the Sequined Love Nun
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 3/28/2008


Just another crazy and fun Moore. Alway good for a laugh!


The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove
The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 9/18/2007


Sick, twisted and laugh out loud funny.


The Mexican Tree Duck (C. W. Sughrue, Bk 2)
The Mexican Tree Duck (C. W. Sughrue, Bk 2)
Author: James Crumley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/28/2008


A good read.


Practical Demonkeeping (Pine Cove, Bk 1)
Practical Demonkeeping (Pine Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 3/28/2008


He's done it again with this wacky and fun story.


The Toilet Paper Tigers
The Toilet Paper Tigers
Author: Gordon Korman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/11/2010


I loved reading this book to my sons. It is just sooooo funny. I would highly recommend this book if you are looking for something to read to boys, but I'm sure girls would like it just as much!


1 to 15 of 15