RENA C. (renarae) - , - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Addicted
Addicted
Author: Zane
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/3/2010


NOT WHAT I EXPECTED, BUT AN INTERESTING READ, NONETHELESS. IT DEALS WITH FEMALE SEXUAL ADDICTION, AND EVEN THOUGH ZOE LOVES HER HUSBAND, CHILDREN, AND HER LIFE IN GENERAL, AND FEARS LOSING IT ALL, SHE SIMPLY CANNOT KEEP FROM SEEKING OUT OTHER MEN TO SATISFY HER DESIRES, BECAUSE HER HUSBAND DOES NOT. FINALLY, WITH THE HELP OF A THERAPIST AND A TRULY LOVING HUSBAND, THINGS WORK OUT FOR THE BEST.


Beachcombers
Beachcombers
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 9/29/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I found it hard to put the book down. I also have 2 sisters, and reading the book, I compared some of the sisters' interactions with those I have experenced with my own sisters - jealousy, confrontations, joy for the others, hurting when they hurt, etc. This was a wonderful read in my estimation - have already passed it on to one of my sisters!


Blood Vines
Blood Vines
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 8/5/2011


Blood Vines was an enjoyable read, but not nearly as good as Shocking Pink, Red, or CopyCats.


Dear Daughter
Dear Daughter
Author: Elizabeth Little
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/12/2015


This book was not to my liking. I struggled through it - don't know why - as it never got any better.


Fly Away Home
Fly Away Home
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 1/14/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book immensely! The characters are so true to life. I actually felt like the Mom in the book - so proud of the one daughter; so fearful for the other one - expecting the worst but hoping for the best. Sometimes, mothers have to deal with their own demons, as well as those of their children. Overall, a super read for the beach or for a cold wintery afternoon in front of the fireplace!


The Husband's Secret
The Husband's Secret
Author: Liane Moriarty
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 198
Review Date: 2/22/2014
Helpful Score: 1


This is the best book I have read in a long time! Simply could not put it down! Te "secret" is astonishing! I would give it 10 stars if I could!


I'm Watching You
I'm Watching You
Author: Mary Burton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/20/2009


VERY SUSPENSEFUL FROM BEGINNING TO END. I NEVER GUESSED WHO THE GUARDIAN WAS NOR HOW HE KNEW LINDSEY UNTIL THE VERY LAST CHAPTER! ROMANCE, SUSPENSE, THRILLS - ALL OF IT IS RIGHT HERE. ENJOYED THE BOOK IMMENSELY.


The Island
The Island
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 3/18/2012


I enjoyed this book very much. The emotions felt by all 4 of the main characters was so vivid, from the youngest to the oldest, and so true to life.


Joyland
Joyland
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 9/6/2014


Joyland is a very interesting read. I did not have a clue as to may have commited the murder. The book also gives the reader a close look at how a town-to-town carnival is actually run. Romance, murmur, sympathy - all combined to make this a quick read - ending much too soon! I would recommend this book to all Steven King readers.


Lay It on My Heart
Lay It on My Heart
Author: Angela Pneuman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/20/2015


This was not my cup of tea, so to speak.Charmaine's character was great; her mother -not so much. I never really connected the title of the book to the story. Probably will not try this author again.


Love You More (D. D. Warren, Bk 5)
Love You More (D. D. Warren, Bk 5)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 2/11/2012


Love You More is an excellent read! I could hardly put it down - waiting to see what would happen next! Love it!!!


The Museum of Extraordinary Things: A Novel
The Museum of Extraordinary Things: A Novel
Author: Alice Hoffman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 1/25/2016


This was a real page-turner! I lost hours of sleep because I didn't want to stop reading.


The Never List: A Novel
The Never List: A Novel
Author: Koethi Zan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/2/2016


I enjoyed this book so much that I lost hours of sleep reading it. I have to get up at 6:30 am but would sometimes read until 1:30 am. A real page turner!


Night Road
Night Road
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 5/13/2012


I LOVED THE BOOK! Could not put it down. Characters to true to life - teens acting just like mine did. A busy father, a harried to-much-to-do mother who loved too much and tried too hard. A tear-jerker for sure and so well written.


Now You See Her
Now You See Her
Author: James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 9/30/2012


I enjoyed the book - just as I enjoy all James Patterson's books. However, it did not rate clear up there with the rest. I felt the story was rathered "hurried along". The daughter was born,and within a few pages, she was grown and not spoken of during the last third of the book. Where was she, and who was overseeing her while her mother was in Key West,etc?


The One and Only
The One and Only
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 12/1/2014


The book was OK, I guess. Not being a football fan probably made it OK instead of "great". Shea and Coach connected intellectually - not sure if I would call it love. All-in-all, it was a good read.


The Turquoise Tattoo (Devon MacDonald, Bk 1)
The Turquoise Tattoo (Devon MacDonald, Bk 1)
Author: Nancy Baker Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/30/2013


A very good mystery!


The Widow
The Widow
Author: Fiona Barton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 1/13/2018


The story is rather long and drawn out. Then at the end, it went fast. I did not know for a long time, however, what happened to Bella. I also do not like to go from past to present - which this book does. I do not consider this book a "thriller".


1 to 18 of 18