Melanie A Wardlow (Mel) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 187 - Page:
About Face
About Face
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 5/25/2006


I really enjoyed reading this book. I have to admit that I read this one a little while back but I am just getting to review it now. I honestly didn't know what was going to happen.


Above the Law (Luke Garrison, Bk 2)
Above the Law (Luke Garrison, Bk 2)
Author: J. F. Freedman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 4/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I couldn't get into this book. The characters were good and I liked the parts with the motorcycle which I thought was cool.


The Accidental Tourist
The Accidental Tourist
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/28/2012


I just finished reading this book. I enjoyed it. This was a very interesting story and the characters were still complex.


Act of Treason (Mitch Rapp, Book 7)
Act of Treason (Mitch Rapp, Book 7)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 10/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was an interesting story about corruption. The novel shows how far some people who are power hungry will go. The characters were well written. Mitch Rapp doesn't put up with crap from anybody even in his own government. This story is no exception. Even now you wonder does he still go to far?


Airframe
Airframe
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 487
Review Date: 6/7/2006


This was highly enjoyable! I loved it! I have to say that I enjoyed reading it so much that I suggested my blind husband Don get the audio from the govenment library.


Alibi
Alibi
Author: Stephen M. Murphy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/24/2006


This book was ok. I liked the characters but the story itself went a little over my head.


All She Ever Wanted
All She Ever Wanted
Author: Barbara Freethy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 6/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great book about friendship, forgiveness and betrayal. I loved the characters. It suprised me. Also the author addressed a lot of issues that are important. Nicely Done!


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3674
Review Date: 6/25/2006


I have to admit this was violent. Good characters but too much going on in this story.


The Arraignment (Paul Madriani, Bk 7)
The Arraignment (Paul Madriani, Bk 7)
Author: Steve Martini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 7/8/2006


I just finished this book today. I have to say the title is a little misleading. Read the excerpts first before you order. I thought this took place in a courtroom and it didnn't but it had to do with lawyers.


B is for Burglar (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 2)
B is for Burglar (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 2)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 459
Review Date: 3/24/2006


I really enjoyed this book very much. It was a very quick read. Sue Grafton writes very well.


Baked to Death (Simon Kirby-Jones, Bk 4)
Baked to Death (Simon Kirby-Jones, Bk 4)
Author: Dean James
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/30/2010


I find it very interesting how Simon operates. His puns are so bad! However Dean James writing as if he is Simon is brilliant!


Balance of Power (Kerry Kilcannon, Bk 3)
Balance of Power (Kerry Kilcannon, Bk 3)
Author: Richard North Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 2/9/2006


I fond this book way too long. I also found the storylines so complex because there was a lot going on.


Be Your Own Shrink
Be Your Own Shrink
Author: Kevin Leman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/19/2007


This book gives easy to follow strategies to better yourself. The author also gives plenty of examples so that the reader can understand what is being said.


The Best Of Enemies
The Best Of Enemies
Author: Taylor Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 8/6/2006


This was a real great book because it kept me guessing. The characters sound like they could be real people with real problems. The ending suprised me and that is all I will say without ruining it.


Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life
Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life
Author: Anne Lamott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 1/19/2007


I have not read this book yet.


Birthright
Birthright
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 609
Review Date: 7/19/2005


I accidently got a second copy of this book and I hadn't had time to read it yet. I will let you know what I think when I am done with another book I am reading now.


Bleachers (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Bleachers (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 7/27/2005


This is a good audio. The story is ok. However, I can't be too choosey because John Grisham read his own book. So even if you don't like football you should still read it beacause of Grisham doing the audio.


Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 469
Review Date: 8/3/2005


Blind Alley is extremely creepy. It is a good read if you like supernatural thrillers. I have to admit I couldn't get into it much and that I had to force myself to finish it. It was too easy of a book to put down.


Bloodlines  (Irene Kelly, Bk 9)
Bloodlines (Irene Kelly, Bk 9)
Author: Jan Burke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 10/28/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is a real good book. I love how this story covers different timelines. The characters are well written-and some of them you will love to hate.


Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 672
Review Date: 2/4/2007


This is a great book. I found it very hard to put down. There was a lot of action. I also like the characters in this story.


1 to 20 of 187 - Page: