Kerry D. (kjdtennis) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 2/13/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A terrific, multi-dimensional mystery that I did not have figured out until the very end.


61 Hours (Reacher, Bk 14)
61 Hours (Reacher, Bk 14)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 4/11/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Another great read with our hero doing his thing. The ending left me hanging just a bit. One thing different was Reacher didn't hook up with a woman like he normally does. The interaction with the women in the book are really interesting though.


The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 443
Review Date: 6/10/2011


Another great addition to the Lindsay Boxer series by Patterson. Kept my attention all the way through. And the characters are believable and interesting.


The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 3/24/2013


I could not put this one down. This cast of characters is so good and gives Patterson so many angles to write about. There was a quirky little thing near the end that didn't seem to fit in to me but I loved the book overall.


Bad Luck and Trouble (Jack Reacher, Bk 11)
Bad Luck and Trouble (Jack Reacher, Bk 11)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 11/22/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Yet another great Reacher action story but, as always, a plot that requires thought.


Compulsion (Alex Delaware, Bk 22)
Compulsion (Alex Delaware, Bk 22)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 12/22/2008


This book lays a a complete background in the first half then hooks the reader as the mystery is pursued by the lead characters. It builds and builds so that the reader can not put it aside as the mystery is unraveled. Technically sound writing. Very interesting characters. Witty dialogue. A thorough pleasure to read.


The Enemy (Reacher, Bk 8)
The Enemy (Reacher, Bk 8)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 9/18/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Maybe not the best Reacher book but it kept my attention. The plot was incredibly complicated so I never came close to figuring it out. Reacher continues to be a fantastic hero and Child is a masterful story teller. I am amazed again by the depth of knowledge Child has. He doesn't bore the reader with it but weaves it into the story.


Long Lost (Myron Bolitar, Bk 9)
Long Lost (Myron Bolitar, Bk 9)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 1/13/2010


This was the most unusual of the Myron Bolitar books so far. And possibly the best one yet. I could not put it down once I reached the final chapters and the incredible plot began to unfold. Shout out to Harlan Coben for a terrific novel. I can't wait to see the next chapter in the escapades of Myron and Win.


One Shot (Jack Reacher, Bk 9)
One Shot (Jack Reacher, Bk 9)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 10/16/2010


Another great Reacher mystery that I didn't figure out until Reacher told me the answer in the book. You gotta love Reacher's style.


South of Broad
South of Broad
Author: Pat Conroy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 3/1/2010


I thoroughly enjoyed this novel and can not wait to visit Charleston for the first time to see the city so vividly described by Conroy. His language and writing style just leaps off the page with images of a beautiful Southern city. And the characters are equally vivid in their personalities and relationships. Just a great reading experience with a plot line that was interesting and attention-grabbing.


Tripwire (Jack Reacher, Bk 3)
Tripwire (Jack Reacher, Bk 3)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 285
Review Date: 4/3/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Child does it again. This was the best Jack Reacher book so far because the mystery was so intriguing. I did not figure it out until Reacher revealed the answer at the end of the book. That's what I call a well written mystery.


Without Fail (Jack Reacher, Bk 6)
Without Fail (Jack Reacher, Bk 6)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 7/15/2010


I've read the first 6 Reacher books and have found them all a great read. The plot is always engaging. This book was really different from the others in the way the storyline was established and developed. Toward the end I felt the setting was very much like one from a previous book.I've come to feel like I know Reacher at this point. I plan to continue with the series until I finish.


Worth Dying For (Jack Reacher, Bk 15)
Worth Dying For (Jack Reacher, Bk 15)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 224
Review Date: 6/28/2011


Lee Child does it again. Only thing missing in this Reacher novel is he doesn't get the girl, mainly because there is no girl! I could not put this one down. I was not sure of the outcome until the very end. Really liked this book more than the most recent ones I have read. Highly recommended.


1 to 13 of 13