Debra D. (grand10) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 65 - Page:
204 Rosewood Lane
204 Rosewood Lane
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/6/2014


Most of her books have happy ending for everyone, not this one. But it does have new beginnings for some. I love these books. The sating and the people are real you are sure you know them.


204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 497
Review Date: 3/24/2012


Got so caught up in their lives almost forgot I had one.


6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 588
Review Date: 3/24/2012


Love these stories


Alpha Wolf (Alpha Force, Bk 1) (Silhouette Nocturne, No 56)
Alpha Wolf (Alpha Force, Bk 1) (Silhouette Nocturne, No 56)
Author: Linda O. Johnston
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 4/7/2012


this book was so good. I have read alot of wolf books and this was a nice change.


Ashley Bell
Ashley Bell
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 12/21/2015


This book has a odd twist in the middle and one at the end. I loved this book and as always could not put it down until I was done. If you love Dean Koontz books this is a must read. If you have never read one this is a great one to start with.


Atlantis (Jack Howard, Bk 1)
Atlantis (Jack Howard, Bk 1)
Author: David Gibbins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/3/2015


This was a great book. It is hard to read in some parts but it is still great. The things they use are so cool. You will love the ending. If you belive in Atlantis you have to read this book.


Beauty's Beast
Beauty's Beast
Author: Amanda Ashley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 9/12/2015


This book was so great I read the whole thing in 24hr. It starts with an condemned woman. It ends with a happy every after. I could not put it down and I cried though the last 5 chapters. It has love, hate, death and rebirth. If you read this book you will love this book.


The Blood Gospel (Order of the Sanguines, Bk 1)
The Blood Gospel (Order of the Sanguines, Bk 1)
Author: Rebecca Cantrell, James Rollins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 12/8/2015


This book was so great. I cried when so much though out the book. I have been reading James Rollins books for awhile now and this book did not disappoint. It is about something that has been a topic of interest for a very long time. I hope the next book comes out soon. This is the first time I have read a book by Rebecca Cantrell but I intent to read more.


Burning Alive (Sentinel Wars, Bk 1)
Burning Alive (Sentinel Wars, Bk 1)
Author: Shannon K. Butcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 1/19/2012


I was not sure when I started the book but about a 4th of the way in it grabed me and it hard to put done. If you like the Carpathians books you will love this. I will be starting the next book soon so I can find out what happens.


A Cast-Off Coven (Witchcraft, Bk 2)
A Cast-Off Coven (Witchcraft, Bk 2)
Author: Juliet Blackwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 7/24/2011


I love these books. There is only one more so I hope she writes another one soon.


The City
The City
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 10/9/2014


This book was not like most of his other books. But by the end the story comes around to what I read a Dean Koontz book for. It took me longer to read but well worth the read.


Coffins: The Vampire Archives, Vol 3
Coffins: The Vampire Archives, Vol 3
Author: Otto Penzler (Editor)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/11/2011


Not my kind of book. It was too dark for me.


Communion: A True Story
Communion: A True Story
Author: Whitley Strieber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/26/2013


Loved it and it made me understand I was not alone in what I belived.


Confirmation: The Hard Evidence of Aliens Among Us
Confirmation: The Hard Evidence of Aliens Among Us
Author: Whitley Strieber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/26/2013


Great book. Hard to read if you understand what it is like to feel these things. But I think it is a must read for anyone with an open mind to understand what is out there.


Cross Your Heart (Broken Heart, Oklahoma, Bk 7)
Cross Your Heart (Broken Heart, Oklahoma, Bk 7)
Author: Michele Bardsley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 7/11/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book. It is a real page turner. I can't wait until the next book comes out.


The Dangerous Book for Demon Slayers (Accidental Demon Slayer, Bk 2)
The Dangerous Book for Demon Slayers (Accidental Demon Slayer, Bk 2)
Author: Angie Fox
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 11/21/2015


I love all the people in this book. This was a great one. I had to keep reading until I was done it was just to good. If you like books of witch's, griffins and good laughs this is the one for you.


Dark Magic (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 4)
Dark Magic (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 4)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 8/29/2013


If you have read any other Carpathians Dark books you have to read this. It lets you see some people in a completely different way. You love those you may have hated in the past.


Dark Warrior Unbroken (Talions, Bk 2)
Dark Warrior Unbroken (Talions, Bk 2)
Author: Alexis Morgan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 6/23/2014


This is a great book. I love how each of these men find the one woman that can be there mates. They are there to give there all and not look for a family life. But sometimes it is just what will keep them able to fight. The stories around the meetings are real and you can see them happening. The places are well developed and true to fact. If you read one you will have to read them all.


Defeat the Darkness (Paladins of Darkness, Bk 6)
Defeat the Darkness (Paladins of Darkness, Bk 6)
Author: Alexis Morgan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 6/29/2013


These books are a bit different but great for it. I love that that bad guys are not so bad after all. Hope you love this series as much as I do.


Dime Store Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 3)
Dime Store Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 3)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 656
Review Date: 2/15/2011


This was the first time Page had to deal with how she felt about herself. Not as just a witch but as a wife also. As always Kelly Armstrong gets you feeling that you know the people so well and can cry with them and get mad with them. I read the book in just 2 days. Loved Loved it.


1 to 20 of 65 - Page: