Rae Jean H. (oregongirl) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
The Attack
The Attack
Author: Yasmina Khadra
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 2/13/2010


I thoroughly enjoyed the book. It is about current day terrorism and what life is like in a terrist country. I have now gotten the author's other book called "The Swallows of Kabul".


The Borgia Bride
The Borgia Bride
Author: Jeanne Kalogridis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 3/2/2010


It reminded me of a Phillipa Gregory book.


Breakfast with Buddha
Breakfast with Buddha
Author: Roland Merullo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 4/4/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This book was so fun to read. Some parts made me giggle and others made me stop and think. It is a fast read book and I would certainly recommend it to my friends.


City of Dreams: A Novel of Early Manhattan
City of Dreams: A Novel of Early Manhattan
Author: Beverly Swerling
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/11/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed reading and learning about the early settlers of what is now New York City. The story goes through several generations of families and the author does a good job of describing the characters and their feelings. If you like historical fiction, you will probably like this book.


Morrie In His Own Words: Life Wisdom from a Remarkable Man
Review Date: 6/5/2012


Morrie was a remarkable man and this book was very enjoyable. My husband liked it too.


Sarah's Key
Sarah's Key
Author: Tatiana de Rosnay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1457
Review Date: 3/23/2010


Loved this book! The first 100 pages or so were quite emotional for me but I couldn't put it down.


Still Alice
Still Alice
Author: Lisa Genova
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 445
Review Date: 11/26/2010


If you or anyone you know is dealing with Alzheimer's Disease, this is a must read. It is a book you won't forget. It is very informative about the progressive disease but isn't so technical that you get bogged down. I loved this book. It's an easy read.


World Without End (Pillars of the Earth, Bk 2)
World Without End (Pillars of the Earth, Bk 2)
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 1/27/2011


If you enjoyed Pillars of the Earth, you will like this one too. Same setting just a different generation of people. I loved this book!


1 to 8 of 8