Linda H. (LH) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
Abduction (Kidnapped, Bk 1)
Abduction (Kidnapped, Bk 1)
Author: Gordon Korman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This is a great series. It will keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next!
I strongly recommend you read them in order:
Series one,ON THE RUN:
Book one: Chasing The Falconers
Book two: The Fugitive Factor
Book three: Now You See Them, Now You Dont
Book four: The Stowaway Solution
Book five: Public Enemies
Book six: Hunting the Hunter

Series two, KIDNAPPED:
Book one: The Abduction
Book two: The Search
Book three: The Rescue


Among the Impostors (Shadow Children, Bk 2)
Among the Impostors (Shadow Children, Bk 2)
Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This book was one of my favorites. You will love it!


Review Date: 2/24/2009
Helpful Score: 3


Good book. It had me until the very end - then I hated the surprise ending. You can tell you are reading the story of a good author when he makes you feel such strong emotions.


Beyond His Control (SEAL Team, Bk 3) (Harlequin Blaze, No 384)
Beyond His Control (SEAL Team, Bk 3) (Harlequin Blaze, No 384)
Author: Stephanie Tyler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 6/10/2013


I enjoyed the book and liked the characters. I also liked that the author included the romantic relationships of secondary characters.


Born to Darkness (Fighting Destiny, Bk 1)
Born to Darkness (Fighting Destiny, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 12/22/2012


Actually, I liked this book, there were parts of it where I couldn't put it down. I don't usually read the futuristic types of books, but I think Brockmann made it work. In addition to the primary H/H, there are a couple other love stories started in the book and I rather liked that she followed through with them a little deeper than the norm. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series.


Bud, Not Buddy
Bud, Not Buddy
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 8/22/2009


My daughters teacher read this to her when she was in fifth grade. She just had to buy it to read it again!


Chasing The Falconers (On The Run, Bk 1)
Chasing The Falconers (On The Run, Bk 1)
Author: Gordon Korman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This is a great series. It will keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next!
I strongly recommend you read them in order:
Series one,ON THE RUN:
Book one: Chasing The Falconers
Book two: The Fugitive Factor
Book three: Now You See Them, Now You Dont
Book four: The Stowaway Solution
Book five: Public Enemies
Book six: Hunting the Hunter

Series two, KIDNAPPED:
Book one: The Abduction
Book two: The Search
Book three: The Rescue


The Fugitive Factor (On The Run, Bk 2)
The Fugitive Factor (On The Run, Bk 2)
Author: Gordon Korman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 8/22/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great series. It will keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next!
I strongly recommend you read them in order:
Series one,ON THE RUN:
Book one: Chasing The Falconers
Book two: The Fugitive Factor
Book three: Now You See Them, Now You Dont
Book four: The Stowaway Solution
Book five: Public Enemies
Book six: Hunting the Hunter

Series two, KIDNAPPED:
Book one: The Abduction
Book two: The Search
Book three: The Rescue


Hunting the Hunter (On the Run, Book 6)
Hunting the Hunter (On the Run, Book 6)
Author: Gordon Korman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This is a great series. It will keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next!
I strongly recommend you read them in order:
Series one,ON THE RUN:
Book one: Chasing The Falconers
Book two: The Fugitive Factor
Book three: Now You See Them, Now You Dont
Book four: The Stowaway Solution
Book five: Public Enemies
Book six: Hunting the Hunter

Series two, KIDNAPPED:
Book one: The Abduction
Book two: The Search
Book three: The Rescue


Into the Fire (Troubleshooters, Bk 13)
Into the Fire (Troubleshooters, Bk 13)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 5/11/2009


I've read all of the other Suzanne Brockmann books and enjoyed each story. This book took me a while to get into because it seemed to start out a little slow, but it was well worth the read!

It had been a long time since I had read the other books in the series, so it was difficult to remember each "story" when all of the old characters came in to the action. But, I did like that she brought all the old characters back into this book.

There's also a new story brewing with Izzy that I hope she keeps going.

Overall, if you like the Troubleshooters series, you'll love this book - I couldn't put it down once I got into it - had to see what was going to happen next.


Invitations To Seduction: 3 Novels in 1
Invitations To Seduction: 3 Novels in 1
Author: Vicki Lewis Thompson, Janelle Denison, Carly Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 4/5/2011


Steamy! Loved it.


Meth: America's Home-Cooked Menace
Meth: America's Home-Cooked Menace
Author: Dirk Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/14/2010


An interesting book on a dangerous street drug. Heartbreaking stories. Not so many home labs anymore since legislation passed to keep track of psuedoeffedrine purchases, but the risk to our kids and families is still out there (the drug is mostly coming up from Mexico.) After learning about this street drug and teaching my kids, I am confident that this is ONE thing I don't have to worry about during their teenage years.


A Mother's Vow (Women in Blue, Bk 6) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1260)
Review Date: 2/13/2009


I like stories of strong women in positions of power. This story is about police corruption. It was interesting how the author tied everything together, and you don't see it until toward the end of the book. Kind of steamy in a couple parts. It was a good book, I'll look for the other books in the series.


Naked Truth (Dragon One, Bk 1)
Naked Truth (Dragon One, Bk 1)
Author: Amy J. Fetzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 7/4/2012


Good book, couldn't put it down.


Night Tales: Night Shift / Night Shadow
Night Tales: Night Shift / Night Shadow
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 403
Review Date: 7/31/2009


This is first in the three book series. Good stories. If you like Nora Roberts, you'll enjoy this book.


Night Tales: Nightshade / Night Smoke
Night Tales: Nightshade / Night Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 380
Review Date: 7/31/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed this book, even more than the first book in the series. A great read!


Now You See Them, Now You Don't (On the Run, Bk 3)
Now You See Them, Now You Don't (On the Run, Bk 3)
Author: Gordon Korman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This is a great series. It will keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next!
I strongly recommend you read them in order:
Series one,ON THE RUN:
Book one: Chasing The Falconers
Book two: The Fugitive Factor
Book three: Now You See Them, Now You Dont
Book four: The Stowaway Solution
Book five: Public Enemies
Book six: Hunting the Hunter

Series two, KIDNAPPED:
Book one: The Abduction
Book two: The Search
Book three: The Rescue


Packed with Pleasure (Harlequin Blaze, No 106)
Packed with Pleasure (Harlequin Blaze, No 106)
Author: Lori Wilde
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 8/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Typical Lori Wilde, lots of sexual tension. Hot book!


Public Enemies (On the Run, Bk 5)
Public Enemies (On the Run, Bk 5)
Author: Gordon Korman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/22/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This is a great series. It will keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next!
I strongly recommend you read them in order:
Series one,ON THE RUN:
Book one: Chasing The Falconers
Book two: The Fugitive Factor
Book three: Now You See Them, Now You Dont
Book four: The Stowaway Solution
Book five: Public Enemies
Book six: Hunting the Hunter

Series two, KIDNAPPED:
Book one: The Abduction
Book two: The Search
Book three: The Rescue


Rescue (Kidnapped, Bk 3)
Rescue (Kidnapped, Bk 3)
Author: Gordon Korman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This is a great series. It will keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next!
I strongly recommend you read them in order:
Series one,ON THE RUN:
Book one: Chasing The Falconers
Book two: The Fugitive Factor
Book three: Now You See Them, Now You Dont
Book four: The Stowaway Solution
Book five: Public Enemies
Book six: Hunting the Hunter

Series two, KIDNAPPED:
Book one: The Abduction
Book two: The Search
Book three: The Rescue


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: