Ann C. (craftymt) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 49 - Page:
American Scoundrel : The Life of the Notorious Civil War General Dan Sickles
Review Date: 6/20/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Very interesting look into American history and a person of quite a character!


American Sideshow: An Encyclopedia of History's Most Wondrous and Curiously Strange Performers
Review Date: 11/21/2006


Very very interesting!!


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3673
Review Date: 11/11/2005


I haven't read the DaVinci Code yet, and when I saw this was the book before that one, I decided to go ahead and give it a try. What an interesting, fast paced book! I can't wait to read more of his books.


At the Stroke of Madness (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 4)
At the Stroke of Madness (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 4)
Author: Alex Kava
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 8/7/2006


Good but not as good as the others I've read.


Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 326
Review Date: 10/22/2006


Excellent Pendergast novel. A must read.


The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 469
Review Date: 3/22/2006


EXCELLENT book! If you're a fan of Preston/Child and Agent Pendergast, you'll really enjoy this one.


Cannibal: The True Story Behind the Maneater of Rotenburg
Cannibal: The True Story Behind the Maneater of Rotenburg
Author: Lois Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 6/7/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I'd heard this book is disturbing. Parts of it are very disturbing, but I'm impressed with the detail and honesty of the account of what happened in this case. Also, the author gives very fair time for explaining how Meiwes came to do this act and his motivations behind it. A sad case of how some people are so horribly influenced as children.....


Certifiably Insane
Certifiably Insane
Author: Arthur W. Bahr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/30/2007


This is an EXCELLENT book. Sad that this author passed away before he published any others.


Dead Lines
Dead Lines
Author: Greg Bear
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 1/30/2007


Most interesting Greg Bear book I've read.


Death Match
Death Match
Author: Lincoln Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 8/28/2006


Very interesting!


Desperation
Desperation
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 256
Review Date: 8/30/2005


One of King's okay books.


A Faint Cold Fear (Grant County, Bk 3)
A Faint Cold Fear (Grant County, Bk 3)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 12/29/2005


Another excellent book by Karin Slaughter!


A Faint Cold Fear (Grant County, Bk 3)
A Faint Cold Fear (Grant County, Bk 3)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 317
Review Date: 10/23/2006


Excellent as always from Karin Slaughter.


Fear Less : Real Truth About Risk, Safety, and Security in a Time of Terrorism
Review Date: 2/4/2007


I'v read all of Gavin DeBecker's books and recommend them to everyone.


Forever Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 2)
Forever Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 2)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 421
Review Date: 3/16/2006


Not as good as "Odd Thomas" in my opinion.


Freakonomics : A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything (Revised Edition)
Review Date: 4/25/2007


VERY interesting....


The Good Housekeeping Illustrated Book of Pregnancy and Baby Care
Review Date: 12/13/2005


This is an EXCELLENT book for (in particular) new expectant mothers. Easy to understand, great photo illustrations... I love it when I was expecting!


Grassroots With Readings: The Writers Workbook
Grassroots With Readings: The Writers Workbook
Author: Susan Fawcett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/22/2006


Excellent book for learning the writing process, reviewing grammar, etc. Was the textbook I used to teach a prep English class.


Green River, Running Red: The Real Story of the Green River Killer - America's Deadliest Serial Murderer
Review Date: 10/22/2006


Excellent thorough and human account of the most prolific serial killer in history.


An Hour Before Daylight: Memories of a Rural Boyhood
An Hour Before Daylight: Memories of a Rural Boyhood
Author: Jimmy Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 12/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Interesting look at growing up in the South.


1 to 20 of 49 - Page: