Kathy (kss) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 41 - Page:
Adder
Adder
Author: Ally Blue
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 11/23/2010


I did not care for this book as much as I have the Bay City Paramormal Investigations series by Ally Blue


Altered Heart
Altered Heart
Author: Kate Steele
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 7/1/2011


I liked this book. Its always nice when someone who has been abused and walked on is able to overcome that and learn to love someone.


Amanda's Child (43 Light Street, Bk 22) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 582)
Amanda's Child (43 Light Street, Bk 22) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 582)
Author: Rebecca York
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 1/28/2007


one of my favorite in the 43 light street series


Armed & Dangerous (Cut & Run, Bk 5)
Armed & Dangerous (Cut & Run, Bk 5)
Author: Abigail Roux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/29/2015


This series continues to be good. I recommend that you read Warriors Cross first so you get to know who Julian and Cam are.


A Bit of Rough
A Bit of Rough
Author: Laura Baumbach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 6/5/2008


Laura really gets to you with James feeling of insecurity and worries. He really likes Bram but is nervous about just meeting a man that is so forceful. He feels he has been betrayed by everyone, including family and is not sure of anyone.


The Blue Hour (Merci Rayborn, Bk 1)
The Blue Hour (Merci Rayborn, Bk 1)
Author: T. Jefferson Parker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 9/22/2006


I loved it. My favorite so far. He keeps getting better.


Branded
Branded
Author: Clare London
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/26/2011


This is a combination of 2 stories, The Gold Warrior and Twisted Brand.
I found it hard at first to get into the story as the world it is set on is very strange. The customs and society was hard for me to figure out at first. I was determined not to give up to easily and stuck with it. The next thing I knew, I couldnt find a stopping place. I ended up loving it and am happy I stuck with it.


Camouflage Heart (Intrigue)
Camouflage Heart (Intrigue)
Author: Dana Marton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 5/1/2008


My favorite of the SDDU stories


The Cat's Meow (Assassin's Pride, Bk 1)
The Cat's Meow (Assassin's Pride, Bk 1)
Author: Stormy Glenn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/30/2011


I really liked this book but then I always like Stormy Glenn's stories. Its a great lead-in to a new series and am looking forward reading them.


Causing Havoc (SBC Fighters, Bk 1)
Causing Havoc (SBC Fighters, Bk 1)
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/20/2007


Another great story. You'll never guess "who did it".


Cross & Crown (Sidewinder, Bk 2)
Cross & Crown (Sidewinder, Bk 2)
Author: Abigail Roux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/10/2015


This story should be read between the Cut and Run series #8 and #9


Cut & Run (Cut & Run, Bk 1)
Cut & Run (Cut & Run, Bk 1)
Author: Madeleine Urban, Abigail Roux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/2/2016


Cut and Run series and associated stories

1-Cut and Run
2-Sticks and Stones
3-Fish and Chips
4-Divide and Conquer
- Warriors Cross
5-Armed and Dangerous
6-Stars and Stripes
7-Touch and Geaux
- Shock and Awe, Sidewinder #1
8-Ball and Chain
- Cross and Crown, Sidewinder #2
9-Crash and Burn
- Part and Parcel, Sidewinder #3


The Dark Tide (Adrien English, Bk 5)
The Dark Tide (Adrien English, Bk 5)
Author: Josh Lanyon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 12/5/2010


I really like this series. Reading it in order is the best way to follow the series as they make references to things that have happened before a lot.


Details of the Hunt
Details of the Hunt
Author: Laura Baumbach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 2/4/2009


I was skeptical about this book. An alian from another galexy time travels to find a pirate and its 'Captain Jack Sparrow meets the Space alien'. A very interesting and funny story. L. Baumbach is very good at bringing her charactors alive for the reader.


Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 948
Review Date: 11/8/2006


stephanie is still going strong. still as funny as ever


Epiphany
Epiphany
Author: Steven C. Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/16/2009


It is 1794 and the last thing a beautiful virgin needs is to be forced from the familiar sanctuary of her village to take up residence in the distant home of a mysterous uncle.
Highway robbers, bogus doctors and her uncles perverted servants might all have designs on her innocence. Indeed, even her uncle could be a notorious libertine with his own cruel agenda. Even the nice people she encounters might amuse themselves with lavish orgiastic soirees, handcranked pleasuring devices and lesbian love.
Of course, Epiphany Maddox is naively unaware of these potential perils and is about to take that first, nervous step on her journey...


Esprit de Corps: Out of the Blue / Islands / Coming Home / Big Diehl
Review Date: 11/23/2010


Four short stories WWI, WWII, the Vietnam conflict and Desert storm.


Finding Zach
Finding Zach
Author: Rowan Speedwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/16/2011


I loved this book. Could not put it down wanting to see how the young man dealt with the problems of trying to make a normal life again.


First Against the Wall (Administration, Bk 6)
First Against the Wall (Administration, Bk 6)
Author: Manna Francis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/11/2011


My favorite so far in a very good series. The story kept my attention so I couldnt put it down and at one point my eyes wanted to water up and the end was just Wow! Didnt see that coming.


Fortune's Hero
Fortune's Hero
Author: Jenna Bennett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/12/2013


I really liked this story. I sincerely hope that the author finishes the story with another book as the first one ended rather abruptly.


1 to 20 of 41 - Page: