Sonja H. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 134 - Page:
An Accidental Woman
An Accidental Woman
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/14/2007


Another good Delinsky book


An Untamed Land (Red River of the North, No 1)
An Untamed Land (Red River of the North, No 1)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 12/31/2005


I thought it was a very interesting book, filled with all their hardships, dangers and accomplishments. I was a little disappointed in the ending, though. Guess I'll just have to read book 2 to see if things get "happier".


An Ancient Strife (Caledonia, Bk 2)
An Ancient Strife (Caledonia, Bk 2)
Author: Michael Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 10/25/2005


Sequel to Legend of the Celtic Stone. Historical novel telling of the strife between between England and Scotland and Scotland's cause of independence, which refuses to die.


And Then the Rain Came
And Then the Rain Came
Author: Evelyn Minshull
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/30/2006


Fascinating, although some minor points were biblically incorrect.


Angel of Mercy (Shannon Saga, Bk 3)
Angel of Mercy (Shannon Saga, Bk 3)
Author: Tracie Peterson, James Scott Bell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/26/2006


Good, entertaining reading


April In Bloom (Love Inspired)
April In Bloom (Love Inspired)
Author: Annie Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 11/24/2006


Nice, light romance


Before I Wake
Before I Wake
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 11/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Not up to Henderson's usually story telling. It was good, although I was disappointed in the ending. Maybe there'll be a sequel and I can satisfy my curiosity.


Bette (Women of Ivy Manor, Bk 2)
Bette (Women of Ivy Manor, Bk 2)
Author: Lyn Cote
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 2/15/2007


Very good


The Blackmailed Bridegroom and the Luckless Elopement (Signet Regency Romance)
The Blackmailed Bridegroom and the Luckless Elopement (Signet Regency Romance)
Author: Dorothy Mack
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 1/15/2006


Both are captivating stories about strong-minded heroines falling in love with strong-willed men.


Blind Trust  (Second Chances, Bk 3)
Blind Trust (Second Chances, Bk 3)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 7/30/2006


Another great Blackstock mystery/romance


The Book of Hours
The Book of Hours
Author: T. Davis Bunn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/25/2005
Helpful Score: 2


A mysterious letter sends Brian on a search that finds meaning for his life after his wife's death.


Cadence (American Anthem, Bk 2)
Cadence (American Anthem, Bk 2)
Author: B. J. Hoff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 9/25/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very good--#2 of the series


The Calling of Emily Evans (Women of the West, Bk 1)
The Calling of Emily Evans (Women of the West, Bk 1)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 11/11/2005


Sweet story of a young woman called into the ministry. Tells of her struggle with her decision, the hardships she suffered and, of course, some romance. My copy is bound together with another of Janette Oke's novels, "Julia's Last Hope".


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1950
Review Date: 11/24/2005


Heartbreaking, almost unbelievable account of what some people are capable of. True story of horrible child abuse by a victim.


Child of Mine (Rosewood, Texas, Bk 2)
Child of Mine (Rosewood, Texas, Bk 2)
Author: Bonnie K. Winn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 11/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very good!!


Chloe (Women of Ivy Manor, Bk 1)
Chloe (Women of Ivy Manor, Bk 1)
Author: Lyn Cote
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 5/26/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Very good--couldn't put it down. I plan to get the next in the series.


The Christmas Groom (Love Inspired, No 195)
The Christmas Groom (Love Inspired, No 195)
Author: Deb Kastner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 12/26/2005


Simple, uncomplicated, "feel good" love story.


Coast Road / Three Wishes
Coast Road / Three Wishes
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 11/24/2006


Both were wonderfully entertaining, although there were some tearful parts, especially in Three Wishes


Colorado Weddings (Inspirational Romance Readers)
Colorado Weddings (Inspirational Romance Readers)
Author: Joyce Livingston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 3/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Pleasant, light, unremarkable read


The Covenant (White Pine Chronicles, Bk 1)
The Covenant (White Pine Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Hilda Stahl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 4/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


First book I've read by Hilda Stahl and it was very enjoyable. Her writing is similar to Lori Wick's. Good!


1 to 20 of 134 - Page: