Suzanne N. (keadamna) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 54 - Page:
35 Plus Diet for Women
35 Plus Diet for Women
Author: Barbara Gibbons
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 11/3/2006


Only read about 1 chapter. Had to stop when they mentioned the plan called for eating only about 900 calories a day.


Address Unknown
Address Unknown
Author: Kathrine Kressmann Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/21/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A very short but poignant book. Brief letters, which only skim the surface of what happened then. But a complete story, which brings a humanized version of how the events then, effected various people and groups.


As Seen on TV (Red Dress Ink)
As Seen on TV (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Sarah Mlynowski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 10/8/2006


Quick fun read, even if it was kind of predicitable in its storyline


Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, No 3)  (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 7/27/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This is the 3rd book of a series. Details of those stories are brought up in this, so you don't need to read them to understand this story. (Although doing it out of order may ruin the first story - since you know how things end up)

I liked the first one much better than this - this seemed to repeat WAY too much about the relationship of people and history. Also, on the audio - when chapter change to a new narrator - the reader really didn't distinguish - so you had to listen to details (Ie "my sister", "my Baby", "my fiance") for a sentence or too - to figure out which characters "turn" it was.)

Overall, wasn't terrible, but I also didn't find myself too invested in the characters or storyline.


Charmed Thirds (Jessica Darling, Bk 3)
Charmed Thirds (Jessica Darling, Bk 3)
Author: Megan McCafferty
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 7/6/2007
Helpful Score: 6


In some ways, very similiar to the first two - but in others much, much different. The book spans her entire college life, and is extremly sexual in nature. While I enjoyed reading since it caused me in some ways to reminice on people I knew and my college experiences (where I graduated 15 years ago) - I'm not sure I really liked/related to the Jessica that was telling this story.


Christmas Cookies 1996
Review Date: 10/7/2006


Was given to me by someone cleaning out her bookshelf after a garage sale. Many recipes for baking cookies (I am in a cookie swap every year which is why she though I might like it) Unfortently, with my electric stove - baking new things isn't really an option right now.


The Class
The Class
Author: Erich Segal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 10/3/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I love this book. This is I think the 5th time I've read it over the past 10 years.


Doctors
Doctors
Author: Erich Segal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 10/10/2006


Probably one of my favorite books, one I have reread many times.


The Drawing of the Three (The Dark Tower, Book 2)
The Drawing of the Three (The Dark Tower, Book 2)
Author: Stephen King, Frank Muller
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 9/4/2006


A great series, a great narrator - loved it!


Elegance : A Novel
Elegance : A Novel
Author: Kathleen Tessaro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 9/23/2006


Ugh, I had such high hopes for this book. But, to it's credit I did finish it - and if I find a book that bad - I don't always do that.


First Kiss (Bridesmaid Chronicles, Bk 2)
First Kiss (Bridesmaid Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Kylie Adams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 9/4/2006


Decent Series. Loved the premise, wished it had done more with it.


Fishbowl (Red Dress Ink)
Fishbowl (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Sarah Mlynowski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 10/23/2006


Wasn't a bad read, but not near the rave reviews I had read about it. (I liked "As Seen on TV" and read that people thought this was better). I should add though I am in my late 30's, so probably not the typical age group reader for this author.


Forensic Evidence: Prints (Crabtree Contact)
Forensic Evidence: Prints (Crabtree Contact)
Author: John Townsend
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/27/2010


Reviewed this book via a library copy. Reading level is MUCH lower than the stated 9-12th grade.


The Forgotten Prophecy
The Forgotten Prophecy
Author: Ray LeCara Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/4/2006


Slow and wordy to start - but does pick up to must find out what happens ending.


The Givenchy Code (Play.Survive.Win, Bk 1)
The Givenchy Code (Play.Survive.Win, Bk 1)
Author: Julie Kenner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 2/17/2007


Didn't really like it. Was like a watered down adventure. Also the jumping of character voices (without indicating who was telling the chapter) was annoying.


Gods in Alabama (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 12/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good to listen to. Not sure I liked the plot twists - but did want to see how the story finally ended.


The Gunslinger (The Dark Tower, Book 1)
The Gunslinger (The Dark Tower, Book 1)
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/4/2006


The beginning of a great series. A bit wordy, descriptive than action packed - but necessary for the series to make sense.


Hundred-Dollar Baby aka Dream Girl (Spenser , Bk 34) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 12/30/2006


It's Spencer - so how can you go wrong. I think the plot was developed much better than the more recent books in the series. Also, like having a behind the scene view of a working girls life.


I Did (But I Wouldn't Now) (Crandell Sisters, Bk 2)
I Did (But I Wouldn't Now) (Crandell Sisters, Bk 2)
Author: Cara Lockwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 1/2/2007


Cute fun read, but mostly in suspend disbelief mode.


Julie and Romeo
Julie and Romeo
Author: Jeanne Ray
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 9/4/2006


Great book. A bit romantic/you knew how it was going to end, but with older charachters and realistic situations.


1 to 20 of 54 - Page: