Noel C. (tehillahmom) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages (Left Behind, Bk 11)
Review Date: 1/2/2006


Minimum wear on corners, no dust jacket. Great shape!


Basic Map Skills
Basic Map Skills
Book Type: Library Binding
  ?
Review Date: 4/24/2006


This has a leather-type binding and is from the Young Students Learning Library. It is a World Atlas, published by Hammond Inc., Called specifically "Discovering Maps"


Big First Grade Pencil Pal
Big First Grade Pencil Pal
Author: Lorie DeYoung, M.C. Hall
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 1/5/2006
Helpful Score: 3


This is a 320 page workbook with interactive software! The subjects covered are: 1st grade enrichment, beginning phonics, manuscript writing, story problems, time, money, fractions, 1st grade math, 1st grade scholar, activities to share, and includes the answer key. Very colorful and wll enrich any 1st grader's education.


Blue's Signs (Blue's Clues Think and Play Along Books)
Blue's Signs (Blue's Clues Think and Play Along Books)
Author: Landoll
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/15/2007


An amazon.com customer wrote:
I work with a preschool program for deaf and hard of hearing children. We are constantly searching for new products to help preschoolers with hearing loss develop language and communication skills. This book is perfect for our need! Blue is a delightful and educational dog that most preschoolers have seen at some time on televison or on videotape. So the content of the book quickly captures their attention because Blue and Steve are learning sign language! The book is repetitive and its contents are about experiences that preschoolers can identify with! Our preschoolers (and their parents) are thrilled that sign language pictures are above the printed words. The book also contains a sticker section which the child uses to help solve Blue's clues! It is in a coloring book format so the child can have fun while improving his motor skills. What a great way to get deaf and hard of hearing children interested in language and in learning!


Bridal Bouquet : Penhaligon's Scented Treasury of Verse and Prose
Bridal Bouquet : Penhaligon's Scented Treasury of Verse and Prose
Author: Sheila Pickles
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/29/2006


Elegant Victorian prose and poetry in a hardcover case with the fragrance of Victoria Secret's perfume... beautiful!


Cam Jansen and the Mystery of the Carnival Prize (Cam Jansen, Bk 9)
Review Date: 3/4/2006
Helpful Score: 3


My 8 yr old son enjoyed this mystery. It was easy for him to read and he loved figuring out "who dunnit". The main character, Cam, has a photographic memory, which intrigues the reader. This book teaches responsibility, truthfulness and problem solving.


Dancing in the Arms of God: Finding Intimacy and Fulfillment by Following His Lead
Review Date: 1/5/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Very touching and inspiring. Especially if you've gone through infidelity in your marriage, it's good to read about someone who has walked the same path and come out on the other side better than before.


For the Children's Sake (Pelican S.)
Review Date: 1/2/2006


tight copy. First few pages have slight bend at the top. Ink line on bottom free edge. Cover has shelf wear and some edge chipping and indentations


Frog and Skunk (Fisher Price Phonics Storybooks)
Frog and Skunk (Fisher Price Phonics Storybooks)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/15/2007
Helpful Score: 3


A colorful phonics book that introduces beginning blends.


The God of All Comfort
The God of All Comfort
Author: Hannah Whitall Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/2/2006


Practically new.


The Goose, the Chick and the Duck
The Goose, the Chick and the Duck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/15/2007
Helpful Score: 4


A colorful phonics book for beginning readers, which introduces ending digraphs through the story.


Honey for a Child's Heart
Honey for a Child's Heart
Author: Gladys Hunt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 4/9/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Great resource for finding good books for children.


Jesus Loves the Little Children (Little Play-a-Song)
Review Date: 1/25/2006


Common lyrics to children's favorite songs with buttons to push and listen. Brand new batteries installed. Children will love to read and sing along. :)


The Lighthouse Mystery (Boxcar Children, No 8)
The Lighthouse Mystery (Boxcar Children, No 8)
Author: Gertrude Chandler Warner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 4/9/2006


My daughter loves these books!


The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia)
Review Date: 4/25/2006
Helpful Score: 5


More wonderful than the movie. My children just loved it! And I am more touched by the symbolism now than I was as a young reader :)


Math 54
Math 54
Author: Saxon, John H., Jr., Stephen Hake
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/9/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Perfect math curriculum for self-teaching. This is the textbook.


My "a" Book:  First Steps to Reading
My "a" Book: First Steps to Reading
Author: Jane Belk Moncure
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


From the series: "My First Steps to Reading". These take each letter of the alphabet and personify them using colorful illustrations and stories that use as many "a" words as a story and find! Very cute. My children read these all the time.


My Blend and Word Book
My Blend and Word Book
Author: A Beka Book
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/11/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Good for Kindergarten phonics: practicing consonants and vowels, first with one consonant and short vowels, then leading to blends.


My First Book
My First Book
Author: Jane Belk Moncure
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A very cute first book for the pre-reader. The illustrations are colorful and very expressive. This is the first of a series of books that take the child through each letter of the alphabet and learn several words beginning with that letter. This first book teaches familiar one-syllable words.


NIV Mom's Devotional Bible
NIV Mom's Devotional Bible
Author: Zondervan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/2/2006


A few bent pages and cover, but otherwise barely used


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: