Karen T. (kannth) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 59 - Page:
14,000 Things to Be Happy About
14,000 Things to Be Happy About
Author: Barbara Ann Kipfer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 4/17/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Qicck reading when you're feeling in need of a smile!


At Long Last Love
At Long Last Love
Author: Catherine Lanigan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/26/2006


Friends, lovers and separation when they were young, now Lilli and Zane have come together again as adults and strangers.


Below The Surface
Below The Surface
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 3/11/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Briana comes up after a dive expecting her twin sister to be on the boat waiting for her. Her sister is gone, the boat is gone, and she has to fight the waves of a storm to get to shore. I like Karen Harper as an author and have read several of her novels. Even though the story had lots of action it was not one of her best; too much of the action was forced and not always believable.


Black and White (Brian McKenna, Bk 5)
Black and White (Brian McKenna, Bk 5)
Author: Dan Mahoney
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/22/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Police story about serial killers thattravel around the world to torture and kill their victims with a whip. I couldn't put the book down.


Black Out
Black Out
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 11/3/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Good, good book! Makes you think as you read. The first book I have read of Unger's and I was quite impressed. I would read more of hers anytime.


Blackout
Blackout
Author: Annie Solomon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 11/2/2008


Great book! Full of surprises, suspense and intense drama right up to the last page. Oh, yes, a bit of romance here and there to give a little sexual tension to the mix. Highly recommend this book!


Blue Willow
Blue Willow
Author: Deborah Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 10/26/2006
Helpful Score: 4


If you like Deborah Smith's stories, you'll surely like this one. She takes Lily and Artemas from childhood to adulthood with enough twists and turns in the action to make you not want to put the book down until you're finished.


Born in Fire  (Concannon Sister, Bk 1)
Born in Fire (Concannon Sister, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 552
Review Date: 10/25/2006


First of a trilogy about Irish sisters. This one was my favorite for sure. I thought it exciting and funny at the same time. A good read!


Born in Shame (Born In, Bk 3)
Born in Shame (Born In, Bk 3)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 581
Review Date: 10/25/2006


Number 3 in a trilogy - not as good as the first in the series - maybe I was tired of them? But it was still good and if you like the Irish background, you'll like this one.


The Cove (FBI Thriller, Bk 1)
The Cove (FBI Thriller, Bk 1)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 539
Review Date: 10/31/2006


Mystery, murder, and sex. Interesting reading.


Dark Harbor (Scott Finn , Bk 1)
Dark Harbor (Scott Finn , Bk 1)
Author: David Hosp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 4/17/2007


Well-written page turner! I liked it.


The Disappearance (Luke Garrison, Bk 1)
The Disappearance (Luke Garrison, Bk 1)
Author: J. F. Freedman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 6/29/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This book had me checking the end of the book because I couldn't couldn't figure it out and I wanted to know so bad "Who done it.".


Double Homicide
Double Homicide
Author: Faye Kellerman, Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 3/25/2007


Two stories in one book.


The Dream Comes True
The Dream Comes True
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 3/25/2007


An aggressive real estate person meets a laid back book store owner and they run into problems when they have to work together on a new condo investment. Good romance!


Eventide (Vintage Contemporaries)
Eventide (Vintage Contemporaries)
Author: Kent Haruf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 12/9/2009


Eventide picks up where Plainsong left off. If you enjoyed the first, you will like this too. It's a great story featuring two brothers in this little town of memorable people. Their good times, their bad times and all in between makes it a book you don't want to finish.


Fat Tuesday
Fat Tuesday
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 388
Review Date: 3/25/2007


Typical Sandra Brown romance with lots of action.


Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay, Bk 1)
Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay, Bk 1)
Author: Dean R. Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 461
Review Date: 3/22/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A boy who cannot be in the light because of a genetic disorder witnesses a series of disturbing incidents and bring his to a mystery only he can solve. Weird story - I'm not sure I liked it.


First, Best and Only (Best of the Best)
First, Best and Only (Best of the Best)
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/25/2007


Marnie, at 17, fell in love with her brothers friend. Then her brother was killed while riding with the friend on a motorcycle. 14 years later she meets the friend.


A Gown of Spanish Lace (Women of the West)
A Gown of Spanish Lace (Women of the West)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 9/5/2008


My first time reading one of Janette Oke's books. Not a book with lots of suspense that drives you crazy but a nice little mystery that keeps you interested. The title was a mystery to me until halfway through the book; just didn't register. Guess I'm a little slow. Good book.


Hard Truth (Truth, Bk 2)
Hard Truth (Truth, Bk 2)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 217
Review Date: 1/5/2008


Great book if you like mysteries! Children disappear years ago and bones found in the woods bring the case to the front again. Now there is someone out there who would like the dirt of the past to stay hidden. The ending surprised me completely and I loved it!


1 to 20 of 59 - Page: