Emily P. (emandem) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
Act of God
Act of God
Author: Susan R. Sloan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 12/23/2006


Another Sloan book with quite a twist at the end!


Back Story (Spenser, Bk 30)
Back Story (Spenser, Bk 30)
Author: Robert B. Parker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 2/27/2005


Another great Spenser novel about an unsolved 30-year-old murder.


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 468
Review Date: 11/16/2007


Another good Patterson but an especially excellent twisted ending that I never saw coming!


Burning Time (April Woo, Bk 1)
Burning Time (April Woo, Bk 1)
Author: Leslie Glass
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 1/26/2006


I don't know where the 1 1/2 star review came from but I thought this was a really good murder mystery. Sick but quite good.


The Doctor's Wife
The Doctor's Wife
Author: Elizabeth Brundage
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 665
Review Date: 9/29/2009


Really twisted story. Sick but that doesn't mean it isn't good or that I didn't like it. Could be hard for some to read.


Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 3)
Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 3)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 264
Review Date: 5/25/2005


Prey novel about Davenport seeking two killers, one horribly scarred and one very handsome who is fascinated by death.


Freedomland
Freedomland
Author: Richard Price
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 2/27/2005


A harrowing story of a possibly abducted child. You spend the whole book wondering..............


Handle with Care
Handle with Care
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 423
Review Date: 10/16/2009
Helpful Score: 4


It was another good Picoult and nicely portrayed from everyone's diff. perspectives but I agree it was quite similar to My Sister's Keeper in a few ways. Not to say it isn't worth the read though I was frustrated throughout by certain characters which of course made you want to read on to see what happens. Ending made me mad!!!!!
Hey, Picoult knows how to grab you and keep you reading whether you like the characters or storyline or not! Good for her.


Judging Time (April Woo, Bk 4)
Judging Time (April Woo, Bk 4)
Author: Leslie Glass
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 2/20/2006


Another great April Woo murder mystery!


Kisser (Stone Barrington, Bk 17)
Kisser (Stone Barrington, Bk 17)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 11/5/2010
Helpful Score: 3


I love this series and once you've read up to this one, it's nice to know all the characters so well. Stone is a stud in them all but the amount of sex he had in this one was a bit much and overdone. Male author, what can you say? Living vicariously?


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5704
Review Date: 9/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Wow! Not one of my normal reads but just was recommended by every woman in my family who read it and a friend who I lent it to first. Finally, MADE myself read it and could barely out it down! REALLY good and just a nice change. I think I even have to keep it to share with people for years to come and 99% of my books get listed here when I'm done.
READ IT!


Message in a Bottle
Message in a Bottle
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 958
Review Date: 2/27/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A romantic Nicholas Sparks book about a lonely writer seeking the truth behind a message found on the beach.


Nights in Rodanthe
Nights in Rodanthe
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 769
Review Date: 2/27/2005


A romantic Sparks book about 2 people finding each other when they least expected it.


Nineteen Minutes
Nineteen Minutes
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 2/3/2008


Worth the read. Not quite the twisted ending I expected though I expected one after reading a few other Picoults. Good and damn scary if you're a mother/parent!


Scarpetta (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 16)
Scarpetta (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 16)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 1/2/2010


interesting reviews. i've read them all to this point and while comforting to read a book whose characters you are very familiar with, this one dragged a bit, could have been shorter. scarpetta has always been a bit "holier-than thou" and seemed to be more annoyingly so. scarpetta fans should keep plugging along though!


Secret Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 9)
Secret Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 9)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 6/18/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Great Davenport novel about 5 executives out hunting when one ends up dead. Everyone has a motive but then another dies and Davenport has to figure out who dunit.


Sudden Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 8)
Sudden Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 8)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 299
Review Date: 5/25/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This Prey novel about Davenport seeking someone out for revenge after a couple bank robbers are gunned down.


Until Justice is Done (Kathryn MacKay, Bk 2)
Until Justice is Done (Kathryn MacKay, Bk 2)
Author: Christine McGuire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/7/2005


A rapist has commited a number of assaults and DA Kathryn Mackay and David Granz are on the case.


Until the Day They Die (Kathryn MacKay, Bk 6)
Until the Day They Die (Kathryn MacKay, Bk 6)
Author: Christine McGuire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 2/27/2005


A Kathryn Mackay as DA page turner about an abducted infant and the investigation to find out the truth.


Where or When
Where or When
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 2/27/2005


A story of two people who fell in love as kids and find each other again through letters.


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: