Stephanie T. (dastephan6) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 131 - Page:
100 Strokes of the Brush Before Bed (Black Cat)
Review Date: 10/5/2008
Helpful Score: 1


this book wasn't as good as i thought it would be. melissa begins to keep a journal about her sexual encounters as she searches for love. although she is only 14, she comes off as being older. i'm not really sure what i expected the book to be like, but i don't think it was like this. i guess i was looking for more suspense or detail. more about why she was doing this.

this is a book i would recommend to teens around the age of 15 or 16 to read. i know some people may disagree saying that it may give them ideas about being sexually active, but i believe it won't. alot of girls have fanasies like these growing up. in this book, melissa shows the reader (at least a little) that doing this could could hurt you. the end of the book really tells the difference between real love and "sex" love.


2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1177
Review Date: 4/15/2008


the women's murder club is at it again. this time the killer gets personal and the girls find themselves in danger.


3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1051
Review Date: 4/15/2008


lindsay faces some heat in this book. especially when one of her friends are targeted.


3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 671
Review Date: 4/15/2008


lindsay faces some heat in this book. especially when one of her friends are targeted.


4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 872
Review Date: 4/15/2008


an excellent part of the woman's murder club series. in this book, lindsay and the girls come together to get past a devastating crime. they must do it without their beloved jill.


4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 811
Review Date: 4/15/2008


an excellent part of the woman's murder club series. in this book, lindsay and the girls come together to get past a devastating crime. they must do it without their beloved jill.


7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 623
Review Date: 11/9/2008


a little bit slower than the others in the series, but still good. lindsay must stop deadly fires and find out what happened to a very famous, very sick boy. she is also faced with realizing her feelings about her partner and her boyfriend.


Absolute Instinct (Jessica Coran, Bk 11)
Absolute Instinct (Jessica Coran, Bk 11)
Author: Robert W. Walker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 12/14/2008


i finally finished this book. let me tell you, i was not too thrilled with it. there were several errors with quotations and grammar. the beginning of the story started off good, but it quickly got boring. the ending was good also, but you had to sit through the whole boring middle part to get to it. to me, it just wasn't worth it


Accident
Accident
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 9/5/2006
Helpful Score: 4


this book made me cry, smile, laugh, and get angry. it is a very touching story about Page, her husband, Brad, and their children, Allyson and Andy. It starts off as Allie lieing to her mother about where is going and who she is going with. While out with her friends, Allie is involved in a tragic car accident. As Allie lays on a very thin line between life and death, Page feels her whole life fall apart in a matter of days. As she tries to find her find her husband to tell him about Allie's accident, he comes to realize that he is cheating on her. Just when Page thinks that her dying daughter and ending marriage is enough to deal with, Andy runs away and breaks his arm. Page knows that her life will never be the same again, but she's just not prepared for everything that happens.


Acting On Impulse (Midnight Fantasies, Bk 2) (Harlequin Blaze, No 21)
Review Date: 12/21/2008
Helpful Score: 1


all romances end the same....the couple get together. but it's what happens before the ending that makes a good read. this one is steamy and funny. the first love scene is hot, while the ones that follow slowyly simmer down. still worth the quick read though.


All by Myself (Little Critter)
All by Myself (Little Critter)
Author: Mercer Mayer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 6/22/2008


a very cute book about how little critter is growing up and can stuff by himself. it shows that no matter how much you can do alone, you still may need help with some stuff.


All U Can Eat
All U Can Eat
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 12/24/2009


Quick read. Excellent story line. Keeps you guessing, although you can tell who the killer is and what will happen at the end.

Frankie must clear her name in the murder of a friend, while trying to get over the break up of her long time boyfriend.


Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1049
Review Date: 1/15/2007


an excellent beginning to the alex cross series.


Amber Brown Sees Red (Amber Brown, Bk 6)
Amber Brown Sees Red (Amber Brown, Bk 6)
Author: Paula Danziger, Tony Ross (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 4/15/2008


amber brown gets very angry at her parents for fighting and putting her in the middle of it. this is a great series for children with divorced parents.


Amber Brown Wants Extra Credit (Amber Brown, Bk 4)
Review Date: 11/30/2006


this is a good book for children 10 and older. the book is talks about divorces, bras, killings of barbie, and other stuff that may not be suitable for younder children. it talks about how amber is unhappy because her mom is dating a new guy and it seems to effect her school work. through her school work, she came to know her mother's boyfriend.


And Never Let Her Go: Thomas Capano: The Deadly Seducer
And Never Let Her Go: Thomas Capano: The Deadly Seducer
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 11/12/2006


while i've never read a true crime book before, i don't think i like this type of book. there was way too much detail and it took forever to actually get into the story line. the first part of the book describe the characters ancestors. i don't see a point in reading about a person's grandparents, it didn't matter in the plot. as much as i wanted to put this book down, i didn't because i wanted to see what happened in the end.


As Good as Dead (Cherokee Pointe, Bk 3)
As Good as Dead (Cherokee Pointe, Bk 3)
Author: Beverly Barton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 9/5/2008


when redheads reve and jazzy realize that they are twins, they have found more trouble than they asked for. with a killer going around killing redheads, and someone out to stop the girls from finding out who their real parents are, the girls are in some big trouble. with jazzy hurt, reve must turn to the one man she hates the most, jacob. but even with his help, the girls just may not survive to find out the truth.


At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 366
Review Date: 6/10/2008


not one of her best books, although i haven't read many by her. win is asked to solve a cold case that took place miles away from him. he enlists the help of his friend. the secrets that they uncover are so shocking that he can't believe them.


Attack of the Beast (Disney Girls, Bk 2)
Attack of the Beast (Disney Girls, Bk 2)
Author: Gabrielle Charbonnet
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/28/2011


this is cute book geared to girls around the age of 10 or so. there is a whole series about each one of the disney princesses. each girl takes on the look, name, and traits of a different princess. this book is about belle. belle hosts her first sleepover ever and wants everything to go perfect. she plans out every last detail. the night goes great and belle doesnt' think that anything could happen, until the girls hear a crash outside and find kenny, the beast, video taping their private party! the girls are really angry, especially when kenny refuses to give the tape back. can the girls pair up and find a way to get the tape back?


Bait
Bait
Author: Karen Robards
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 261
Review Date: 11/21/2009


just when you think you know someone, it's time to think again. that's what you'll be saying after you read this breath-taking romantic suspense. maddie thinks her attack was just a random act of violence. but when sam enters the picture, things begin to change. maddie can't stand the thought of him being around, but she soon realizes, she can't stand the thought of him NOT being around. robards has you at the edge of you seat waiting to see what will happen, a real page turner.


1 to 20 of 131 - Page: