Jean A. (NanaJean) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 73 - Page:
The 100 Best Things I've Sold on eBay: My Story--by The Queen of Auctions (The 100 Best Things I've Sold, 1)
Review Date: 2/19/2007


This book provides interesting stories about Lynn's grandmother and ebay auctions while giving little hints about selling on ebay. I loved reading the stories!


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3673
Review Date: 1/28/2007


My favorite of Dan Brown's books. Much better than DaVinci Code!


At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 685
Review Date: 2/6/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is book 1 of the Mitford Years. I loved this entire series and I'm usually more of a mystery lover. Father Tim is still one of my favorite characters. It is fun and inspiring to get to know him and the townspeople.


Beneath the Ashes (Jessie Arnold, Bk 7)
Beneath the Ashes (Jessie Arnold, Bk 7)
Author: Sue Henry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 5/15/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I love this whole series! So interesting to learn about Alaska, mushing, and sled dogs, while solving a mystery with Jessie and Alex.


Blinded (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 12)
Blinded (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 12)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 3/23/2007


I love this whole series!


Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 619
Review Date: 2/27/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is the 5th in a futuristic detective series written by J. D. Robb / Nora Roberts.


Cold Company (Jessie Arnold, Bk 9)
Cold Company (Jessie Arnold, Bk 9)
Author: Sue Henry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 5/15/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I love this whole series! So interesting to learn about Alaska, mushing, and sled dogs, while solving a mystery with Jessie and Alex.


Cold Ridge (Cold Ridge/U.S. Marshals, Bk 1)
Cold Ridge (Cold Ridge/U.S. Marshals, Bk 1)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 1/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Exciting and scary! I always enjoy Carla Neggers!


A Common Life: The Wedding Story (Mitford Years, Bk 6)
A Common Life: The Wedding Story (Mitford Years, Bk 6)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 2/13/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is the 6th novel in the best-selling Mitford Years series. I loved every one of these books, but this is special because it is a wedding story. When I finished the series I was sad to leave these friends behind. Write more, Jan Karon!!!


Crime Brulee (Culinary Mystery, Bk 1)
Crime Brulee (Culinary Mystery, Bk 1)
Author: Nancy Fairbanks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 1/27/2007


Set in New Orleans!


Dead North (Jessie Arnold, Bk 8)
Dead North (Jessie Arnold, Bk 8)
Author: Sue Henry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 5/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I love this whole series! So interesting to learn about Alaska, mushing, and sled dogs, while solving a mystery with Jessie and Alex.


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 804
Review Date: 1/28/2007


While I normally like books of this type and by this author, I did not enjoy reading this book. I did learn a little about Asperger's Syndrome and felt honor-bound to finish it, but was left unsatisfied even at the end.


Double (Sharon McCone/Nameless Detective)
Double (Sharon McCone/Nameless Detective)
Author: Marcia Muller, Bill Pronzini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/27/2007


Great series I recently discovered. Now I want to read them all!


The Eagle Catcher (John O'Malley, Bk 1)
The Eagle Catcher (John O'Malley, Bk 1)
Author: Margaret Coel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 5/15/2007


This is a great series!


The Elusive Flame (Birmingham, Bk 4)
The Elusive Flame (Birmingham, Bk 4)
Author: Kathleen E. Woodiwiss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 1/27/2007


Sequel to The Flame and the Flower.


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 685
Review Date: 1/27/2007


Loved this book! Very thought provoking, well written, easy to read, and memorable!


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2514
Review Date: 1/28/2007


Great book! Thought provoking, interesting and inspiring, this book emphasizes the value of each human being.


The Flame and the Flower (Birmingham, Bk 1)
The Flame and the Flower (Birmingham, Bk 1)
Author: Kathleen E. Woodiwiss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 1/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful! Got me into Romance novels!


Forever My Love
Forever My Love
Author: Heather Graham Pozzessere
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/27/2007


I have enjoyed all of Heather Graham's (Pozzessere) books.


Gifted Hands: The Ben Carson Story
Gifted Hands: The Ben Carson Story
Author: Cecil Murphey, Ben Carson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 3/10/2007


Inspiring!


1 to 20 of 73 - Page: