Shawne B. (sadpoetgirl) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
American Gods
American Gods
Author: Neil Gaiman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 966
Review Date: 10/7/2005


This book is pretty good. Very interesting characters, completely original plot-line. Definitely worth a read - you won't get bored reading it!!


Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister
Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister
Author: Gregory Maguire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 1430
Review Date: 10/7/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This is a very interesting read. It tells the story of Cinderella from the point of view of one of her step-sisters. Very unique and lots of neat details. Well worth a read!


Daughters of Eve
Daughters of Eve
Author: Lois Duncan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 10/11/2005


freaky situation - wouldn't like to be in it!


Dog Handling
Dog Handling
Author: Clare Naylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 10/7/2005


This book is a classic example of chick lit. It's funny and cute. A good one to snuggle under the covers and read on a rainy day!


Emotionally Weird
Emotionally Weird
Author: Kate Atkinson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 10/11/2005


this one is pretty funny and keeps you wondering how it will end. neat characters too.


Ender's Shadow (Ender)
Ender's Shadow (Ender)
Author: Orson Scott Card
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 455
Review Date: 11/10/2006


excellent! wonderful to go back to bean's character!!! love this book!!!


Filthy Rich
Filthy Rich
Author: Dorothy Samuels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 10/11/2005
Helpful Score: 1


very funny and a unique storyline


Fountainhead
Fountainhead
Author: Ayn Rand
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/7/2005


This book was highly recommended to me by my brother. I have to admit I did not love this one. It tells the story of two architects, the woman they both are interested in, and a newspaper writer. The book has an interesting plot line, and the characters are unique. It's an interesting read.


Halfway Human
Halfway Human
Author: Carolyn Ives Gilman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/11/2005


this is a very unusual story - unique


Horrorween
Horrorween
Author: Al Sarrantonio
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 11/10/2006


good quick read. interesting if you like halloween as much as i do.


The House on Mango Street
The House on Mango Street
Author: Sandra Cisneros
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 442
Review Date: 10/11/2005
Helpful Score: 1


very good stories - great read!


I Want to Buy a Vowel: A Novel of Illegal Alienation
I Want to Buy a Vowel: A Novel of Illegal Alienation
Author: John Welter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/7/2005


This is a very good book - I really enjoyed reading it. There were many interesting characters, and the plot was unique. The book made me laugh several times. Well worth a read!!


Jewel
Jewel
Author: Bret Lott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 10/7/2005


This is a very interesting read! The characters in this book are very well-written and real. You really feel like you know them. You may not like what they choose to do, but it feels real. I really enjoyed this one.


Like Water for Chocolate
Review Date: 10/11/2005


loved this book - great story - loved the recipes


Never After
Never After
Author: Rebecca Lickiss
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 10/11/2005
Helpful Score: 1


this is a really funny book - it's a great read! it encompasses a bunch of fairy tales in a really original way - highly recommended.


A Passage to India
A Passage to India
Author: E. M. Forster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 10/11/2005


loved this book!!


The Phantom Tollbooth
The Phantom Tollbooth
Author: Jules Feiffer (Illustrator), Norton Juster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 305
Review Date: 11/23/2005
Helpful Score: 1


this is one of my favorite children's books ever - i saw the movie at the library first, and liked it so much i had to read the book! get this book! you will love it!!


Red Dragon (Hannibal Lecter, Bk 1)
Red Dragon (Hannibal Lecter, Bk 1)
Author: Thomas Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 685
Review Date: 10/11/2005


very good - nicely written characters


Rose Daughter (Folktales)
Rose Daughter (Folktales)
Author: Robin McKinley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 10/11/2005


very good book - an interesting and surprising twist on a familiar fairy tale!


She's Come Undone
She's Come Undone
Author: Wally Lamb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1452
Review Date: 10/11/2005
Helpful Score: 1


pretty good - kind of frustrating to see a character i liked make bad choices but i guess that just means i got into it!


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: