Nancy B. (momof2furkids) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 57 - Page:
All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 7)
All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 7)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1745
Review Date: 2/13/2010


This is such a great series - I can hardly wait for the next book to arrive and when it does, I devour it!


American Vampire
American Vampire
Author: Jennifer Armintrout
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 9/5/2013
Helpful Score: 1


This was really good. Not the typical vampire romance. There was a great romantic element, but less emphasis on his being a vampire than you typically find in this kind of book. It is one of those hard-to-put-down books for me and I read it in a little over a day. I'd like to read more of her books if they're like this!


Ashes of Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 6)
Ashes of Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 6)
Author: Lara Adrian
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 377
Review Date: 3/22/2010


Good, but not quite as good as some of the others.


Ashes To Ashes (Blood Ties, Bk 3)
Ashes To Ashes (Blood Ties, Bk 3)
Author: Jennifer Armintrout
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 5/6/2013


Almost didn't finish this one. This series is just not for me. The main character is whiny and I don't like her. And she's "in love" with two men, neither of which are all that great. One's a sadist and the "nice one" is a jerk half the time. And no one seems to know what they want. Argh! No more of this writer for me!


At Grave's End (Night Huntress, Bk 3)
At Grave's End (Night Huntress, Bk 3)
Author: Jeaniene Frost
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 476
Review Date: 10/6/2013


This is my favorite new series. One of the best vampire series I've read! Cannot recommend highly enough!


Blood Bound (Mercy Thompson, Bk 2)
Blood Bound (Mercy Thompson, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Briggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 890
Review Date: 11/9/2013


This is turning into a great series. Character development is detailed and the characters are interesting. Good plots and I like the slow progression of Mercy's "relationships". I read this one in slightly over a day and I'm starting Book 3 immediately. Can't wait to read them all!


Blood Memory (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Blood Memory (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Joyce Bean (Narrator), Greg Iles
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/6/2013


This was a really gripping story. I loved that it was unabridged and 16 discs long. Made my commute to work and a long weekend trip more interesting having it to listen to.


A Bone to Pick (Aurora Teagarden, Bk 2)
A Bone to Pick (Aurora Teagarden, Bk 2)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 366
Review Date: 5/30/2010


Aurora "Roe" Teagarden's character is rounding out more with this book. The first was good and this one even better!


Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 19)
Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 19)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 8/1/2013


This was okay but each Anita Blake book is getting shorter and shorter on plot. It's pretty much endless sex which after a few novels loses it's appeal. The number of her sex partners has just gotten ridiculously large and there are just too many to keep track of from one book to another. I found her books exciting and erotic in the beginning. Nothing really happened in this book to justify it's novel length. I was disappointed although I can't say that I plan to stop reading her books. I just hope they don't continue with this plotless trend.


Confessions of a Werewolf Supermodel
Confessions of a Werewolf Supermodel
Author: Ronda Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 10/5/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I really liked this book and was looking forward to more in the series, but was so disappointed to hear of the author's death. It is a fun read even if it is the only one we'll ever get!


Dead Ever After (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 13)
Dead Ever After (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 13)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 5/23/2014


This was kind of a letdown as far as series endings go. After such a strong start, the series went downhill. It's hard to follow a storyline when the main character is almost always miserable.


Dead Reckoning (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 11)
Dead Reckoning (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 11)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 9/27/2012


I love this series so much but I just wish someone in the various story lines could find some happiness that continued for maybe a book or two. The different threads that run thru the Sookie series are just too depressing.

Will Sookie ever have any sort of happy ending? Things are so miserable in her life most of the time it's a wonder she doesn't "end it all". Love, love the series but I hope Charlaine Harris would lighten it up just a bit....


Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 6)
Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 6)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1884
Review Date: 2/13/2010


I started with True Blood the HBO series and thought the books might not live up to the show. Boy was I wrong! The books are sooo much better and I love the show!


The Demon in Me (Living in Eden, Bk 1)
The Demon in Me (Living in Eden, Bk 1)
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 4/24/2014


Loved this book. Funny and sexy. A page turner I had a hard time putting down. Luckily I had the next book in the series to start as soon as I finished this one!


Even Vampires Get the Blues (Dark Ones, Bk 4)
Even Vampires Get the Blues (Dark Ones, Bk 4)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 503
Review Date: 10/5/2009


Another of Katie MacAlister's Dark Ones books that is funny, light and very sexy!


Exit Strategy (Nadia Stafford, Bk 1)
Exit Strategy (Nadia Stafford, Bk 1)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 5/12/2012


I read Kelley Armstrong's Otherworld series and love them. This is very different but just as excellent. I can't wait to read the next in the series. This was really hard to put down!


Extras
Extras
Author: Scott Westerfeld
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/30/2010


Not as good as the first three books, but still good.


For a Few Demons More (The Hollows, Bk 5)
For a Few Demons More (The Hollows, Bk 5)
Author: Kim Harrison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 569
Review Date: 10/11/2010


Kim Harrison's books on The Hollows just get better and better. I am so hooked on this series and could easily see it made into an HBO series like True Blood.


From Dead to Worse (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 8)
From Dead to Worse (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 8)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1344
Review Date: 3/19/2010


Love this series!


Full House (Max Holt, Bk 1)
Full House (Max Holt, Bk 1)
Author: Charlotte Hughes, Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 918
Review Date: 7/29/2009


Light, fun...typical Janet Evanovich!


1 to 20 of 57 - Page: