Cindy B. (CindyBear) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
Beauty's Punishment (Erotic Adventures of Sleeping Beauty, Bk 2)
Review Date: 5/8/2006


This is the pink hardcover edition.


Best Friends (Sweet Valley Twins, Bk 1)
Best Friends (Sweet Valley Twins, Bk 1)
Author: Francine Pascal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/24/2006


The cover is different on my book.


Black Coffee: A Novel
Black Coffee: A Novel
Author: Tracy Price-Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/31/2007


The model on the cover was on an episode of MTV's NEXT.


The Clan of the Cave Bear (Earth's Children, Bk 1)
The Clan of the Cave Bear (Earth's Children, Bk 1)
Author: Jean M. Auel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 614
Review Date: 5/3/2006


Book also contains a sixteen page preview of THE PLAINS OF PASSAGE. Cover differs from the one provided.


The Dogs of Babel
The Dogs of Babel
Author: Carolyn Parkhurst
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 9/4/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is the kind of book that sticks with you long after you read it. While it is not what I would call a book for "dog lover's", the main character definately loves and cares for his dog. However, the book's main focal point is not dogs, but rather languages and the things that are left unspoken. It is about the masks we sometimes wear to shield ourselves from the world and the ones we love. It is about mental illness, grief, loss, devotion, and love. It is a mystery if you let your mind wander there, although one could argue the truth was there all along. You are taken on an emotional journey with Paul, as he recalls his life with Lexy. The book is at times romantic, puzzling, and even has times of suspense. A great read.


The Eternal Enemy
The Eternal Enemy
Author: Christopher Pike
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 6/20/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is not one of my favorite Pike books. Even though it is a short book, some parts drag. It seems that Pike rushed through the end. It reminded me of the movie, A.I.: Artificial Intelligence. Not exactly like the movie, but it did remind me of it.


Fat Chicks Rule! : How To Survive in a Thin-Centric World
Fat Chicks Rule! : How To Survive in a Thin-Centric World
Author: Lara Frater
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/3/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I blew right through this book! It kept my interest and was a really quick read. That doesn't mean it wasn't a good read, though. I enjoyed the little tips here and there, though to be honest I already knew most of them. I'm glad this book recommended the movie Baby Cakes, it's one of my all time favorite movies!


Fat Girl : A True Story
Fat Girl : A True Story
Author: Judith Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 9/25/2006


A real gut-wrenching story of a girl using food to fill her own emptiness. Very sad. The writer's descriptions of her life is haunting. A good read.


Girl Gets Real : Danielle Fishel Book (Girls Get Real)
Girl Gets Real : Danielle Fishel Book (Girls Get Real)
Author: Danielle Fishel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/7/2006


Lots of nice color photos throughout the book.


A Glimpse of Fire (Harlequin Blaze, No 183)
A Glimpse of Fire (Harlequin Blaze, No 183)
Author: Debbi Rawlins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 10/26/2005


Sort of a cross between the movies Mannequin, Pretty Woman and North Country.


The Hole in the Wall Gang Cookbook: Kid-Friendly Recipes for Families to Make Together
Review Date: 1/3/2007


This is the hardcover edition.


How To Waste Time Brilliantly
How To Waste Time Brilliantly
Author: Delias Weigl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/2/2006


Fun little book with great ideas to, well, WASTE TIME! Lots of games and activities. Great ideas for slumber parties, etc!


Hush Money (Spenser, Bk 26)
Hush Money (Spenser, Bk 26)
Author: Robert B. Parker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 3/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


"Spenser has his hands full when he takes two cases at once. In the first, a highminded university might be hiding a killer within a swamp of political correctness. And in the other, Spenser comes to the aid of a stalking victim, only to find himself the unwilling object of the woman's dangerous affections..."


Jessica's Secret Diary, Volume I (Sweet Valley High)
Jessica's Secret Diary, Volume I (Sweet Valley High)
Author: Francine Pascal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/29/2006


I think Jessica's diary is juicier than her sister's. This is a good book if oyu are a fan of the series. My book is the pink cover with the art image of Jessica.


Kick Me : Adventures in Adolescence
Kick Me : Adventures in Adolescence
Author: Paul Feig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 6/10/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is one of the funniest books I've ever read! Anyone can relate with Paul Feig's stories. Very honest, witty, and extremely funny!


The Lord Of The Rings 2005 Date Book
Review Date: 4/25/2007


The above should say BLANK date pages. Written entirely in German. A rare find for the LOTR collector!


Magical Aromatherapy: The Power of Scent (Llewellyn's New Age Series)
Review Date: 6/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Scott Cunningham is THE authority on all things Wicca!


Next: Every Life Has More Than One Chapter
Next: Every Life Has More Than One Chapter
Author: Jennifer Greene, Steve Mittman, Susan Crosby
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/24/2006


Got this book on a recent cruise! Has coupons for $1.00 off each of the books previewed inside.


No Time for Goodbye
No Time for Goodbye
Author: Linwood Barclay
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 10/11/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Great book! A real page turner that keeps you guessing until the very end. I highly recommend this book to those who love a great mystery that's off the beaten path.


On Fire's Wings (Luna)
On Fire's Wings (Luna)
Author: Christie Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 3/28/2006


VERY good book!!


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: