Stephen W. (Stephen310) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Cervantes Street
Cervantes Street
Author: Jaime Manrique
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/22/2013


I loved this book and read it in two or three days. The story grabbed me immediately and didn't release until the last page (wow what a page). Manrique created a world that made it feel as if Cervantes were a close friend telling you his life story.


Cervantes Street
Cervantes Street
Author: Jaime Manrique
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/22/2013


I loved this book and read it in two or three days. The story grabbed me immediately and didn't release until the last page (wow what a page). Manrique created a world that made it feel as if Cervantes were a close friend telling you his life story.


Created in Darkness by Troubled Americans : The Best of McSweeney's Humor Category
Review Date: 10/23/2010


The parts I understood weren't funny.
The parts I didn't understand weren't funny either.


Created in Darkness by Troubled Americans : The Best of McSweeney's Humor Category
Review Date: 10/23/2010


The parts I understood weren't funny.
The parts I didn't understand weren't funny either.


An Evening of Long Goodbyes
An Evening of Long Goodbyes
Author: Paul Murray
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 1/2/2014


Please note that this is the German edition of "An Evening of Long Goodbyes."


Revelation Revealed
Revelation Revealed
Author: Dr. Jack Van Impe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/22/2013


This book is awful. Half the bible references are made up and the other half are distortions. Don't waste your money or time with this drivel.


Revelation Revealed: Verse by Verse
Review Date: 12/22/2013


This book is awful. Half the bible references are made up and the other half are distortions. Don't waste your money or time with this drivel.


Robicheaux: A Novel
Robicheaux: A Novel
Author: James Lee Burke
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/5/2018


As usual, a lot is going on.


The Rule of Four
The Rule of Four
Author: Ian Caldwell, Dustin Thomason
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 311
Review Date: 4/8/2016


This book stinks. Nothing here.


Skippy Dies: A Novel
Skippy Dies: A Novel
Author: Paul Murray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 12/22/2013


Momentum
This novel builds momentum from the beginning with a fascinating cast of realistic characters. It is a bit long, but there is no lapse in the building conflict and mystery. The characters seem so real that I feel as if I'd been there with Skippy at Seabrook College.


1 to 10 of 10