Anne G. - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Angela's Ashes
Angela's Ashes
Author: Frank McCourt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 542
Review Date: 7/20/2006


An amazing story of an Irish family dealing with alcoholism, poverty. Later made into a movie.


Conversations with God : An Uncommon Dialogue, Bk 1
Conversations with God : An Uncommon Dialogue, Bk 1
Author: Neale Donald Walsch
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 7/20/2006
Helpful Score: 6


Uplifting, spiritual, easy read


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2508
Review Date: 7/20/2006


Sweet and simple story, later made into a movie


Love First: A New Approach to Intervention for Alcoholism and Drug Addiction (A Hazelden Guidebook) (Hezelden Guidebook)
Review Date: 8/20/2006


This is an outstanding, informative book about intervention. This is a love-based approach and the book very clearly outlines the steps for the intervention. I highly recommend this if you have a loved one in need of an intervention.


Love Poems by Women : An Anthology of Poetry from Around the World and Through the Ages
Review Date: 7/20/2006


I bought this during my poetry phase of college - no longer of interest to me. It does contain some great poets - Emily Dickenson, Maya Angelou, Emily Bronte to name a few


Mystical Magical Marvelous World of Dreams
Mystical Magical Marvelous World of Dreams
Author: Wilda B. Tanner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/20/2006


Good reference for images from dreams


Of Mice and Men
Of Mice and Men
Author: John Steinbeck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1257
Review Date: 7/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A classic from high school - very easy read


Philadelphia's Outdoor Art: A Walking Tour
Philadelphia's Outdoor Art: A Walking Tour
Author: Roslyn F Brenner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/20/2006


Great walking tour of Philadelphia's outdoor art, including


The Power of Intention: Learning to Co-Create Your World Your Way
The Power of Intention: Learning to Co-Create Your World Your Way
Author: Wayne W. Dyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 7/20/2006


I have really enjoyed his TV appearances, and ordered the book, which was a bit of an overwhelming read for me.


The Te of Piglet
The Te of Piglet
Author: Benjamin Hoff
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 7/20/2006
Helpful Score: 6


Interesting read about Taoism (Chinese Philisophy), very light. Uses Piglet from Winnie the Pooh as a primary example of Te which is Viture.


The Yoga Back Book
The Yoga Back Book
Author: Stella Weller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/20/2006


Great book - excellent source of information.


1 to 11 of 11