Anne (booklover6) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 211 - Page:
72 Hours
72 Hours
Author: Clare London
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/19/2011


This story was really well written. Very good. However if you hate flash backs the first part of the story will drive you nuts.


Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 485
Review Date: 11/15/2008
Helpful Score: 5


This has got to be one of the best books Ms. Kleypas has ever written. Could not put it down.


Alien Communion
Alien Communion
Author: Xandra Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 10/18/2009


I loved this book! Its on my keeper shelf!


Alien Embrace
Alien Embrace
Author: Tracy St. John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/30/2011


Loved this book! Great author! Not for the faint of heart, but if you like your erotica spicy, go for it!


Alien Encounters: Stolen Brides / Dream Guardian / Some Assembly Required / The Loveland Curse
Review Date: 5/15/2010


I agree with Elisabeth's review, except that my favorite story was by Dominique Tomas. That was really awesome.. I'd give the volume 4 stars except for the mediocre Ashley Ladd tale.


All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 7)
All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 7)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 374
Review Date: 9/2/2009


This series keeps getting better and this was the best so far! I loved it!


Alliance (Paradise Reclaimed) (Volume 3)
Alliance (Paradise Reclaimed) (Volume 3)
Author: Aubrie Dionne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/13/2014


Very good! Over all, I loved it. A couple of things bothered me. This book seemed more "new adult-ish" than the previous ones, which I don't like. The girl was pretty immature. And the ending was too abrupt for my taste--leaving the relationships, the romance, the whole story, unfinished. Another chapter would have tied everything up. But definitely worth reading, I couldn't put it down! 4.5 stars.


Awaiting the Fire (Awaiting, Bk 3)
Awaiting the Fire (Awaiting, Bk 3)
Author: Donna Lea Simpson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/30/2011


Couldn't finish, heck could barely get started. So predictable and cliche.


The Battle Lord's Lady
The Battle Lord's Lady
Author: Linda Mooney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/19/2011


Really interesting premise. I thought the first 3/4 of the book was really good. Then it started jumping all over and some things were absurd. A few things weren't resolved, unless I missed them in my rush to get past the ridiculous. I did enjoy the final chapter. Overall, a good read. 3.5 stars.


The B*E*A*S*T* Within (B*E*A*S*T Book 1)
The B*E*A*S*T* Within (B*E*A*S*T Book 1)
Author: Rebecca, Goings
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/4/2011


This is a really good shifter story. I rate it 3.5 to 4 stars. I liked it so much, I picked up the next three stories in the series. (They were on sale at fictionwise.com). The story reminds me of other books, but it was different enough to be enjoyable.


The Beast Within: The Howling / Smoke on the Water / Redeeming the Wizard
Review Date: 10/24/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Three stories. Only one about "beasts." The first two stories, by Erin McCarthy and Bianca D'arc, were not bad, but they really had a lot of gratuitous sex.

The third story, by Jennifer Lyon, was the best of the three. The sex had a purpose, the characters were great, the plot good, the story was fun, interesting and I loved it. I don't normally care much for wizards and magic in my paranormal romance, so liking this one surprised me.


Begin Again (Remnants, Book 14)
Begin Again (Remnants, Book 14)
Author: K. A. Applegate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/21/2008


I have finished the series, and it was good. I don't think I would recommend it for anyone under 13. It deals with some pretty grim and serious situations.


Beneath a Darkening Moon (Ripple Creek Werewolf, Bk 2)
Beneath a Darkening Moon (Ripple Creek Werewolf, Bk 2)
Author: Keri Arthur
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 3/8/2010


I liked this book much better than the first.


Beneath a Rising Moon (Ripple Creek Werewolf, Bk 1)
Beneath a Rising Moon (Ripple Creek Werewolf, Bk 1)
Author: Keri Arthur
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 12/17/2009


My first Keri Arthur book.....it was good. More erotic than I expected.


Beyond the Night
Beyond the Night
Author: Sharon Long
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/19/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I tried, but I couldn't finish it. It was extremely predictable.


The Billionaire Drifter (Family Secrets)
The Billionaire Drifter (Family Secrets)
Author: Beverly Bird
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/31/2009


One of the best in the series so far! I really liked it. I loved the characters and how they interacted. I loved that many of the characters from previous books in the series were in it. I really could relate to Honey. I recommend the book.


Bitter Creek's Redemption
Bitter Creek's Redemption
Author: T. A. Chase
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/30/2011


Interesting story about what it meant to be gay in the Old West. I enjoyed it very much, 4 stars.


Blade's Lady (Lombards, Bk 3) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 1023)
Blade's Lady (Lombards, Bk 3) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 1023)
Author: Fiona Brand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 8/9/2009


fantastic!!!! I gave it 5 stars!


Blood Claim
Blood Claim
Author: Laura Baumbach, Angela Fiddler, Jet Mykles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/29/2009


A book of three unrelated M/M vampire stories. The first one, by Laura B, I didn't like the beginning, but the end wrapped up well. The 2nd one, by Jet M, was good but so short...it could have been so much better if it was longer. The third story, by Angela F, was just amazing. I loved it. The book was well worth reading just for this story alone. I recommend it!


The Bluewater Affair (Family Secrets, Bk 4)
The Bluewater Affair (Family Secrets, Bk 4)
Author: Cindy Gerard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 7/9/2009


Great story, but you've really got to read it on order with the rest of the series.


1 to 20 of 211 - Page: